Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community
Love It Hate It
0 0
popup tail
3.5 stars 15 reviews

Royal Oak Restaurant

« Back

329 March Rd
Kanata, ON  K2K 2E1

(613) 591-3895

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about Royal Oak Restaurant

Got something to say?
Be the first Weblocal.ca user to review Royal Oak Restaurant
Other Reviews from the web
English
3.5 star rating
July 19, 2015

Came here for a co workers birthday. Great shaded patio, got a big table no problem.

Food took a bit of time to come, but was excellent. Some of the favorites were the fish and chips and the poutine.

Will be coming back.

Brought to you by yelp

3.5 star rating
February 15, 2015

My girlfriend and I went out to dinner here. My girlfriend got the butter chicken and I had the pulled pork sandwich were very impressed with the food however the service was very slow.

It was a very involving restaurant as we were caught in the middle of a trivia game that they host every Sunday evening .

All said and done I would recommend this restaurant!

Brought to you by yelp

3.5 star rating
December 04, 2014

I like their big beers! Always something special on the menu!

Brought to you by yelp

3.5 star rating
September 16, 2014

I agree with the previous reviews; don't come here for the food. The service is friendly and fast and very efficient but the food lets the servers down. I ordered fish and chips which, when it arrived (very quickly I might add), had the distinction of being both overcooked and undercooked! The end of the battered fish were overcooked to dark brown and crisp and the inside layer of batter was... more

Brought to you by yelp

3.5 star rating
Fine local pub and grub spot
April 10, 2014

Four of my colleagues and I were recently visiting the area on business and stop by this location for lunch. The service was engaging, friendly and prompt! The food was above average for your normal pub fare. Overall we enjoyed our experience.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

3.5 star rating
Friendly Neighbourhood Pub
March 25, 2014

Best pub in the city. It might need some updating, but the staff is amazing. I was able to play pool in the back room and choose my own music with their jukebox. It's an old school pub but I prefer this over any granite top bar with underdressed, unimpressed bartenders. The staff seem to interact on a friend level... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

3.5 star rating
Average but nothing really to complain about
July 22, 2013

Food is average, drink is average , cost is average. If you're looking for an average place: this place is for you. Service was a little above average. Kudos to the staff: they work hard.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

3.5 star rating
Dirty place, average food and warm beer
June 21, 2013

I have nothing else to add: this location is Dirty place, average food and warm beer. They should renovate it and get read of Management. Come over to Centrepoint location and you will have good experience.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

3.5 star rating
Good pub good
December 22, 2012

We go here on occassion for lunch or after work for beers. Always good pub food. Great variety of beer. I have not had any complaints about service. Not overly fast, not overly slow.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

3.5 star rating
Fish and Chips
August 22, 2012

I ordered Fish and Chips heard it was the best in the area, I was disappointed with it. Too heavy and greasy for my liking.
Best place I have had fish and Chips is in Carleton Place at the St. James Gate

Brought to you by tripadvisor

3.5 star rating
February 22, 2012

I have to agree with Chris that the Oak here is typical pub food. I've never had a problem with the service here even when they are packed and short staffed.

The last time I was here I had a buffalo wrap that kind of sucked but I do like the fries from here. Get some gravy for them! I like this place more than the Barley Mow down the street as you can probably tell from my review of the Mow.
... more

Brought to you by yelp

3.5 star rating
October 02, 2011

It's typical pub food. Come here for the drinks, not for the food. I went here for lunch with my coworkers, and no one was impressed. But it wasn't really that bad, either. It's a nice place to hang out and enjoy a few drinks with friends or coworkers, but nothing here for foodies.

Brought to you by yelp

3.5 star rating
August 16, 2011

Decent place to stop by after work for a drink or two. Their burgers are pretty good and the staff is friendly and talented.

Brought to you by yelp

3.5 star rating
Great neighborhood pub
July 27, 2011

We visited the pub for its annual lobster fest. The lobster poutine was really great, with lobster substituted for the cheese curds. The gravy was a little salty, but not overly so. My son loves the wings, and they alway serve them with sauce on the side.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

3.5 star rating
same old pub stuff
May 21, 2011

Went there for trivia night. I did not like the country music. Our waitress was young... kind of too casual attitude/unprofessional. For example, she said, "Let me guess; all of you are paying by credit cards...{loud sigh}" and also she forgot one person's drink and she didn't seem to know the menu items' descriptions. The food was average. I have... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

Business Description from the Web
English
August 28, 2013

Royal Oak Restaurant - Royal Oak 3 offers these services: restaurant.

Brought to you by ourbis

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2021 Weblocal.ca