Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community
Love It Hate It
0 0
popup tail
3.5 stars 11 reviews

Mercados Restaurant & Steakhouse

« Back

2 St N
Three Hills, AB  T0M 2A0

(403) 443-2250

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about Mercados Restaurant & Steakhouse

Got something to say?
Be the first Weblocal.ca user to review Mercados Restaurant & Steakhouse
Other Reviews from the web
English
Donairs
April 20, 2014

What I ordered was not what I got. I got a roast beef wrap, and was told it was 'how they did donairs. Rude as well, and the fries were cold when they arrived.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

3.5 star rating
Under new name
March 03, 2014

Now called Mercados
Has been a good place to visit from time to time. Can accommodate groups for special functions. The food is good, the prices just slightly higher than we spend regularly. Portions are good.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

3.5 star rating
Should be #1
August 11, 2013

Tried the restaurant recommended by tripadvisor as #1 but closed both times due to "mechanical failure." Tried this one and another highly rated one next door a few days ago, and this one is by far superior! Greek food and Canadian, delicious. Had the steak sandwich and very good value for money. My husband enjoyed his 9 oz sirloin steak... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

3.5 star rating
a great meal
August 07, 2013

Six of us had supper.... everything was very good, friendly attentive service. delicious pies.
reasonable price range.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

3.5 star rating
The best cordon bleu for miles
March 31, 2013

Wasn't quite sure what to expect from the outside but was pleasantly surprised upon stepping through the door. The staff were really friendly and the food was excellent. A good choice when looking for delicious food in Three Hills.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

3.5 star rating
Excellent food and service
March 27, 2013

We ate a couple meals here while attending a hockey tournament. The breakfast we had was very good with home made potatoes and the food was served quickly. The next meal we had was a team meal with 60 people and we just stopped in unannounced. The staff accommodated all our requests, some wanting breakfast and some wanting lunch and... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

3.5 star rating
Excellent restaurant - don't believe the reviews
February 05, 2013

I was a bit worried going to this restaurant because of the bad reviews here. However I was pleasantly surprised - the food was excellent and service was excellent as well. One of the best steaks I've had in a long time, very good value (you get soup/salad and garlic bread included free when you order a steak) and lots... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

3.5 star rating
Food is good
January 29, 2013

While the food was good, the service was lacking. Had to wait to get our menus. If the service had been better we'd probably go back more often. The food isn't worth the frustration of bad service. Sorry.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

3.5 star rating
No signs of fresh food
January 22, 2013

I have eaten here on many occasions for business. I really wish I could convince my colleagues to eat else where. The food is processed at fresh and seldom have I seen any fresh food products. Proof? Try order the fruit salad on menu; you'll hear 'We don't have any fruit'.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

3.5 star rating
Disliked strongly
December 19, 2012

The food was horrible (in my opinion of course).
The waitress did not care for much to much, (although it was fairly busy, I wished to be cared for more.)
Although it was a nice restaurant I did not like the food, and am not coming back, I have been twice, both times, did not like

Brought to you by tripadvisor

3.5 star rating
awesome
November 14, 2012

I totally recommend this establishment.Been here many times and all their food was great especially salmon and steak. Waitress was very attentive and friendly.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

3.5 star rating
horrible
October 14, 2012

Fries soggy, food tasted stale the waitress was a total jerk to me. She did not help me nor care that I did not like my food, she kept insisting that, that is how they are suppose to be, instead of going back and getting me new food.
I have worked in restaurants my whole life I know how they... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

Business Description from the Web
English
April 28, 2014

It's a full menu restaurant. We serve a medley of tasty selection,friendly environment and perfect venue for catching up with friends and family,with someone special. And rooms available for special occassions and meetings.Great Food,great service and great value.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2023 Weblocal.ca