Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community
Love It Hate It
0 0
popup tail
4 stars 83 reviews

Victoria Airport / Sidney Travelodge

« Back

2280 Beacon Ave
Sidney, BC  V8L 1X1

(250) 656-5042

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about Victoria Airport / Sidney Travelodge

Got something to say?
Be the first Weblocal.ca user to review Victoria Airport / Sidney Travelodge
Other Reviews from the web
English
4 star rating
Excellent location, close to yyj
December 07, 2014

Perfect location for me. Facility is getting a little older now but staff is friendly and provided good customer service. Continental breakfast is standard fare.

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
minutes to airport
December 01, 2014

close to airport; shuttle service and wake up call was excellent

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
close to airport
November 19, 2014

ok nothing wrong with hotel. needs a bit of renovation

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Close to airport
October 21, 2014

The staff at the hotel were very helpful and pleasant but the hotel needs some maintenance. Half of the lightbulbs in our room were burnt out, the clock would not turn on and the air conditioner did not work properly so the room was very hot since none of the windows opened. The hotel is very close to the airport and has a decent free breakfast. It is also within walking distance to a lot of... more

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
close to arena
October 19, 2014

was comfortable and close to arena also close to restaurant and shopping

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Close to the ferry and airport
October 18, 2014

Flew into Victoria late needed a room. Bed was comfortable, staff were great.

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Nice hotel 5 minutes to airport
October 14, 2014

My experience was positive. Very nice hotel staff, clean room, quiet for being so near the highway

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Close to the airport
September 20, 2014

Have stayed twice for early flight out of Victoria Airport This is not a fancy hotel and a few updates would be nice, but it is clean and the staff were very nice. That is important to me!

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Nice courtyard, close to beach, friendly staff.
September 18, 2014

Staff were friendly and helpful. Great quiet location except for airline traffic. Close to water and pleasant walking path to downtown.

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Amazing family hotel!
September 13, 2014

This was an amazing family hotel. my kids loved the pool. I loved the small frog and stove allowing us to eat here. there is also a grill outside. the breakfast is also amazing with great waffles. I will be staying here again!

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Close the airport with free shuttle.
September 03, 2014

Free shuttle and by the airport. Didn't spend much time as fLight was very early and got there late. Seemed older but clean and decent condition. TV didn't work - found unplugged ink back of TV.

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Fine
September 02, 2014

The hotel was fine. I stayed there the night before a very early flight. The room was mostly clean- though I found a couple errant hairs under the blanket and there was no soap anywhere to be found. It was very convenient though to get to the airport.

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
August 26, 2014

Close to the airport . Clean room. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
August 25, 2014

Close proximity to Victoria international airport so it was a perfect place to stay before a 6am flight. I checked in late and left early so had very little time to spend here but for my purpose it was fine,.

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
August 24, 2014

It is very close to the airport. The room was a good size for 2 adults and 2 children. The breakfast was good too.

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Noisy room
August 22, 2014

We could hear everything going on in the next room!

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Great Victoria Airport hotel
August 20, 2014

Close to airport. Excellent free shuttle to/from. Clean comfy room. Pub attached with good food, hotel discount, open late. Nice looking pool in courtyard. Free breakfast. Overall good place

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Close to Airport
August 20, 2014

The hotel provides good basic accommodation and very nice outside areas. Breakfast was very good and provided many choices. Unfortunately the room did not smell very clean, something which I felt should have been dealt with prior to our very late arrival. I would stay there again, but would definitely ask to see the room prior to accepting it.

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Worst place I have ever stayed at
August 20, 2014

The location is great if you are taking the ferry or flying out early in the morning, but that is the only thing good about this place. The customer service was terrible! I wouldn't stay again nor would I recommend it to anyone.

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Good place near the ferry
August 17, 2014

Nothing too fancy but everything is nice and clean

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Close to the water and restaurants
August 17, 2014

Kids loved the pool! Staff was kind and helpfull. Free breakfast and airport shuttle was a very nice perk

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
August 11, 2014

Conveniently close to Victoria's airport. They have free shuttle bus, but be aware it does not work after 10pm. They do not mention it in their web site... Lucky for us, we got in a shuttle bus for the crew and the driver was kind allowing us to get in.

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
nice hotel close to airport and Fish on 5 th as we
August 09, 2014

The staff was kind and friendly and the room was awesome we stayed for baseball tournament and partied late by pool with no complaints strictly closes at 9 poolside but nice warning

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Great location with outdoor pool
August 09, 2014

Very close to the airport & easy to find. Rooms surround outdoor pool, many with outdoor seating. All amenities are nearby.

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Convenient location near downtown Sydney
August 09, 2014

Close to shopping, gas station, restaurants. Room was adequate. Hotel staff helpful in breaking up "party" next door.

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
August 06, 2014

Bathrooms could be updated and the patio or lack thereof

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Traveller's stop
August 05, 2014

Convenient for traveller's, close to airport & Ferries. Also close to food services next door(pub) and restaurants on the avenue.

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Clean
January 19, 2014

Clean and comfy beds. Walking distance to fast food and pharmacies. Free shuttle was great to

Brought to you by orbitz

4 star rating
Decent stay
January 17, 2014

Clean and good comfy beds. What more could you ask for when traveling ? We heard noise was a problem from some locals. But we both slept like babies.

Brought to you by orbitz

4 star rating
December 29, 2013

pick up from ferry terminal, and shuttle to airport. great service

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
December 29, 2013

I didnt have a credit card and had to put 150. deposit down before I could rent a room. So no money to go out that night. I know that this is standard practice now but it still burns my but that if you want to stay away from credit cards you are penalized for it

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
December 29, 2013

The location was just a few minuets from the air port via the shuttle bus. The Staff was very friendly and accommodating

The room smelled bad. The breakfast was hidden away downstairs.

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
December 29, 2013

Nice size room

Weren't told the breakfast ended at 9:00 a.m. Missed it and with 2 small children - not good.

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
December 29, 2013

Quiet area. Friendly staff. Clean room.

The windows cannot be opened so obtaining fresh air is not possible; guests have to turn on the a/c fan.

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
December 29, 2013

Close proximity to where I wanted to be

Double booked me and charged me for both bookings. I had to show that only one booking was made before they credited the second booking. Heater did not work but was rectified.

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
December 29, 2013

Great location for my stay in Sidney, B.C. Close to the Lochside bike trail and ferries.

nothing

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
December 29, 2013

Close to airport and has a shuttle. Good enough breakfast. Sidney's lovely no matter where you stay.

Couldn't work the tv. TV had no closed caption capability. Very bad colours, old decorating. Dingy breakfast room.

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
December 29, 2013

Good location for airport

Very poor breakfast included in rate

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
December 29, 2013

Rooms were clean. Staff were nice

Kitchinette did not have a oven. Breakfast was mediocre.

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
December 29, 2013

I booked online, I see on my credit card they charged me regular rate rather than the rate I booked online

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
December 29, 2013

Pool and big tv nice staff

Wifi needs work on signal power

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
December 29, 2013

Great location and very friendly staff.

The Travelodge is a bit dated and the non-smoking room had a hint of smoke. The bed was not very comfortable.

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
December 29, 2013

the room was very nice and obviously recently re-decorated. It was also very clean.

the breakfast set up seemed to be in the middle of the lobby which seemed awkward. No place to sit down.

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
December 29, 2013

Close to the airport, staff very friendly

We stayed just for 1 night

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
December 29, 2013

free shuttle from and to the airport, big room with nice bathroom and kitchen, good location for a walk to the waterfront, friendly staff, quite good breakfast included

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
December 29, 2013

location price

no restaurant

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
December 29, 2013

very comfortable beds

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
December 29, 2013

Friendly staff, price and location for the ferry.

slow elevator to breakfast room.

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
December 29, 2013

Arrived late but were made very welcome. Room very comfortable and spacious and unlike UK Travelodges all toiletries supplied. Beds very comfortable and complimentary continental breakfast although nothing special was well laid out and was ample for us -yoghurts, breads, pastries buns coffee etd

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
December 29, 2013

was convenient to airport

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
December 29, 2013

location room by pool

room a bit too small

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
December 29, 2013

Close proximity to airport, restaurants, shopping and beach. I also liked the free shuttle to the airport.

Nothing

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
December 29, 2013

Staff was extremely helpful, very welcoming.

Hotel was a little rundown, floors creaked, were uneven in spots, thin walls.

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
December 29, 2013

location, staff, cleanliness

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
December 29, 2013

Very comfortable beds

Not well located

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
December 29, 2013

Friendly Staff

Bathroom not clean

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
December 29, 2013

Clean and updated rooms and friendly staff

Continental breakfast was poor. Offer more cereal varieties such as granola. Offer fresh fruits too.

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
December 29, 2013

Staff made an effort to see that our needs were met with the unexpected pet. We also liked the location near the ferry terminal.

Odd outdoor space, with a wall aboout 3' away from large window/door.

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
December 29, 2013

I liked our 2nd stay better, the room was suited for handicapped guests and was needed for my friend. The room was clean and fresh and the staff were helpful.

The first stay, the clock didn't work, the lamp didn't work, you couldn't walk on the bathroom floor with sticking. The back of the bathroom door was yucky, something sticky running all down it. Towels were thin and we couldn't lock... more

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
December 29, 2013

- price and value - free shuttle to airport - breakfast buffet

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
December 29, 2013

The staff was courteous and quick to deal with issues. The place was clean.

Previous guest's dinner left in fridge. Toilet handle fell off. Light didn't work. Paint chipped. Breakfast area chaotic and messy.

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
December 29, 2013

Rooms were adequate for my needs of accommodation while arriving from airport as well as return trip home... Clean- friendly staff, convenient location,shuttles service very convenient and friendly

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
December 29, 2013

close to airport

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
December 29, 2013

close to airport

no elevator from parking at rear

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
December 29, 2013

The wifi was easy and fast, and the room was quiet

The continental breakfast was kind of meh, I wish there had been more fruit to choose from. Also the beds were a little lumpy.

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
December 29, 2013

Hotel was convenient to my needs, Clean and friendly.

Breakfast ended too early 09.am ( started at 05am.)

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
December 29, 2013

Kind staff, good location for catching the BC ferry, very clean and comfortable. Huge TV and nice pool.

Quite expensive for hotel quality, but then again this is typical of the location. Other option is to find hotel in Victoria city (20km+ down the road).

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
December 29, 2013

Location was excellent - just a few minutes from the ferry and right off a main highway, also close to the waterfront, and various eateries - big plusses. Very much liked the fact that it is part of a shopping centre. Customers could visit the grocery store next door. Nearby was a pub, a pharmacy with post office, barber, dry-cleaner - all excellent features when travelling, particularly when... more

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
December 29, 2013

free Wi-Fi, good location

sleep broken due to a couple rowing, price could of been more competive

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
December 29, 2013

.1. Victoria hospitality 2. Airport Tvldge was a 10 for me. 3. hve visited since 1946...it has always been excellent

What happened to the basket in the coffee maker ? ?

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
December 29, 2013

Room was old and carpets were very dirty killed several ants in the room

Location was good and staff were helpfull

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
December 29, 2013

comfort

酒店很势利眼!

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
December 29, 2013

Good location

Expensive!!! AND after I got back home I realised why - we were overcharged. My reservation calls for $89 and yet the bill was $150 as we were charged rack rate

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
December 29, 2013

Shuttle, near airport, price

Nothing, met expectaions

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
December 29, 2013

location to airport

very basic and breakfast depleted by 9 am as was newspapers

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
December 29, 2013

The cleanliness, the welcome, the comfortable room, the convenience to the Victoria Airport, the free wi-fi and shuttle.

The fact that the bath plug allowed water to escape so I wasn't able to have a full bath, and the hairdrier would not turn on. I also hated the basement breakfast room that had no charm and no windows.

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
December 29, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful and the continental breakfast was great.

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
December 29, 2013

Good size room Staff friendly Good access to town, highway and ferry pprt

Air con didn't work well Crumbs on stairs stayed there during 4 night stay Breakfast room has no windows. Only used it in 1st of 4 days. Not with getting up for.

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
December 29, 2013

Close to conferencce I had t attend.

Area for breakfast was too small.

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
Good Hotel - Excellent location
July 15, 2011

helpful staff got us checked in early, even though our designated room was not made up.Lots of interesting shops on Beacon Avenue, and we took in the Thursday evening farmer's market.

Brought to you by orbitz

4 star rating
This is an accurate title
August 08, 2010

This is an older hotel which has been revamped. Staff are friendly and helpful, rooms are very well kept and the location is great for strolls into town and also easy access to the airport and the highway into Victoria which is only about 20 minutes away.

Brought to you by orbitz

4 star rating
Great pool
August 11, 2009

My stay was o visit wih family and see the sites

Brought to you by orbitz

4 star rating
convenienrt
November 22, 2007

This hotel was an easy stay in Sidney. It was located near downtown, was quiet, clean, and neat. I had no problems with the room or staff. The queeen size bed was comfortable, large tv, nice furniture for the money. Also included ironing board and iron. Plenty of resturants within 1 to 5 blocks.

Brought to you by orbitz

Business Description from the Web
English
July 01, 2019

There are a total of 83 rooms on the premises, this popular hotel provides the ideal base for exploring the area. The property is air-conditioned in public areas. The front desk offers 24-hour reception. Guests can avail themselves of the key collection service. Guests can make use of internet access to stay connected to work or home. The establishment is wheelchair-accessible. There is an... more

Brought to you by skoosh

July 30, 2017

The Travelodge Victoria Airport is located in Sidney. This property offers access for travelers with disabilities.
If you require five or more rooms, find group rates with HotelPlanner.com.

Brought to you by metroguide

December 16, 2014

Location

Located in Booktown, this eco-friendly hotel is within a 10-minute walk of Mary Winspear Centre, Sidney Skatepark, and Sidney Museum and Archives. Iroquois Park and Shaw Ocean Discovery Centre are also within 10 minutes.

Hotel Features

Along with a bar/lounge, this hotel has a 24-hour business center and a seasonal outdoor pool. Free continental breakfast, free WiFi in public areas,... more

Brought to you by expedia

August 30, 2013

Property Location
With a stay at Victoria Airport / Sidney Travelodge in Sidney (Booktown), you'll be minutes from Mary
Winspear Centre and Sidney Skatepark. This eco-friendly hotel is within close proximity of Sidney
Museum and Archives and Iroquois Park.

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 89 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and microwaves.
Complimentary wireless Internet... more

Brought to you by ian.com

July 17, 2013

Located 7 minutes from the Victoria International Airport, this property features daily breakfast. and free Wi-Fi. A seasonal outdoor heated pool is available on site and a refrigerator is included in all rooms.

A 43" flat-screen cable TV and a work desk are offered in rooms at Victoria Airport Travelodge. A microwave and a coffee maker are also included. Free toiletries are provided. Select... more

Brought to you by booking

July 01, 2013

Victoria Airport Travelodge offers these services: motel, hotel.

Brought to you by ourbis

June 26, 2013

Airport TraveLodge Victoria offers these services: motel, hotel, lodging.

Brought to you by ourbis

February 22, 2013

The Travelodge Victoria Airport in Sidney, British Columbia, Canada, offers guests a convenient location just one kilometer from Victoria Airport. The Sidney Historical & Marine Museums are only one kilometer from the hotel, and the beautiful Butchart Gardens await 11 kilometers from the hotel.
The Travelodge Victoria Airport provides a seasonal heated pool, fitness center, 24 hour front desk... more

Brought to you by gusto

October 15, 2010

89 Room 4-story hotel with elevator. Seasonal outdoor heated pool in a private garden courtyard, BBQ available. Located on the main street of Sidney by the Sea. Walking distance to shopping and restaurant, 6 short blocks to Ocean side. There are bike and hiking trails, museums and marinas within walking distance as well as winery and farm tours just a short distance away. - Close to famous... more

Brought to you by kayak

September 07, 2010

All rooms have AM/FM clock radios, coffeemakers, hairdryers, and cable TV.

Brought to you by travelocityca

Tips About This Business
English
September 07, 2010

Additional meal plan description -

additional charges may apply

charles dickens pub

type of restaurant - bar/lounge

restaurant description -

adjacent to hotel

mc donalds

type of restaurant - fast food

type of cuisine - american

meals served - breakfast - lunch - dinner

restaurant description -

next door

... more

Brought to you by travelocityca

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2020 Weblocal.ca