Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community
Love It Hate It
0 0
popup tail
4.5 stars 5 reviews

Martins the Flower People

« Back

3107 Dundas St W
Toronto, ON  M6P 1Z9

(416) 766-6121

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about Martins the Flower People

Information from the business
English
August 16, 2014

Susan and the team at Martin's will take the time to help you visualize your perfect floral desires. From the bride's bouquet to the aisle decor, everything is meticulously planned and executed.

Brought to you by weddingwire

March 10, 2014

Specialties

Unique floral designs to suit every occasion. Our signature line of Martin's Exclusives has modern style in a range of prices.

Same-day delivery to Canada & USA, next-day delivery overseas.

We carry fresh quality roses imported from the best farms in Ecuador.

History

Established in 1898

Martin's was established by Alfred Martin in the Junction City area of Toronto in 1898.... more

Brought to you by yelp

February 05, 2012

Voted one of Toronto's best florists by BlogTO.
Tasteful and elegant designs in all price ranges. Visit MartinFlowers.com for our online catalogue.
Located in West Toronto Junction since 1898. A proud independent family-owned business.

Brought to you by facebook

April 08, 2011

They have fresh and beautiful flowers including Eduadorian roses, orchids, tulips, lysianthus, hydrangea and lilies. With their 100% satisfaction guarantee, you never need to worry about the freshness and quality of their flowers. Unlike the FTD catalogue used by 15, 000 florists, the Martin's Exclusives Collection features designs and gifts unique to them. Find something creative, ... more

Brought to you by 411ca

October 21, 2010

A well-established leader in the floral industry. Offering a huge variety of cut flowers from southern Ontario and around the world. Professional design artists. Friendly and thoughtful service. Serving Etobicoke, Toronto and the GTA. Courier service available.

Brought to you by toronto

Got something to say?
Be the first Weblocal.ca user to review Martins the Flower People
Other Reviews from the web
English
4.5 star rating
September 23, 2014

Best florist in the city. Lynn is very helpful and makes sure you get exactly what you want. I would drive across the city to go here.

Brought to you by yelp

4.5 star rating
August 16, 2014

Great!
Creative, I didn't really know what I wanted,
Susan asked all about the wedding, locations, colours, dresses etc.
She then brought in a cluster of flowers that ended up being my bouquet!
Day of, the staff was invisible and the decor was perfect.
The boutonieres were not quite as nice as I had hoped though.

Brought to you by weddingwire

4.5 star rating
February 21, 2014

I have used Martin's, The Flower People, for many many years both for any personal orders I may have, and then when I was in office positions where I was responsible for ordering flowers for various occasions, I used them for business purposes as well. I generally depend on their choices and advice and they always make up beautiful arrangements. I always like to get Lynne on the phone.

When I... more

Brought to you by yelp

4.5 star rating
May 20, 2013

I was stuck in California for Mother's Day and ordered the 'Eclectic' bouquet the Friday before. They were delivered on Saturday and looked fantastic a week later. The online photo was really accurate, though they looked better in person.

Ordering online was pretty easy.

Brought to you by yelp

4.5 star rating
April 14, 2010

Great service - called and was looked after by, Lynne. They took a custom order and promised it to be delivered exactly as I envisioned it.

Brought to you by yelp

Ryan Freeman recommends Martin's, the Flower People
April 22, 2009

Martin's has been providing high quality flowers and floral design for over 110 years. I've been ordering flowers for my wife from Martin's for 15+ years, from dating to wedding to just-because, they've never let us down.

I've also found gifts from Martin's to be very effective as business gifts for clients and colleagues.

Brought to you by canpages

Rebecca Holzman recommends Martin's
April 14, 2009

The Flower People are a wonderful neighbourhood florist that do absolutely stunning bouquet for any and every occasion. Very friendly staff and interesting arrangements.

Brought to you by canpages

Business Description from the Web
English
May 26, 2013

Same day delivery of long-lasting, unique and artistic floral gifts throughout the Greater Toronto Area, crafted by award-winning designers. Rush delivery and special orders available. 100% Satisfaction Guarantee

Brought to you by crunchbase

June 12, 2012

Martin's is a full-service flower shop. We create beautiful arrangements for all occasions. Our floral designers are experts in stylish design, and the flowers are always top quality. Same-day delivery is available Monday to Saturday.Located in west downtown Toronto, our delivery range covers all of Toronto, Mississauga, North York, Thornhill and the rest of the Greater Toronto Area. Our... more

Brought to you by hotfrog

February 05, 2012

Toronto florist offering delivery of flowers everywhere! Reliable and friendly service, fresh flowers daily, stylish design. Floral Artists since 1898. Located in the Junction, near Bloor West Village and Islington/Etobicoke.

Brought to you by facebook

October 21, 2010

Martin’s, the Flower People has been in the business for over 100 years, spanning five generations. Despite their age, they offer many contemporary arrangements, as well as more classic looking designs. Some types of arrangements offered include high style, spring, funeral, fruit and gourmet designs. Customers can also buy arrangements by price, starting under $40.00 and going up to over $100.00.

Brought to you by toronto

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2020 Weblocal.ca