Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community
Love It Hate It
19 1
popup tail
4 stars 78 reviews

Napoli Pizzeria

« Back

465 Charlotte St
Sydney, NS  B1P 1E5

(902) 539-6109

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about Napoli Pizzeria

Add your review
Reviews [17]
English
4 star rating
ADL Sydney April 30, 2012
Great pizza

A legend in Sydney - great food.

4 star rating
Hockeydad April 11, 2012
The best

Always the best pizza on the island

4 star rating
greggiemchabfan Sydney April 03, 2012
yummy

Love that they now sell by the slice

4 star rating
Mira Gut April 03, 2012
Hands Down - Best Pizza

Okay pizza lovers, if you haven't tried Napoli you are missing out on the best pizza around! I've tried just about every pizza joint in town and this one is my favorite.

4 star rating
hi_its_Jack March 27, 2012
Best Pizza in town

Everything is good, but you must absolutely try the combination pizza ! It is wonderful.

4 star rating
Mr. Nick You Make The Best Pizza

Tried them all over and no one and I mean no one can make a better pizza.

4 star rating
Doreen August 27, 2010
D y

Best Pizza ever!! It s our Friday nite supper and I couldn't ask for a better treat!

4 star rating
marie January 30, 2010
napoli has been the best pizza in town since i was a kid, and that wasn't yesterday, they don't try ...

napoli has been the best pizza in town since i was a kid, and that wasn't yesterday, they don't try to fix something that's not broke... that's why they are the best... it's a place where you can say somethings never change... marie murrin

4 star rating
Jane Smith January 26, 2010
Yummy

Great pizza, my new favorite. Tastes great everytime I get it.

4 star rating
Sheila Amos January 19, 2010
y-u-u-u-m-m-m-m-m-m

WONDERFUL !!!!!! taste and service. What is Friday night without a NAPOLI pizza? , or, any day of the week. No other pizza compares --- thanks for the 'thin' crust (nice change). Pizza second to none !!!

4 star rating
Mac9 January 15, 2010
no one close

Best pizza in town bar none. they how have a better menu as well

4 star rating
Patty January 15, 2010
Awesome Pizza

I have had pizza from far and near and none can compare.
Simply the best!

4 star rating
waterboy January 15, 2010
Best pizza in Sydney

Hands down their pizza is the best in Sydney.

4 star rating
Guppy January 13, 2010
The Best

best Pizza on the island. Lots of cheese and fresh toppings. A great crew.

French
4 star rating
anissa brown February 10, 2010
napoli pizza

best pizza on cape breton island

4 star rating
Andrea January 26, 2010
Yum

I love their pizza! Especially the spicy chicken pizza!

4 star rating
hello January 17, 2010
Always Great!

Nobody anywhere makes a pizza like Napoli!

Other Reviews from the web
English
4 star rating
August 10, 2014

The best pizza in Sydney, the best home made pasta for your buck and great location this place cannot be beat

Brought to you by yelp

4 star rating
August 01, 2014

Amazing pizza!!!

Brought to you by googleplus

4 star rating
May 01, 2014

Ordered for pickup. Arrived right around the 15 minute mark and it was apparently already boxed and waiting.

That would be a good thing, except the pizza was cold. Realized when we got home that it was apparently just re-heated. $15.95 for a reheated medium pizza?

I personally feel ripped off and will never order from this location again. If I wanted cold or reheated pizza, I could buy it at... more

Brought to you by googleplus

Best Homemade Pasta in Sydney
April 16, 2014

I order take out from Napoli at least once a week, We order Ravioli with meat balls. The food is always fresh and tastes great. The Meatballs are homemade with some flavor. There Delivery service is quick and efficient. A+

Brought to you by tripadvisor

the pizzia here is the best in sydney for sure price is good also
April 14, 2014

you can get a great pizza at a good price the staff is great it is also called the best pizza best vale for price

Brought to you by tripadvisor

Always great
April 14, 2014

No other spot in Sydney do we get Pizza but here,we have been going here for twenty five years or more,simply the best

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
April 12, 2014

When you pay $15.95 for a medium pizza, it would be nice if it didn't come apparently reheated (at best). We ordered to pick up, arrived right on the 15 minute mark, and yet it was already apparently boxed and set aside. How then is it completely cold when we get it home (5-7 minutes away) if it was just freshly made and out of the oven? When you pay for fresh you should not be getting the... more

Brought to you by yelp

Best Pizza in Sydney
April 10, 2014

Excellent pizza, delivered to your hotel. Nice spot to stop when shopping Charlotte Street. Perfect crust, generous toppings. Love it.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

Take out
March 10, 2014

This is one of our favourite pizzas, consistent, fresh product ns a great variety of toppings, vegetarian etc. always great service.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

Napoli
March 06, 2014

Napoli's has been making pizza for years. Authentic Italian cuisine. For years it was just take out. Now expanded to eat in. Delicious food; good service.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

The best pizza you will ever have
March 03, 2014

Napoli Pizzeria is more of a take out and do offer delivery on the area. Their pizza is the best in town!

Brought to you by tripadvisor

Pizzas are very tasty
March 03, 2014

I love the taste of the pizzas and heros all I had so far from there. Can't wait to try the pasta dishes :)

Brought to you by tripadvisor

Napoli Pizzeria, a Cape Breton Institution
March 03, 2014

We always order from Napoli for pizza, spaghetti, or lasagna. We have been customers since the early 1970's and have never been disappointed. I have friends who live in America who go to Napoli first for a pizza when they get to home to Sydney before they go to see their families.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Great pizza
February 18, 2014

I've never actually been in the pizza shop itself so this review is for the pizza once it's been delivered.
I had heard many times about how good their pizza was. I've had it twice now in the past few months and it is delicious. good quality ingredients, good value and hits the spot for a pizza craving. Would recommend... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Not the same
January 08, 2014

Definitely not the best pizza in Sydney! Years ago, it was really good but now it's tasteless. Not impressed at all. It's ok when you're hungry, but there is better pizza in Sydney.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
I don't get it
November 16, 2013

I don't get what is with all of the good reviews for this place! I was craving pizza while I was in town for business and decided to check it out. I will say that the gentleman that greeted me was very friendly so that started things off on the right foot but by the time I got my pizza,... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Pretty good, I think
October 29, 2013

Recommended by the staff at the Holiday Inn as the best place to order pizza from in Sydney. The pizza was delicious, and unique, however I had terrible indigestion afterwards. Hard to say if it was the pizzas fault. Regardless, it was fairly good and satisfying, and is certainly worth trying.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Avoid it. Period
October 27, 2013

An insult to pizza making.. Nothing is right at this place from greeting to preparing to serving.. Very disappointed..

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
It hit the spot
September 14, 2013

We were staying at the Holiday Inn and it was too blustery to go out so we ordered a large pizza from Napoli Pizzeria to be delivered to our room.
The pizza was good and it hit the spot. It's what we expected so we have no complaints.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Pizza as good as ever
September 09, 2013

Napoli was the pizza of choice when I lived in Sydney years ago. It is still excellent pizza. After 30 years, they must be doing something (or a lot of things) right.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
September 01, 2013

Best pizza ever !!!!

Brought to you by googleplus

4 star rating
September 01, 2013

I didn't like the pizza but a lot of people seem to prefer it.

Brought to you by googleplus

4 star rating
September 01, 2013

Great food Gabe and gang

Brought to you by googleplus

4 star rating
Awesome pizza
August 29, 2013

I had asked a few of my Sydney coworkers where to get a good pizza - they were wrong - it wasn't just good - it was great.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
A-ma-zing
August 22, 2013

Yummmmm! :) Best pizza I've ever eaten (tied with Kenny's) Cape Breton pizza is the best! I would highly recommend it!

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
cheesy and juicy
August 22, 2013

I hadn't had this pizza in 30 years since I was a kid....it's still as delicious as ever. A medium meat lovers was $25, which is a lot of money by Toronto standards where this would buy you 3 mediums. But you know what? It was worth it!

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
The pizza was just OK
August 16, 2013

I hope it was just a bad day as we had heard so many good things about this place. The biggest disappointment was the pepperoni....it seemed a bit like bologna....the sauce was bland and the crust was soggy.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Not very good
August 06, 2013

We were disappointed in the pizza here. It was highly recommended to us, so maybe it's just us. But the pepperoni was tasteless & not crisp at all -- & the crust was flabby.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Best Pizza in Sydney
June 11, 2013

When I stay at the Cambridge Suites Hotel for business, I sometimes go there for a slice. Very clean, friendly service, and very good pizza, made the old fashion way.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Excellent Pizza
May 29, 2013

Was recently visiting Sydney, had this pizza delivered to my hotel after hearing people rave about it! I must say, they were right! It's lovely. Arrived quick and steaming hot. Couldnt ask for more!

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Made My Parents Day
May 24, 2013

As a child growing up in Cape Breton our family treat was Napoli Pizza!!! Haven't been back to CB in years:( My son in law's parents just came back from CB and brought back 2 Napoli's pizzas. Kevin said bring a piece to your parents (who are elderly now)....Well you would of thought they won the lottery!!!!The best pizza ever!!!... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
May 10, 2013

This is a unique Sydney institution. Great pizza (to be honest, I have no idea whether they make anything else). They recently added a room to eat in... but the Napoli Friday night experience is to call it in, pick it up and go.

Brought to you by yelp

4 star rating
Classic Cape Breton Pizza
April 29, 2013

Always great pizza, end of story. The crust to topping ratio is very good and they only use high quality ingredients. We've been going here for years and whenever an outsider asks about where to get pizza in Sydney, I tell them Napoli, hands down.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
one of the best pizzas I have ever had
April 28, 2013

We had garlic fingers and a large meat pizza. It was one the best pizzas I have ever had. It had real meat on it not just hard bits that could be meat and it was loaded on there. It was a bit on the pricey side but you get what you pay for.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
One of my favorite pizzas anywhere
March 27, 2013

I grew up in Sydney, currently living in Boston. Still one of my favorite pizzas. Have to have some everytime I come home. For me it has to do with the crust. Love!

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Pizza! Pizza
March 19, 2013

Fast and courteous service! Pizza was hot and the friendly staff were more than accommodating. Hard to beat their pizza specials!

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Best Pizza Ever
March 18, 2013

Love Napoli pizza! Always consistent! Love the new eat in before an Eagles game! Have enjoyed Napoli pizza for years! Excellent friendly service as always.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Best Pizza in Town
March 18, 2013

Pizza night always involves Napoli Pizza. Great Pizza made to order. We always order well done with onions.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
If this is the best pizza in Sydney looks like I will be making my own at home
March 10, 2013

I am a Cape Bretoner who has lived out west for years and recently moved home. If this is the best pizza on Island looks like I will never be ordering in pizza. This place is actually as bad as Kenny's Pizza in Sydney. The sauce is nowhere to be seen on pizza...the pepperoni looks like bluddy bologna and the... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Pizza
March 10, 2013

Best pizza I ever had. Was absolutely delicious. I have had pizza in NY and Chicago and all restuarants in both cities should ask for their recipe.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
The go-to pizza of Cape Breton
February 15, 2013

The Napoli is an institution here, people have been buying pizza from Frank's for generations. Frank is gone now but the family carries on the tradition with great Pizza and Italian food -try the Lasagna.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Comforting
February 08, 2013

I enjoy I pizza from Napoli everytime I visit my hometown in Cape Breton and it consistently does not disappoint. By far the best pizza in the Maritimes.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Great Pizza
February 02, 2013

Best pizza in Sydney, bar none. Eat here regularily, try the spicy chicken pizza. The best is however just the plain pepperoni and cheese.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Great Pizza
January 28, 2013

I've been eating pizza from here since childhood. As far as pizzas go, I have 3 favourite pizza places and this is one of them. People actually do come home to Sydney, NS, with the intention of going to Napoli, so that says something about the place!

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Simply the best pizza in Nova Scotia
January 04, 2013

You will not find a better pizza around the province. This has to be one of the best pizzas in the country if you ask me. Cape Breton is the only place in North America that I know of where you can go to any pizzeria on the island and ask for a combination pizza and you will get the... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Ditch the new oven
December 11, 2012

I really think this new oven of theirs was a big mistake. Last pizza I ordered there was a product of this and it was Horrible. I found the crust to have the same taste and texture as the box the pizza came and the cheese was like bubble gum. Naploi was by far my favorite pizza but not anymore,... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
BEST pizza's in town
November 20, 2012

I ordered the combo to go and was encouraged also by the fact that an extension is being constructed . I like the idea that a comfortable spot to sit and eat the wonderful food there has been established.. THANKS to Napoli.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
First Time was Great
November 14, 2012

Called just last evening and took the advice from Tripadvisor and asked our Pizza to be cooked in the "Old Oven" OMG We sooooo enjoyed our "Combo" :) My husband would have liked a little more meat, and a bit more spicy, next time we will ask for a "Meat Lovers" (If they have it) and Banana peppers !!! That... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Ask for the old oven
October 31, 2012

I ordered a lg combo, but forgot to tell them to cook it in the old oven what a mistake the pizza was awful crust was soggie and cheese was rubber not good. Why they use this new conveyor oven its beyond me everyone I talk to is in agreement ditch the new oven.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Pizza
October 29, 2012

Tasty and friendly take-out service. Busy little operation that appeared popular with locals. Employee gave direction outside to our hotel!

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Yummmm
October 21, 2012

We order from here at least once a month. Great pizza and good service. A restaurant the whole family can agree on.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Not good
October 08, 2012

The pizza here has deteriorated considerable over the years. Having been told that it had improved somewhat we thought we would give it another try and ordered a large combination as well as two spaghetti and meatballs. Well everyone who ate some of the pizza was sick through the night and still queasy the next day. The meatballs were also... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Love it
September 25, 2012

Having a large combination pizza from Napoli pizza is a main stop when I travel to Cape Breton. It's been around forever and never disappoints. Always hot, fresh ingredients, and the best crust. I recommend the thick donator sauce for dipping the crust. Ask for paper plates and eat it at the park. So good.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
September 16, 2012

Napoli still makes without a doubt the best pizza in town, but I think they've gotten complacent in the customer service department. The grey-haired guy at the counter for the past few years is downright unfriendly at the best of times, and the service overall can be iffy. I've lost count of how many times they've either forgotten to make my order or made it wrong. I've been going to Napoli for... more

Brought to you by yelp

4 star rating
wish it was "eat-in
August 13, 2012

Best pizza in town. Definitely the best lasagna ever. I can't make it that good! It is flavorful and not greasy, with lots of cheese on top. It also comes with a dinner roll. If only we could eat in it would be totally awesome.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
August 04, 2012

Great Pizza. Best Pizza on this side of the harbour. Always have fresh slices ready to go.

Brought to you by yelp

4 star rating
Good pizza
August 03, 2012

The pizza was pretty good, but a bit of a let down after reading many reviews that said it was the best pizza in Sydney. I may have had a better overall impression, if it hadn't been built up to be more than it was, which, in my opinion, is a slightly above average pizza. I would buy again if... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
The locals weren't lying
July 19, 2012

Everyone in town says this is THE place to get pizza and they were right. Lots of toppings, good cheese, and reasonable prices.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Good
July 17, 2012

It was good pizza but I was expecting more. The slice of pizza is huge and the pice is right.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Still my favorite pie
July 15, 2012

Family owned business since the 50's or 60's I think, so obviously they are doing something right. Consistant pizza time and time again and the two brothers always take the time to ask how i'm doing...family etc. Great pizza! not much more to say than that

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
January 21, 2012

I grew up a block from here and when I moved away was one of the few things I missed. I when I'm home to Sydney, I usually call to order a pizza as soon as I step off the plane so its waiting for me :)

Brought to you by yelp

4 star rating
January 15, 2012

Easily the best pizza in Cape Breton, possibly Nova Scotia.

Napoli doesn't need your business. They have enough loyal customers to keep them busy year-round. If you are visiting and want excellent pizza, give them a call, but it's pickup or delivery only!

Brought to you by yelp

4 star rating
December 16, 2010

By Far the best pizza in Nova Scotia. I am living out west right now and cannot wait to get back home and order Napoli))

Brought to you by foodpagesca

4 star rating
February 15, 2010

tradition does matter, best Pizza in Sydney / Cape Breton

Brought to you by foodpagesca

4 star rating
July 25, 2009

First, Napoli has been in the same location for over 40 years! Think about how many pizza places have come and gone in that time. There's a reason, the pizza is delicious! We ordered the 10" pepperoni and were not disappointed. We're from the US and we're use to a pepperoni with a different texture and flavor. I like the US flavor better but I really like that this variety is a lot less greasy... more

Brought to you by yelp

4 star rating
June 18, 2009

I moved to Alberta in 1979 and travel often throughout North America and have yet to find a pizza as good as Napoli. We visit Cape Breton every year and will order from Napoli Pizza on the days we are in Sydney. Best Choice, combination pepperoni, green pepper, and mushrooms.
Jim

Brought to you by foodpagesca

4 star rating
March 21, 2009

The best pizza in town...always has been!!

Brought to you by foodpagesca

4 star rating
December 08, 2008

Delivered hot and tastes Fresh. First timer in Sydney and thought I would try out the local pizza... good choice. Got the Pepperoni, mushroom and green pepper delivered to my hotel. It wasn't greasy and the crust was perfect.

Brought to you by foodpagesca

4 star rating
November 30, 2008

We used to bring lobster back from the east coast, now we bring Napoli pizza back, you cant get good pizza out west here, and you can get lobster.

Brought to you by foodpagesca

4 star rating
August 19, 2008

i left sydney in 1997,and moved to alberta, never found good take out pizza yet, we make our own, sure do miss napoli, best pizza in canada!!!

Brought to you by foodpagesca

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2021 Weblocal.ca