Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community
Love It Hate It
0 0
popup tail
4 stars 8 reviews

Trader's Grill

« Back

110 9 Ave SE
Calgary, AB  T2G 5A6

(403) 231-4503

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about Trader's Grill

Got something to say?
Be the first Weblocal.ca user to review Trader's Grill
Editorial Reviews from the web
English
4 star rating
Fair trade for morning buffet
November 01, 2008

Buffets are all about timing.

Get there too early and the good food isn't ready yet.

Too late and it's gone.

Lucky for us, there's no bad time to head to Traders Grill.

Found in the Mariott Hotel downtown, 110 9 Ave. S.E., even though we got there just a... more

Brought to you by calgarysun

Other Reviews from the web
English
4 star rating
Great Breakfast Buffet - Great Service
July 24, 2014

This has an awesome breakfast buffet! Lots of fresh fruits and veggies - custom cooked eggs, omelettes, waffles, pancakes, and such - plus a big array of other items - meats, smoked salmon, eggs Benedict - great coffee and friendly, accommodating staff!

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Best continental buffet
March 05, 2014

My husband and I chose the continental buffet as part of our hotel package. It included pastries, fruit, dairy items, over-the-top-delicious oatmeal, cold cereals--and I'm leaving out other things. The presentation was lovely and appetizing. Our server, Nora, was outstanding!! She kept us provisioned with coffee and juice and was very, very friendly.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
supportive of new staff member and us (impressed
July 20, 2013

We went for breakfast as we were staying the hotel. I did feel it was too pricey for my budget and initially felt annoyed to feel obligated to have the breakfast buffet. That changed when I realized I could order an egg single with an order of toast.
We were a party of 10. Others had the buffet and other... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Relaxing and surprisingly good
July 13, 2013

Stopped in for a drink and late, light, lunch during the Stampede. Food was excellent, I had the shrimp tacos, delicious. My husband ordered a cheese and fruit platter which had a nice selection of cheeses and fruits. Wait staff were friendly and attentive, what more could you want on a hot dusty stampede afternoon?

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Best Buffet Breakfast
December 08, 2012

This is one of the best buffet breakfasts we've ever had. Eggs benedict from a buffet, perfectly cooked! Wow. Vegetables (asparagus) not mushy. Server always present refreshing coffee and juice. All the items we sampled were perfectly cooked and tasty. This breakfast was part of our hotel package, so price was not an issue. Others might find it a little... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
May 30, 2005

The menu offers a wide selection of entrees that are not typical
"Hotel Food", well, at least not for most people.

Try grilled sea bass, rack of lamb, pistachio crusted pork tenderloin.

Well prepared..

Brought to you by dinecom

4 star rating
May 30, 2005

The menu offers a wide selection of entrees that are not typical "Hotel Food", well, at least not for most people.

Brought to you by dinecomca

Business Description from the Web
English
September 03, 2013

Trader's Grill offers these services: restaurant.

Brought to you by ourbis

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2019 Weblocal.ca