Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community
Love It Hate It
0 0
popup tail
4.5 stars 12 reviews

Uncommon Grounds

« Back

1030 South Park
Halifax, NS  B3H 2W3

(902) 431-3101

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about Uncommon Grounds

Information from the business
English
June 15, 2013

A coffee house serving various blends of coffee, tea, baked goods, and lunches.

Brought to you by genieknows

Got something to say?
Be the first Weblocal.ca user to review Uncommon Grounds
Other Reviews from the web
English
4.5 star rating
Nice place for a coffee
March 03, 2013

Free wifi, comfy place and good coffee! I visited with family and its child friendly. Would visit again!

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4.5 star rating
Really lovely location with great ice cream and sweet treats
February 02, 2013

I really love the common and in the summer, this is a perfect place to unwind with a coffee or ice cream or sweet treat. It's particularly good with children and when sunny, you can sit outside on the terrace. I have come here for about four years every summer now and used to be very impressed with the service... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4.5 star rating
Just a nibble was enough to love this place
October 26, 2012

We stopped in on a foodie walking tour and were given a sample of their oatcake. It looked dry and like something I would never select on my own... Instead, it was flavorful, delicious, and I would have loved to stay with a cup of hot cocoa and a little sit-down-and-read-a-book time... It just has that vibe. The owner is... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4.5 star rating
great coffee shop with multiple locations
October 12, 2012

this coffee shop bakes their pastries, cookies and muffins on site using natural ingredients ( read REAL butter). They are a big proponent of the buy local theme in Halifax. They also have great coffees, soups and wraps. Best date squares in Halifax. They also carry a selection of their Sugah! chocolate bars and italian sodas

Brought to you by tripadvisor

Uncommon Grounds
June 11, 2012

Saturday morning, a friend and I decided to go for a long awaited run. Between our three spawn, and the various activities that they are involved in, it is like a military operation to try to make this happen-but today was the day. After a whirlwind drive in the mini van through the streets of Halifax dropping the kids off, we were set to go - only for the sky to open up and a torrential... more

Brought to you by genieknows

Uncommon Grounds
May 06, 2012

This is a fantastic coffee shop - I love that it doesn't feel super polished or corporate like the typical chain shops (i.e. Starbucks), but rather "gritty chic" in its basement location on South Park Street.

Uncommon Grounds is distinctly local, Halifax-owned, and is a very hip and funky spot to grab a hot bevvie or tasty snack.

Also, it's worth noting that it is one of the only... more

Brought to you by genieknows

4.5 star rating
Great coffee
December 28, 2011

These cafes are great for a morning snack or lunch. Good coffees and specialty drinks and giant muffins; innovative sandwiches

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4.5 star rating
Authentic Italian Espresso drinks
November 10, 2011

wonderful espresso drinks, made with care and skill.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

Uncommon Grounds
April 29, 2010

Their Veggie Wrap and Pea & Bacon soup for lunch today was awesome! Always fresh and tasty food at Uncommon Grounds...oh, and erm, coffee too.

Brought to you by genieknows

Uncommon Grounds
March 10, 2010

...so headed to Uncommon Grounds for their fritatta bagel breakfast sandwich.

Breakfast bagel and coffee for $6 bucks....great deal and for tasty too,

Brought to you by genieknows

Uncommon Grounds
March 10, 2010

Good coffee with baby friendly environment. They have free Internet access and there are many 2-hour parking spots around there. They also serve organic coffee and have a lot of tasty dessert. Just a little pricey to be there!

Brought to you by genieknows

4.5 star rating
and their frittatas are
February 02, 2009

and their frittatas are yummy!

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4.5 star rating
They do a good cup of coffee! Love the one in the public gardens
July 13, 2008

They do a good cup of coffee! Love the one in the public gardens.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4.5 star rating
Kinda small, not a lot of places to sit, desserts were nothing special to choose from. Didn't sample the coffee, just
June 09, 2008

Kinda small, not a lot of places to sit, desserts were nothing special to choose from. Didn't sample the coffee, just bought some water so I could use the washroom and continue wandering the city.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4.5 star rating
local hang out
May 18, 2008

local hang out

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4.5 star rating
Coffee Coffee Coffee
December 26, 2007

Coffee Coffee Coffee

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4.5 star rating
Best Lemon square that you will ever find
December 16, 2007

Best Lemon square that you will ever find!

Brought to you by tripadvisor

Business Description from the Web
English
July 19, 2014

New York-style coffeehouse features gourmet coffee and tea, along with muffins, scones, cheesecakes and other desserts, all baked from scratch on-site. For lunch, try the European sandwiches and homemade soups. Monthly art exhibitions. Wireless Internet.

Brought to you by whereca

July 13, 2013

Uncommon Grounds offers these services: coffee house.

Brought to you by ourbis

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2020 Weblocal.ca