Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community
Love It Hate It
0 0
popup tail
4 stars 125 reviews

Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale

« Back

3450 Dufferin St
Toronto, ON  M6A 2V1

(416) 789-5161

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale

Information from the business
English
November 05, 2013

Award-winning Toronto hotel located across from Yorkdale Shopping Centre with easy access off of Highway 401. 11,000 sq. ft. of conference facilities accommodating group bookings up to 350

Brought to you by googleplus

January 29, 2010

We are the proud recipients of the prestigious Torchbearer Award recognizing superior service and product quality for 12 years running, ranking us as one of the top Holiday Inn hotels worldwide. Also the recipients of 2004 North York Chamber of Commerce Company of the Year Award.

Brought to you by toronto

Got something to say?
Be the first Weblocal.ca user to review Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale
Other Reviews from the web
English
4 star rating
Very pleasant hotel
November 24, 2014

Loved this place. I started my day at Yorkdale mall which is across the street, and has just about anything you may need. It was my birthday and we headed to the hotel before the club for some drinks. Place was clean and well lit, double beds were super comfortable. Plenty of desks and chairs. We headed back after the club to relax and eventually crash. Super friendly staff, they are very... more

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Nice hotel
November 17, 2014

Had a very nice and comfortable stay at the hotel after my sister's wedding. Would definitely recommend the holiday inn again. Thanks!

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Holiday Inn Yorkdale.
November 15, 2014

Decent place but not great. Price is a little high I think for a "hotel" that feels like a "motel".

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Convenient location
November 09, 2014

The hotel and rooms were top quality. I had a friend drop me at the hotel and it was unclear what to do about parking charges for a "drop off". A sign said to pay inside, yet didn't indicate what to do when within the 2 hr free parking? There was no one at the front desk and we had to wait several minutes. Although my friend was told to use the paper ticket dispensed at entry, he had problems... more

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Cool except for pool
October 25, 2014

Great stay. Weird entrance through Car dealership but otherwise lots to do inside and across from Yorkdale. The pool was closed each time we wanted to use it even though the posted hours said it was open. Hotel recommended local restaurants. We tried the red lobster. Absolutely awful. They should recommend local independent places.

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Shopping at Yorkdale
October 20, 2014

Hotel is very convenient; staff very pleasant & friendly; room quiet & clean. Overall, hotel needs updating, looks dated. Had a pleasant stay.

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
First time stay. I would definitely stay again.
October 19, 2014

This was a great hotel. Price was right, 20 minute subway ride to downtown. Mall doors open until very late so we felt safe getting off the subway, walking through the mall and one parking lot and one road to cross and hotel was right there. Reasonable parking rate. $5.50 for two adults on the subway for a day pass. Why stay downtown, pay high rates and additional parking fees?

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Closer to the shopping mall
October 18, 2014

It was great to stay at holliday inn because it was next door to the shopping mall. Hotel was very quiet at night.

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Nice, comfortable room
October 17, 2014

Very good room, beautiful hotel interior, convenient location, heating works great, nice pillows, comfortable beds, we'll definitely recommend

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
October 15, 2014

Clean, efficient, reasonable rates, great restaurant food.

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Great location for shopping and public transit
October 15, 2014

Was pleasantly surprised at the upscale interior, great restaurant - Chef James very accommodating. Loved the sushi bar and piano playing - and the hospitality room Tuesday evening with free food and drinks much appreciated.

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Convenient and great for kids
October 15, 2014

Stayed here for the 2014 Toronto Marathon. Easy access off the highway. Perfectly located across from Yorkdale Mall for shopping and subway. Quick and easy trip to the start line in the morning. Second year in a row I've booked this hotel and loved it. Activities for the kids (pool, games) makes it feel like a mini resort.

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Nice hotel
September 29, 2014

Lovely bed. Staff shoulsnt knock on door at 930am though to try to clean.

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
We keep coming back for a reason.
September 20, 2014

My wife and I travel to Toronto every year and for the last seven years have spent our time while there at the Holiday Inn Yorkdale. From the first time we stayed there the place has met or exceeded all our requirements. Because of it's location it is centrally near family, friends and downtown.

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Great Value Hotel
August 31, 2014

Very clean hotel, friendly and helpful staff across from major shopping centre and subway to downtown toronto. Very accessible since it is just off the major highway 401. Great rates for a Toronto hotel and great value. I will be staying there again shortly and would recommend highly.

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
OK Hotel
August 26, 2014

The hotel was far from downtown Toronto, although this offer came within my search criteria ( 5km from Downtown Toronto). The location is on the intersection of some very busy major highways and city streets, the 24 hours noise is very annoying and made it difficult to sleep during the night. The air conditioning was noisy too. Hotel facilities are old-fashioned but still working ok. Bed linen... more

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Easy access by highways 400 and 401
August 23, 2014

It was our first time in Toronto .We left the car parked at the Hotel and went to the city by the Metro going through the Yorkdale Mall to the Station same name We also went to the gym room in front of the pool

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Perfect Location
August 17, 2014

When trying to plan a Girls' Weekend, I needed a hotel that a) had parking, b) easily accessible by TTC and c) close to shops & restaurants. Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale filled each requirement and we had a great time.

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
August 15, 2014

Nice & clean room. Trustworthy & hospitable receptionists. Right in front of yorkdale mall. But there's a parking fee of $10/nigh which is supposed to be free or included on the room rate. I will recommend this hotel.

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
It snot a good stay
August 15, 2014

Other than the tv not working properly, dried snot on the bed sheets, and a fake eyelash left in the toiletry tray, it was a fine stay (do you sense the sarcasm).

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Good family hotel along 401
August 15, 2014

This place was great for the kids. Our room was clean and overlooked the atrium. Kids loved the pool area and kids gazebo. Buffet breakfast is expensive for adults but free for up to 3 kids! made for a cheap but delicious breakfast.

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Saw a Jays game and this hotel was perfect to grab
August 13, 2014

Saw a jays game and this was perfect to grab a subway from Yorkdale mall The kids loved the breakfast and the pool

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Good Hotel
August 12, 2014

clean, well maintained rooms but a little difficult to enter hotel site if unfamiliar with area

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Good location, clean rooms, helpful staff
August 11, 2014

Almost everything was excellent. The room was nicely decorated and clean with a large bathroom. Staff called to check that everything was satisfactory. Fridge was delivered promptly. Pool was great. Only complaint was the cafe was closed and my kids were counting on it for a quick breakfast, so we had to go in search of a Tim Hortons. Also parking is a little awkward at first until we found our... more

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Convenient Location for Toronto Travel
August 10, 2014

Right off 401. Very close to Yorkdale Mall and subsequently the Yorkdale subway station. Allows for very easy access to other spots in Toronto via TTC without having to drive into the city. Parking rates extremely reasonable for area. Management also very helpful and friendly on check-in.

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
veld music fest. weekend
August 10, 2014

the stay was good, hotel was very close to the concert we were attending. The hotel atmosphere was lively and fun lots of fun and the staff was friendly and helpful with any problems that arose. Id stay here again for sure.

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
August 09, 2014

When I called in for check up I was given a wrong check in time and that really messed up the weekend.

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Perfect Location
August 04, 2014

This hotel was the perfect location for us. We were across the street from a major mall and had easy access to the 401. The hotel accomodations were great - the rooms were clean and maintained and were a great price for Toronto!

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Pretty nice
August 04, 2014

The hotel rooms were clean, and the cleaning staff were very nice as were the staff at the front desk. The pool and hot tub/Sauna area was very good to relax in, but nothing flashy. Very convenient location for visitors with a car, much less convenient if you are using transit as we did. The Hotel food was too pricey for our tastes, there is no fridge in the room to keep your own food cool.

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Great for families and clean!!
August 03, 2014

Clean, well staffed, great for kids Awesome pool and play area Good food Beautiful mall across the street Subway station to downtown Great beds. What more could you want for the price?!

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Not a memorable place
July 29, 2014

Nothing stands out for this hotel, other than the huge mall right next to it. It was a bit awkward getting inside the parking lot, seems to have to drive in from the car dealer ship next door. The neighbourhood seems a bit blah, I didn't feel like to hang around outside at night there.

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Great location
July 27, 2014

The location - across from Yorkdale Mall, with its entrance to the TTC subway and the Go bus system - was very convenient. The facilities of the hotel were great - heated indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, nerf tennis court, ping pong table etc. Staff were unfailingly friendly and accommodating. Our only complaint was the outrageous price for the buffet breakfast.. Luckily, the nearby breakfast bar... more

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Great experience
July 24, 2014

- Excellent customer service, Excellent Breakfast, Shopping mall and subway directly across the street.

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Great hotel staff!!!
July 23, 2014

The staff were so helpful and friendly offering us advice on how to get to various locations. They always smiled and had kids engaged in conversations.

Brought to you by orbitz

4 star rating
Holiday Inn Toronto
July 22, 2014

Unnecessary to charge for parking plus the rate for the breakfast buffet is way out of line. $20 for a buffet? The pricing should be more $8-$10 maximum.The room was very clean, quiet after the live music died down. Overall, not a bad place to stay.

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Yorkdale Mall nearby is a plus
July 14, 2014

Friendly staff. Restaurant was great..

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Highly Recommend
July 14, 2014

Very Affordable, clean, staff was very helpful. Great pool.

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
July 12, 2014

The hotel was good, but surprisingly they charge for the local phone calls, which is free in all hotels I have even seen.

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Rude receptionist!
July 10, 2014

The service from the receptionist just turn me off.

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Good Hotel, Nice Leisure Area
July 08, 2014

The hotel rooms were spacious and comfortable. Clean and tidy, and well kept with towels, toiletries, and all necessities. The beds were extremely comfortable and clean. The only thing that would have made it better is a mini-fridge, since we have a young toddler that needs fresh milk at all times. The Leisure Area was fantastic, equipped with large pool, hot tub, sauna, gym area, kids... more

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Nice hotel, close to transit.
July 07, 2014

Experience was great. Would be nice if they serve complimentary breakfast.

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Close to the Airport and downtown Toronto.
July 07, 2014

If there is a shuttle bus between YYZ and this hotel, then you don't really need to drive only visiting downtown Toronto. Since there's a subway station right across the street. And the staff were nice and helpful.

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Off the Highway
July 07, 2014

Good staff, great food, nice hotel, poor location

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Decent hotel with some minor issues.
July 04, 2014

The holiday inn at yorkdale provided a pleasant stay for two of us. There were many minor issues throughout our stay which minimized our experience, however the hotel staff were always willing to accommodate with complementary services. In our stay, the room was not cleaned properly to begin with and the cable was being repaired on one of the two days. Thankfully, the televisions have USB... more

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Very nice and clean!
July 04, 2014

Awesome! Room was very clean. Bathroom was small but very clean. Breakfast buffet was excellent!!!

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Was more then satisfactory
July 01, 2014

Stay was exactly what we needed. Close to highway for quick travels to different destinations. Shopper Drug Mart was just across the street. Probably the best lounge and buffet I've had so far.

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
July 01, 2014

Balcony overlooking the pool was nosiy but that's the only complaint

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
very good family trip
June 30, 2014

Everything was wonderful at this hotel. The staff was amazingly helpful, courteous and concerned for our comfort. The only complaint is that the a/c was a little meager. Everything else was great.

Brought to you by orbitz

4 star rating
Friendly
June 20, 2014

Neat and clean. Comfortable room. Prices in restaurant, ESP. Breakfast, extremely high.

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Great activities
June 17, 2014

Our stay was excellent, although we were tired from driving and working all day, once we got to the hotel, the service and activities gave us another breath......we played raquet ball, did the exercise room, then relaxed in the bar lounge with a drink and the NHL hockey game. It was awesome, definitely recommend to everyone.

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
OK, needs improvement
June 16, 2014

This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel which we chose for its proximity to family. This last stay, in June 2014, was significantly worse than the first stay. The parking card did not work, the pay-per-view did not work, the room key suddenly stopped working and we were locked out of our room, both elevators were being serviced and we waited 10 minutes before using the house phone to... more

Brought to you by orbitz

4 star rating
Comfortable Hotel, convenient location
June 15, 2014

This hotel was perfect for my stay in Toronto. The location is convenient, the service was excellent, my room was comfortable. No complaints at all!

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
June 14, 2014

Bathroom so small. No Keurig coffee maker in room but had one last time we stayed here. Beds so uncomfortable

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
December 28, 2013

The front desk staff are amazing, I wouldn't change any of them, they make you feel welcome in a very pleasant way, your cleaning staff arw friendly and courteous, the pool, the sauna, the gym, the facilities are in great standard and excellent location.

Although your overall staff i excellent, I did find your restaurant staff to be a bit more concentrated on one group of people and npt enough... more

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
Took a chance
December 12, 2013

This hotel is ok. However there are are better bargains with free parking and breakfast not that far awayIt was a convenient location for my business.York dale shopping centre is not that special to stay here.

Brought to you by orbitz

4 star rating
December 10, 2013

We arrived at the hotel 1.5 hrs before check in - when I explained to the front desk why we were early (gave ourselves plenty of travel time because of a snow storm) she didn't hesitate to allow us early check in which was great after a stressful drive. Every staff member we talked to was excellent and our room was gorgeous! We will stay here again for sure!

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
December 03, 2013

Clean and comfortable, right across the street from Yorkdale Mall and subway. Would stay there again.

Had to pay for parking (hidden fee). The armed gate getting into and out of facility. When leaving, our card wouldn't work so had to go back to front desk.

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
November 19, 2013

La proximité du centre d'achat. Le personnel courtois et polie.

J'avais demandé une chambre a un lit de dimension queen et j'ai eu deux lits de dimensions standar.

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
November 18, 2013

I loved the staff. So friendly and kind, always willing to engage in light conversation. The venue was so great. It was wide, opened and cheerful. Plenty of spots downstairs to sit with a book if you wished, placed to get food to sit down with or take on the run in the morning; hot tub, pool and sauna; pool table and badminton courts - there was so much. I'm sorry I never made it to the spa... more

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
November 18, 2013

I liked the location and I liked the fact that there were balconies and we could see the swimming pool. Very gorgeous setting. The staff was friendly and courteous.

One waitress at the restaurant was not very attentive.

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
November 11, 2013

I checked in early and was given a room without fuss.

There is nothing to not like

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
November 05, 2013

Great venue for business meetings, conferences and events. Highly Recommended!

Brought to you by googleplus

4 star rating
October 30, 2013

床不错

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
October 27, 2013

I checked in early and was given a room without fuss. Room was super clean and lovely. Staff were always professional. Food was great. Just a skip and you are in the mall. Lovely staff and facilities. Can't wait to stay again

There is nothing to not like

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
October 21, 2013

I loved the staff. Everyone was super friendly and accommodating. The hotel itself was immaculate and very ritzy looking.

I used to work for the Super 8 Hotel (which is along the lines of Holiday Inn and Wyndam) and after taxes, $135 wasn't really a great deal for a standard room. It looks a little nicer and larger in the online photos.

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
October 12, 2013

The front office staff are simply most efficient and warm personalities. The environment of the hotel is inviting, and the food of good quality.

Entrance is cramped with poor settings, a bad glass divider, taking away more space with wide stands. The seating sofas are too large compared to the space available.

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
October 09, 2013

Breakfast is just superb and the room is spacious. It is close to main roads and shopping malls. Staff at the breakfast room was very nice and attentive.

Not at all.

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
October 06, 2013

Location and access to subway and downtown

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
September 30, 2013

The atmosphere, room was very cozy and clean. You get a comfortable first impression. Staff were amazing with a very god service.

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
September 29, 2013

Proximité d'un centre commercial et du métro pour se rendre en ville chambre très confortable

chambre un peu vétuste ( raccords de peinture au plafond pas très esthetique ) pour le prix.

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
September 29, 2013

Excellent location, close to shopping. Amenities were great, open concept pool(salt water), kids play area Breakfast was awesome!

Restaurants were expensive Room we had was plain and I think expensive for what you got- air conditioner was extremely loud and annoying

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
September 26, 2013

restauration. Buffet déjeuner parfait.

internet pitoyable

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
September 24, 2013

Quiet

Room service meals were way to large.

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
September 23, 2013

Excellent simple check in and arrangements via Booking.com

Proximity to 401

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
September 19, 2013

I liked the atomosphere and the friendliness of the staff. The food and service were excellent. I also enjoyed relaxing in the pool and the room was very comfortable.

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
September 15, 2013

Liked the location Liked the onsite facilities and service Liked the accessibility and convenience

Did not like the small bathroom Struggled to get suitable pillows on which to sleep Breakfast buffet not included in price Varying room rate - weekend versus weekday

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
September 10, 2013

שרות מצוין, מיקום ליד מרכז הקניות יורקדייל מצוין. אוכל טעים, אנשי שירות מקסימים. וכל זה במחיר מצוין !

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
September 02, 2013

Tres bon hotel. Nous y sommes restés une nuit et nous avons particuliérement apprécié l'accès rapide de l'autoroute après une longue journée à Canada's wonderland, la piscine, la proximité au centre comercial Yorkdale.

Le décor un peu vieillot des chambres et aires communes! Cependant l'hôtel est propre et bien maintenu!!! L'accés à l'hôtel se fait étrangement à travers un dealership... more

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
August 29, 2013

It was good value for the few days I was there - bigger than I thought - Close to mall - I didn't know that

Did not like having No airport transportation - only cab- most hotels have a shuttle service Waitress at restaurant was less than pleasant - rather rude in attitude - I think she was set to go home soon - was very abrupt Our flight was a late arrival - no food was open we had to order... more

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
August 17, 2013

I like this location because it is close to my office.

Poor location noisy construction all night could not sleep. The hotel
should advise clients before confirming the reservation, They should
refund the customers half of the cost For the inconvenience.

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
August 05, 2013

My daughter was stranded in her car and was unable to get gas or get to Mississauga because of the power outages and floods last week. We managed to get her a room in this hotel around midnight. Understandably due to the weather, there was no electricity, no amenities, no food, no nothing. The hotel still charged her $190.00 for the room! When I called to complain, the price was reduced by $20.... more

Brought to you by googleplus

4 star rating
July 23, 2013

Pool, restaurant, location

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
July 18, 2013

The location to the shopping mall and very close to the 401 hwy.

Their rate was way out of line. Way to expensive. Charging for parking is nuts. Most of their patrons drive to get there. The breakfast buffet is way over priced. Just a money grab.

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
July 11, 2013

My only dislike was the cost of the restaurant in the hotel. Extremely expensive. The ice machine was broken on floor 8

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
Excellent Stay!
July 09, 2013

My stay at the Holiday Inn Yorkdale was excellent! However, I did not appreciate the customer service I received from one of the front desk agents, but another front desk agent was very friendly and offered assistance, which made my stay more pleasurable. Other than that, the rest of the staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. I will be staying there again when I go back to visit in less... more

Brought to you by orbitz

4 star rating
June 17, 2013

Room was nice

Restaurant was not good value for the money

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
June 12, 2013

I loved the salt wáter pool and hot tub.

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
June 05, 2013

I stay here every year for past 9 years.
Staff friendly, food excellent, rooms bedding very good. Lounge has sushi, coffee bar, regular lounge with a lovely & excellent singer for soothing after work relaxation.
Never tried pool or fitness but all equipment looks good.
I do see a lot of kiddies enjoying tho!
Close to subway for downtown if needed. If needed also, can use the GO transit from... more

Brought to you by googleplus

4 star rating
Wedding getaway
May 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a friends wedding. I was very happy that there was a coffee bar in the hotel. When we stayed at a more expensive hotel we had to go around the corner to get our coffee. I really liked the pool area too, very nice.

Brought to you by orbitz

4 star rating
April 23, 2013

Clean, Friendly staff. Great location

When we arrived and turned on the heat to take the edge off, noticed a
smell which later became a burning smell. Turned heater off. Had a tight
schedule so didn't report it then, as we likely would have had to
move. Outside temp was warm enough, so left door open a bit so problem
sleeping. Reported to the Hotel next morning- Room 517 East. We were not... more

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
April 09, 2013

Very clean, comfortable.

All good.

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
April 01, 2013

Staff very friendly, very clean, excellent breackfast, best shopping mall in opposite side of the street. Was my second time and I will come back!

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
March 21, 2013

My only complaint was that the bathroom counter had gum on it so it was
apparently not cleaned very well.

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
March 17, 2013

The staff were really nice and helpful. I liked the free apples at the
front desk too!

I was over-charged on my credit card for the night's stay; I'm
awaiting response to resolve this, but it's disappointing to have to
now deal with this error and spend my time calling around to fix it.

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
March 06, 2013

Dinner

Breakfast General Decor - upside down sconces

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
February 26, 2013

location convenient to our needs

accomodation promised not delivered; arrogant front desk clerk

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
February 21, 2013

While the room the initially put me in was on a floor with multiple hockey teams (Ages 8-12), when I asked to be moved to a quieter room they were quick to do so and very gracious about it. The new room was super quiet and very nice indeed...Made all the difference in my perception of the hotel. Liked it very much and would stay again. Also proximity to subway and Yorkdale mall a bonus.
... more

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
February 04, 2013

Loved the tennis court, ping pong, pool, fitness area, sauna and the
breakfast buffet was excellent

No complaints

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
February 03, 2013

everything was excellent the only problem l found the front desk is a bit too slow lhad to wait 20 min to get my serviveyou should have at least 3 front desk people co the gal was taking her time l easnt pleased with thatt

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
January 26, 2013

Dining room and quick breakfast were quite expensive for what we ate. $70 for 2 soups, a burger and samdwich and 2 coffee is excessive. So is $20 for 2 juices and 2 bagels.

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
January 25, 2013

Location was good for our needs

Rooms need to be upgraded - beds, tvs, bathrooms.

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
November 05, 2012

My wife and child enjoyed our stay. The pool was just comfortably cool and the whirlpool was steaming hot. The staff were extremely friendly. Kid-friendly place, and a great location and price. Parking was only 9$ a night. I would definitely come back again!

Brought to you by googleplus

4 star rating
November 05, 2012

A great hotel from every point of view but location. It has a great mall just across the street but if you are looking to spend time in Toronto then you might want to stay closer. I was here for the Radiohead concert at Donwnsview park (which was cancelled sadly) and unless you have a similar reason to make the trek to Canada then driving into Downtown Toronto is not worth the hassle.

Brought to you by googleplus

4 star rating
November 05, 2012

Central location, nice executive suites, central atrium design with everything inside – 7/10

Brought to you by googleplus

4 star rating
toronto business tri[p
October 05, 2012

Was great location. Older holiday inn in good shape.Old furniture and styling in the rooms and lobby/ Expense breakfast.10 min to air[port and across the street from major mall.

Brought to you by orbitz

4 star rating
Everything we needed
June 17, 2012

Wish I'd have known there was a pool and hot tUb before I packed!

Brought to you by orbitz

4 star rating
Worth it.
February 13, 2012

Our stay was great. We originally had a room facing the highway, which was a little noise for our tastes. We asked to be moved to an indoor facing room, and they upgraded us to a King Executive room, free of charge to accommodate us. The food in the restaurant was fantastic, though a little pricey.One of the websites lists DVD players as being available, as well as Flat Panel TV so we were a... more

Brought to you by orbitz

4 star rating
Perfect location for business
February 02, 2012

Had a nice experience on a 2 nights trip.everything was nice. Pool, hottub.. great.The only disapointment was breackfast buffet. Not good at all..

Brought to you by orbitz

4 star rating
Weeken get away
January 16, 2012

This was my first time in toronto,very cold but i am from new york so i'm use to the cold. I would say the hotel was in a very good location close to all shopping and food loved it. The room was very comfortable and clean.I will really stay here again.

Brought to you by orbitz

4 star rating
Late March 2011 For Father's 89th B-Day
March 29, 2011

Everything was most acceptable. Beds were firm and pillows soft. Rooms were cleaned every day to high standards.

Brought to you by orbitz

4 star rating
hotel staff very very helpful
March 17, 2011

hotel staff very very helpful and obliging. unfortunately i did not go swimming as the pool was very close to breakfast room, and very overlookable, but i would stay there again

Brought to you by orbitz

4 star rating
Holiday Inn Toronto-Yorkdale
March 10, 2011

Located just minutes from Toronto subway line. Clean rtooms, polite staff. Breakfast buffet is a bit expensive.

Brought to you by orbitz

4 star rating
Convenient location with easy access!
January 29, 2011

Everything about the hotel was convenient for me. I did not have to worry about where to eat because the hotel had excellent food and choices. I like the idea I could walk across the street to the mall. My room was very spacious. My daughter commented that our room reminded her of being on a ship whereby we stayed in the atrium and had a beautiful view of everything...I will definately stay... more

Brought to you by orbitz

4 star rating
Great location for price
October 17, 2010

Great location, subway nearby in mall, free and fast wifi, clean, stuff very helpful. Would stay again.

Brought to you by orbitz

4 star rating
A nice place to stay when away from home
August 24, 2010

The hotel was a nice place to sleep. We were there to watch the Yankees play.

Brought to you by orbitz

4 star rating
Great place to stay
August 24, 2010

Staff was very helpful with any questions I had about exchanging money and navigating the city. The rooms were very clean. Short subway ride to the Hockey Hall of Fame and the Rogers Centre.

Brought to you by orbitz

4 star rating
Holiday Inn Yorkdale--good place
July 09, 2010

We were there on vacation. The hotel was convenient for our needs. The front staff was helpful. The pool and whirlpool was relaxing after a whole day of touring the city. The subway system is well run and easy to use.

Brought to you by orbitz

March 19, 2010

“Conveniently located with great amenities, e.g. free wireless in the room. Perfect for the business traveller who needs to work comfortably with style.”

Brought to you by mytravelguide

November 29, 2009

Nice room, soft bed, and great customer service. What a memorable trip!!!

Brought to you by canpages

4 star rating
Just Off the 401
October 25, 2009

Satisfactory

Brought to you by orbitz

4 star rating
Aug 09 Visit to Dad
September 01, 2009

Good...I was visiting my father who is in a nursing home...not that much fun.

Brought to you by orbitz

4 star rating
overpriced
July 24, 2009

nothing special

Brought to you by orbitz

4 star rating
Family vacation
July 12, 2009

Great location for getting around - -close to 401 freeway.

Brought to you by orbitz

4 star rating
efficient for business trip
May 20, 2009

good breakfast opportunity

Brought to you by orbitz

4 star rating
Great amenities
December 20, 2008

They have a friendly hotel staff, location is close to York dale mall.

Brought to you by orbitz

September 03, 2008

“Great place to stay, convenient for shopping or dining at York dale Mall. Very close to CCNM and North York hospital.”

Brought to you by mytravelguide

August 13, 2008

“Great pool and play area for kids of all ages.”

Brought to you by mytravelguide

August 06, 2008

“The hotel was as expected. My problem is the fact that I had to spend on taxis to and from the wedding as I was given a hotel outside of the Vaughn region. Horrible experience.”

Brought to you by mytravelguide

August 05, 2008

“My husband and child like the swimming pool very much. I am definitely will choose it next time.”

Brought to you by mytravelguide

4 star rating
Nice visit
June 28, 2008

This hotel was an excellent choice for an evenings stay. It is located right across the street from a large Mall. We would definately stay here again.

Brought to you by orbitz

June 07, 2007

“Hotel was comfortable, safe, attractive, very clean, accessible and enjoyable.”

Brought to you by mytravelguide

4 star rating
Very family friendly
April 22, 2007

Holiday Inn was very comfortable, the room was very spacious with a lovely view of the shopping area and parking lot. Cleaning service was very good. All in all, my stay was enjoyable.

Brought to you by orbitz

Business Description from the Web
English
July 02, 2019

This charming hotel is located in Toronto Airport.

Brought to you by skoosh

September 09, 2013

Holiday Inn Yorkdale offers these services: hotel, lodging.

Brought to you by ourbis

August 30, 2013

Property Location
Located in Toronto (North York), Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale is convenient to Yorkdale Shopping
Centre and Baycrest Arena. This family-friendly hotel is within close proximity of Downsview Park and
Canadian Air and Space Museum.

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 370 air-conditioned guestrooms. Your pillowtop bed comes with
down comforters. Complimentary wireless... more

Brought to you by ian.com

March 29, 2013

With an ideal location off Highway 401, across the street from the Yorkdale Mall, this hotel in Toronto, Ontario offers guestrooms with free wireless internet access and an on-site restaurant. Holiday Inn Toronto - Yorkdale features an indoor atrium with a swimming pool, whirlpool tub and sauna. Adults can workout in the fitness center, while the kids are entertained in the supervised Kids... more

Brought to you by mytravelguide

September 06, 2011

This Toronto accommodation is across the street from the Yorkdale Mall. The Holiday Inn Yorkdale Toronto is also near Downsview Park, Casa Loma and the Orfus Road shopping district. The Holiday Inn Yorkdale Toronto is near highway 401. The Pearson Airport is about a 20 minute drive from the property.Rooms at the Holiday Inn Yorkdale Toronto are available as standards or suite style units.... more

Brought to you by 10bestca

April 15, 2011

The Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale is situated adjacent to the Yorkdale Shopping Centre, approximately eight miles from downtown Toronto and Lester B. Pearson International Airport. Local attractions include International Centre for Performing Arts, Paramount Canada's Wonderland Theme Park, Metro Zoo, and the Hockey Hall of Fame.Hotel amenities include ATM, concierge, laundry/dry cleaning,... more

Brought to you by travelocityca

October 18, 2010

You'll Love the Award Winning Holiday Inn Yorkdale Hotel For the finest hospitality in Toronto, choose the winner of multiple awards, the Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale. Our North York hotel's staff will make your stay memorable and our location is ideal. You will love our Toronto hotel's location off Hwy 401 and Dufferin Street with easy access to Pearson International Airport (15 minutes away)... more

Brought to you by kayak

October 17, 2010

Holiday Inn Yorkdale offers the traditional Holiday Inn top-quality service and facilities right in the heart of Yorkdale and its nearby massive shopping centre. The twelve floor building has a restaurant open for breakfast, lunch and dinner to accommodate all your dining needs. All guest rooms feature a work desk, voice mail, a coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. You can also enjoy... more

Brought to you by wcitiesca

January 29, 2010

The Holiday Inn Yorkdale is conveniently located on Dufferin Street and Hwy 401 providing guests with easy access to the downtown core of Toronto with its many attractions and Pearson International Airport. The hotel comprises of 370 non-smoking guest rooms equipped with a large work area, telephone, high speed Internet, air-conditioned, iron/ironing board, hairdryer and coffee/tea maker. There... more

Brought to you by toronto

Tips About This Business
English
September 06, 2011

Property Has 1 Restaurants On-site

Additional Meal Plan Description -

Children 12 years old and under eat free from kids

menu when dining with paying adult. On-Site Bar Lounge

Serves Light Fare

Cafe Express and Bakery

Type of Restaurant - Cafe

Type of Cuisine - American

Meals Served - Breakfast

Restaurant... more

Brought to you by travelocityca

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2020 Weblocal.ca