Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community
Love It Hate It
0 0
popup tail
3.5 stars 9 reviews

Molly Bloom's Irish Pub

« Back

39-170 University Ave W
Waterloo, ON  N2L 3E9

(519) 885-0892

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about Molly Bloom's Irish Pub

Got something to say?
Be the first Weblocal.ca user to review Molly Bloom's Irish Pub
Other Reviews from the web
English
3.5 star rating
November 04, 2015

This is a really great place to grab a beer with friends/coworkers after work and is conveniently located right at the university plaza. Furthermore they have good deals for engineering students at University of Waterloo especially.

However, during the busy nights, there is one or two occasions where the server would mix up orders and I was the unlucky one to experience the order mix up.... more

Brought to you by yelp

3.5 star rating
October 13, 2015

Whaat? Molly's I didn't know you had such awesome wings! Went last night for the wing special. I hadn't been here in AGES! Really great service! The cute little blonde waitress was super uplifting and really put a nice spin on an otherwise really tough day for me. Thanks a lot! Will return with some buddies next time.

Brought to you by yelp

3.5 star rating
July 10, 2015

I went there with a group of friends. Service was really slow and when we went in to get the waitress she didn't seem impressed. Got the nachos and they took forever, weird considering only the veeery top layer of nachos were covered in any cheese/olives/jalapeños. It was 10 bucks and didn't salsa and sour cream refills were extra...hard to swallow when you are sitting in front of 20 tortilla... more

Brought to you by yelp

3.5 star rating
May 09, 2015

A good place to go to if you live in the area (I frequented when I lived on UW's campus).

The beer selection has a lot to be desired, with only the mainstream beers present (Keith's, Guinness, Mill's).

The food makes up for it though. They do the pub food scene a good justice, and are consistent in quality.

Brought to you by yelp

3.5 star rating
June 18, 2014

It's a solid 3.5 stars. The atmosphere is decent. Beer and food are priced reasonably. If you just order the specials, you can get away with a fairly low bill. It's a small to medium sized place, but there are a lot of chairs. TV's are conveniently located, but they all seem relatively small and old. There's even a CRT TV up in a corner.

It's hard to make money as a pub in Waterloo.

Brought to you by yelp

3.5 star rating
June 12, 2014

Sorry, Molly Bloom's. I was a fan, and then I went back for a second time, and the waitress was just super rude.

The burgers were fine, the drinks were fine, but she really took away from the experience I was hoping to have with friends.

The good: fun place to hang out.
The bad:...unless the waitress is mean.

Brought to you by yelp

3.5 star rating
February 11, 2014

Molly's is a great place to come hang out with friends if you're looking to just chill. Whether you want to watch the game on TV, or take in the live music they often have, you'll enjoy yourself here.

Brought to you by yelp

M
January 30, 2013

Went to Molly Blooms for dinner with friends. They ordered before we got there and she forgot to put in one order. We ordered wings, flat bread and my wife Irish stew. After 40 minutes asked about our meal as was told it was on its way out. After an hour asked again and told it would be right up. After an hour and fifteen minutes I told them to cancel the wings and flat bread since I wouldn't... more

Brought to you by urbanspoon

3.5 star rating
Enjoyed
January 23, 2013

We were here last Saturday after Humanities Theater Waterloo Restaurant> Nice we were there about 5:pm.. Then went in the washroom... a nasty hole in the wall old)) no reno's updated much needed though.. Server somewhat slow my cousin not impressed!! University of Waterloo Student Hangout perhaps not again... Good Food again!!! Thanks..

Brought to you by tripadvisor

3.5 star rating
September 28, 2012

Very nice irish bar in Waterloo! Beer's not too expensive (about 15$ for a pitcher), good atmosphere. You have musicians coming to perform in the evening, it really adds a nice touch to the place.
It's a good pub to come when you're with friends!

Brought to you by yelp

Holly
September 20, 2011

Good food for the most part, but don't get the chicken wings.

Brought to you by urbanspoon

Matt
December 10, 2010

Nice little place to hang out and have some beers with friends. Comfortable atmosphere.Watch the bartenders though, I caught mine underpouring for our group... have been uncomfortable going back since.

Brought to you by urbanspoon

Michael
November 29, 2010

Went for a quick dinner and a beer. Had the Spinach dip for an appetizer, It was really delicious, and more than enough. The fish and chips were decent. Definitely worthwhile, not very big place and always pretty busy.

Brought to you by urbanspoon

December 04, 2009

Awesome place to grab a beer. Many varieties on Tap.

Brought to you by canpages

Business Description from the Web
English
October 16, 2013

Molly Bloom's Irish Pub offers these services: bar supplies, tavern.

Brought to you by ourbis

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2021 Weblocal.ca