Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community
Love It Hate It
0 0
popup tail
4.5 stars 12 reviews

Old Yale Bistro

« Back

20408 Fraser Hwy
Langley, BC  V3A 4G2

(604) 530-6202

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about Old Yale Bistro

Got something to say?
Be the first Weblocal.ca user to review Old Yale Bistro
Other Reviews from the web
English
4.5 star rating
August 22, 2012

The Old Yale Bistro is one our favourite places to dine, it is quiet, they don't have TV and the food is great. It is the kind of place you can have a quiet intimate dinner. The service is great, the menu has enough variety and it is not outrageously priced.

If you like hanging out in sports bars or watching the game while you eat - this place is not for you!

Brought to you by yelp

4.5 star rating
July 13, 2012

I had no idea this restaurant has been around for years. I discovered it by accident back in April when I chose it for a birthday dinner. I was very impressed with the service and the food. The prices are not bad for a number of items. They are a bit pricey for some specialty items but then again.... that happens with specialty items!! :-).
We have just returned from our 2nd visit to The Old... more

Brought to you by yelp

4.5 star rating
October 28, 2010

So many local friends have told me to head to the Old Yale for dinner, I finally got the chance to take my family here last night.

We got in quite early, and were there for a while and were the only customers.... the friendly and accommodating owner/waiter/chef took very good care of us.

Entrees were in two categories. Totally reasonable $13 to $15 range and another set of fancier food for... more

Brought to you by yelp

4.5 star rating
July 28, 2010

CLOSED

This is a hidden gem in Langley. Most people who have lived here their entire life and passed it hundreds of times have never had the pleasure of enjoying a meal.

This is a quiet spot with fantastic food. Great spot for taking grandparents.

Brought to you by yelp

4.5 star rating
September 09, 2008

Excellent European food! Cozy, romantic atmosphere.

Ordered (Ratings out of 10, with 10 the best):
- Escargot - paris butter sauce is great..with thyme...9.5
- Smoked salmon appetizer. 7.75
- Phesant ...leg sausage roll with other meat...9
- Ostrich...red meat like steak...8.5
- Cheesecake..fluffy with berry sauce and semi sweet rather than densr and super sweet...according to hubby best... more

Brought to you by yelp

4.5 star rating
June 24, 2008

Best cheesecake I've ever tasted- and I know cheesecake! I also really enjoyed the unique food items on the menu, not many restuarants offer wild game. My family and I quite enjoyed our experience.

Brought to you by foodpagesca

4.5 star rating
March 12, 2008

I can't believe that there is a restaurant out there that still believes in a real dining experience. Great quality food for good prices.

Brought to you by foodpagesca

4.5 star rating
October 25, 2007

Excellent, great food, great ambience, fantastic host! One of the best in Langley

Brought to you by foodpagesca

4.5 star rating
September 24, 2007

Wonderful dining experience!

Brought to you by foodpagesca

4.5 star rating
August 24, 2006

Great small restaurant. The owner is awesome at running the place. he makes a great rack of lamb and the Escargot is to die for. I'll be there weekly!!

Brought to you by dinecomca

4.5 star rating
July 25, 2004

Great little place ... loved the personal feel the owner gives you when you are there .... always busy so call ahead!

Brought to you by dinecomca

4.5 star rating
March 19, 2001

Very small dining room. Personal service by the owner for each customer. Food was well prepared. Room is a little crowed

Brought to you by dinecomca

Business Description from the Web
English
September 01, 2013

Old Yale Bistro offers these services: restaurant.

Brought to you by ourbis

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2021 Weblocal.ca