Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community
Love It Hate It
0 0
popup tail
4.5 stars 8 reviews

Prairie Cottage Perogies

« Back

302-20771 Langley Bypass
Langley, BC  V3A 5E8

(604) 533-9354

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about Prairie Cottage Perogies

Got something to say?
Be the first Weblocal.ca user to review Prairie Cottage Perogies
Other Reviews from the web
English
4.5 star rating
January 16, 2015

I've finally had the chance to visit this joint after hearing so much from co-workers.

I ordered the plate with 5 perogies, 3 cabbage rolls, Kabasa and slaw.
I enjoyed the plate and felt the cabbage rolls could have had more sauce. The Kabasa was typical but the perogies, pan fried were good.

Def come check out this hole in the wall if you are in the neighbourhood in an industrial area. It's... more

Brought to you by yelp

4.5 star rating
July 27, 2014

So so delicious. I could eat here every day. The food is excellent, service is quick and the value is great. The restaurant is inside the deli but it's worth tracking it down. Perogies and cabbage rolls with a side of sausage- heaven. You have to go here.

Brought to you by yelp

4.5 star rating
May 16, 2014

Visiting this place is like renting an Eastern European grandmother who cooks you the tastiest food ever. If you are craving a homemade meal, you're making a real error in judgment if you don't come here.

Brought to you by yelp

4.5 star rating
May 28, 2013

We found this little place when we went to the cooking store 'Well Seasoned' which is next door. Very good perogies and very friendly staff. Especially like the cherry dessert perogies they make at the holidays. Home style cooking.

Brought to you by yelp

4.5 star rating
April 26, 2013

Food is to die for.. big portions, quiet atmosphere, great service.. location hard to see but worth looking for.. Don't miss it if you like cabbage rolls, perogie s, etc

Brought to you by yelp

4.5 star rating
June 08, 2012

Amazing restaurant nestled in amongst a butcher/meat shop and a specialty grocery/cookwear supply, all of which is snuggled in a somewhat industrial complex in Langley.

Worth finding.

Ukrainian food made better than anywhere. Perogies, kolbasa, salads, borscht, cabbage rolls and all the traditional food done to perfection.

Brought to you by yelp

4.5 star rating
April 22, 2012

Wow.thatwas great food.. Not budget friendly, but incredible taste and solid food..

Brought to you by yelp

4.5 star rating
January 09, 2011

Have been there a few times. It's tough to match the homemade perogies that I get when visiting family, but this place is the closest I've found so far. If you're in the area and want to taste what perogies are supposed to taste like (which is not like the Cheemo ones you get at the grocery store) then give this place a try.

Brought to you by yelp

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2022 Weblocal.ca