Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community
Love It Hate It
1 1
popup tail
4 stars 4 reviews

Taj Mahal Restaurant

« Back

5175 South St
Halifax, NS  B3J 1A2

(902) 492-8688

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about Taj Mahal Restaurant

Add your review
Reviews [1]
English
4 star rating
Jack Dartmouth, NS October 20, 2008
Incredible!

The first time I ate here, I opened taste buds that had never been used before. It was the most incredible taste experience I have ever enjoyed. While the ambiance is not stellar, the cuisine MORE than makes up for any downfall. If you are open to new and wonderful tastes, you must try Taj Mahal.

Tagged kabab, martini

Other Reviews from the web
English
Taj Mahal restaurant
January 11, 2012

We ordered the Samosa dil Bahar, Mumbai Papadom, Taj Signature Subz Jalfrezi and the Taj Signature Rogan Josh. The atmosphere was cozy, and the food was very flavorful. The Jalfezi had a sweet cashew sauce and paneer cheese, and the Rogan Josh had lamb with a spicy sauce. delicious! Our server was attentive and knowledgeable about the menu.

Brought to you by genieknows

Taj Mahal restaurant
March 10, 2010

I didn't find that soo nice, to share my dinner with fruit flies ewww! Also it cost me $40 for a single dinner :(

Brought to you by genieknows

Taj Mahal restaurant
March 10, 2010

Ate here recently and the service was quick and cheerful.

Has the Samosa's, Garlic Nan, Murg Tandoori Chicken and Onion Rice...all was excellent.

This place has had a bad reputation amongst some of my friends, but I enjoyed the food.

Brought to you by genieknows

Taj Mahal restaurant
March 10, 2010

Being an Indian and Vegetarian, I recommend this place for good Indian food.

Taj is definitely the best Indian restaurant in town, but be ready to pay a premium price for it as well.

I would highly recommend the Paneer Tikka and the Shahi Kofta Zafrani from the vegetarian specialities.

The Butter chicken, Tandoori Murgh, vindaloo and Lamb Biryani are the very popular non-vegetarian dishes at... more

Brought to you by genieknows

Taj Mahal restaurant
March 10, 2010

I had high expectations going to this place but I wasn't impressed. The food was edible but not great, the service was OK but not great, and the prices were a bit on the high end. Not my cup of tea for Chinese food, so to speak.

Brought to you by genieknows

Taj Mahal restaurant
March 10, 2010

Food is good but quite expensive, I've heard it's the best Indian Restaurant in Halifax. However, we've only got a couple of them

Brought to you by genieknows

4 star rating
May 03, 2008

I love a curry and after touring NS for a couple of weeks without a curry house in site I was looking forward to our visit to The Taj Mahal. I wasn't sure what to expect as the place doesn't look much from the outside and the internal decor was fairly basic but you can't always judge a book by it's cover.

Our Waiter, who was a young white Canadian chap was welcoming and friendly and was happy... more

Brought to you by virtualtourist

4 star rating
Taj Mahal is my favourite restaurant in Halifax period. ...
June 18, 2007

Taj Mahal is my favourite restaurant in Halifax period. I dream about their butter chicken and dal mahkni. Their Friday buffets are a great value; the only complaint I have is that the regular menu is very expensive.

Brought to you by menuismca

French
4 star rating
April 02, 2003

To my surprise, I found the food very bland. The prices were high and the portions small. However, the service and setting were very nice.

Brought to you by restaurantca

Business Description from the Web
English
September 13, 2013

Taj Mahal Restaurant offers these services: restaurant.

Brought to you by ourbis

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2020 Weblocal.ca