Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community
Love It Hate It
0 0
popup tail
2.5 stars 12 reviews

ITALIAN GARDEN RESTAURANT

« Back

10069 Hurontario
Brampton, ON  L6V 1A1

(905) 846-0229

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about ITALIAN GARDEN RESTAURANT

Got something to say?
Be the first Weblocal.ca user to review ITALIAN GARDEN RESTAURANT
Other Reviews from the web
English
2.5 star rating
Owner's ego gets in the way
July 12, 2014

Rare to see someone who is in the food business, where trends are important, to be so resistant to change.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

2.5 star rating
Awful food, owner was a jerk
June 11, 2014

I first heard about the Italian Garden on the Food Network Show, "Restaurant Takeover"
He seemed like a jerk, control freak, and an idiot. You don't fight the people that are trying to help you save your restaurant. And what he got his kid to do on camera was despicable.
But people can change, meaning smarten up and serve food... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

2.5 star rating
Don't Go
June 06, 2014

So, I go in to order off the menu. They slide some aluminum foil off of a costco freezer-section looking tray and tell me "this is what we have". I guess I was supposed to finish their leftovers before they could make something new. I'm not sure what the menu represents.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

2.5 star rating
Fresh
April 14, 2014

They do not serve fresh ingredients, canned mushrooms no fresh herbs. Very greasy soggy food!!!! To bad!

Brought to you by tripadvisor

2.5 star rating
Italian Garden saved me
January 08, 2014

My '86 Iroc-z wouldn't start near Hurontario and Highway 7. Joe told me to stuff one of his veal sandwiches up in my battery. Reluctantly, I gave it a shot and it started first try! thanks Italian Garden!

Brought to you by tripadvisor

2.5 star rating
November 28, 2013

Worth the trip.
Cafe / Take-out home-style Italian
We eat there 2-3 times a month - a great Gem & service - as long as you get one of the owners and not the "Sister" (she has bad days and cheaps out on portions). Otherwise my go to place for a quick bite or take out. Always authentic, homemade, fresh & delicious!

Brought to you by yelp

2.5 star rating
November 20, 2013

Horrible service. Lady who served me was rude and incredibly ignorant. Food is over priced and moderate in taste. I've dined at this restaurant a few times and encountered the same poor service each time. i will never be returning and would strongly recommend an alternate Italian eatery for any one who wishes to eat Italian food.

Brought to you by yelp

2.5 star rating
Don-t eat here
September 04, 2013

A veal sandwich is suppose to be fresh and crispy not soggy sitting in sauce in a steam tray for who knows how long? This not good Italian food it is at best a poor imitation from a by-gone era. the meatball sandwich is bland the chicken rubbery. they need to bring it into this century for hot home-made food.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

2.5 star rating
Great Italian sandwiches
August 15, 2013

I stop by at least once a month for a veal sandwich. The chicken and meatball are good too. I am not a fan of the beef stew or the pastas I find them bland. My kids love the penne with the rose sauce

Brought to you by tripadvisor

2.5 star rating
Solid meal for the price
June 08, 2012

I have been going to the Italian Garden Restaurant for about ten years and they always provide a decent meal for the price. I always enjoy a veal sandwich at the Italian Garden Restaurant and it never fails to deliver. I will say that an Italian Garden Restaurant veal is not a California Sandwich's veal, but neither is the price.... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

2.5 star rating
Best value italian
October 04, 2011

Fresh homemade Italian Cheaper than fast food! Good portions. Awesome sandwiches! Great Pasta too!

Brought to you by tripadvisor

2.5 star rating
September 09, 2011

You want it to be a secret find.

A bit cheezy, Italian flags everywhere, soccer on the television, chalkboard menu. You want it to be a family run joint with grandma in the back making incredible sauces and 16 year old cousin Antonio mopping out front being shouted at by his mama.

It might be family run, it might even be grandma's sauce, but alas, it isn't great. The pasta sits in the hotel... more

Brought to you by yelp

Business Description from the Web
English
August 20, 2013

Italian Garden Restaurant offers these services: caterer, restaurant.

Brought to you by ourbis

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2021 Weblocal.ca