Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community

« Back

35 Rue Laurier
Gatineau, QC  J8X 4E9

(819) 778-6111

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about Four Points by Sheraton & Centre de CONFERENCES GATINEAU-OTTAWA

Information from the business
English
February 02, 2012

We offer you what matters most like a comfortable bed, a spacious work space, free in room bottle of water, free Internet, free WIFI in a stylish room setting. We also have the convenience of a 24/7 lobby pantry, L'Ardoise restaraurant & lounge, an indoor pool and fitness room at your disposal.

Brought to you by facebook

Got something to say?
Be the first Weblocal.ca user to review Four Points by Sheraton & Centre de CONFERENCES GATINEAU-OTTAWA
Other Reviews from the web
English
4 star rating
Good proximity to Ottawa attractions
June 16, 2015

We stayed her with kids on March break, and found the hotel to be exceptionally clean and well located for our needs. It is directly across the street from the Museum of History, and just across the bridge from the National Gallery and Byward Market area.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Ok hotel for overnight rest
June 16, 2015

We stayed here in May 2015 on a trip to Ottawa for the Tulip festival. The hotel is like the Aloft (where I have stayed before) but even more basic.
There are is no bell service or 24 hour room service. The location is very convenient as it is right opposite Canada Museum of History. The parliament and downtown is... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
June 16, 2015

Every staff member encountered, greeted us exuberantly. In particular, Tania, who greeted us upon arrival, was pleasant, efficient and very willing to answer questions and assist us in arranging a taxi to Landsdowne Park. Her smile and pleasant manner was infectious.
In fact we found any staff member we encountered displayed a pleasant manner and willingness to assist in anyway... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Good location but sloppy/dirty
June 16, 2015

Great location near museums etc. Nice check in and reception. Wi-fi is good enough. But I kid you not, our room was not vacuumed. Gross. And the free bottle of water...well, it was half empty. Gross. Decent hotel but sloppy and a lack of quality assurance. Find somewhere better, sorry.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Like Sleeping on a Cloud
June 16, 2015

Bedding was so comfortable, that I didn't want to get out if bed after my first night. Across the river from major scenic attractions such as Parliament Hill, War Museum, Norte Dame, etc. Can walk over the bridge in about 30-40 minutes, or use the water taxi, or of course by taxi. Very nice hotel directly across street from Museum... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Location just over the bridge
June 16, 2015

Since most of the interesting shops, kiosques, and restos are in the Ottawa, Ontario side in the Byward market, it was a short 25 minute walk across the Alexandra bridge to this hotel in the Gatineau, Quebec side.
The building is old, and the water pipes keep making some noise at night, but the total quietness of the vicinity did... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Another great visit
June 16, 2015

I stay at this hotel often, on average once every two weeks for business. It is consistently very good. The staff are always friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean, and the value for money is excellent in comparison to hotels on the Ottawa side of the river. For those visiting the area, the hotel's location is convenient if you... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Worth the stay
June 16, 2015

When we arrived, the front desk staff had everything in place for a quick and efficient check-in; very impressive! It took less than 5 minutes to check-in and given our cards for the room. They even had our material ready for us for the conference which I was attending. They also had a list of places ready for our spouses... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Positive experience overall
June 16, 2015

Very clean place, friendly, helpful bilingual staff.
Located right next to the bridge to Ottawa (only a 5 minute walk), and right across from the history museum.
Great place to stay to avoid the hustle/bustle of downtown Ottawa but be close enough to it (probably a 20 minute walk to Byward Market)
Not a luxurious or destination hotel but very... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
One-Week Stay
June 16, 2015

Clean, quiet room, convenient location, friendly service
Close to downtown Ottawa
Full-service hotel - Internet, restaurant, fitness centre
40 minutes or so from the airport
Great for the business traveller

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Hotel confortable et très bien situé
November 20, 2014

Hotel très bien pour un court séjour à Gatineau et Ottawa. Près de tout. Prix abordable. Un très bon hotel 3 étoiles.

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Close to meuseam
October 13, 2014

Had to pay for parking and fridge in my room, which wasn't so great. Over all it was ok

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
In the middle of Quebec and Ontario.
October 12, 2014

The double bed is smaller than expected, which only good for one person. And my dad found the noise isolation was not good compare to the other hotel we have stayed during our trip. But overall it is a good place to stay for visiting Ottawa.

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Nice and cozy hotel
October 11, 2014

The staff at the desk could of been more approachable the hotel room was nice and comfortable however not much to eat that is close by but the hotel was good

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
En vacances
October 11, 2014

J'ai bien aimer l'hotel et ma chambre, seulement un peu trop bruyant près des ascenseurs et aussi il y avait un tournoi de hockey et les parents parlaient dans les passages.

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Hotel près du musée de l'histoire canadien
October 10, 2014

Très bien, mais aurait été mieux avec la vue sur la rivière plutôt que sur le stationnement.

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Good stay, Hotel needs upgrade
October 02, 2014

I picked the hotel by the Location and Sheraton brand. Every thing was ok in the room and the Hotel. Room was clean, but needs upgrade to fresh new modern look. Bathroom looks dated. this room can be good for mid range brands but not for a Sheraton brand.

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Spotless and comfortable
September 28, 2014

Stayed for one night to break up a long drive. Room was spotless and bathroom as sparkling clean as it gets. Check in was quick and efficient. Comp bottle of water in the room was nice. Bed was a tiny bit harder than I like but comfy enough. Tons of pillows and soft white linens. I had a swim in the small pool which was clean and heated. Sadly, no hot tub as I had hoped. I did not sample the... more

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Hotel centre ville Gatineau collé sur Ottawa
September 21, 2014

Séjour amoureux agréable hotel bien situé a distance de marche d'Ottawa Brunch du restaurant moyen choix limité , cout extra a payer pour le stationnement,

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
excellent location, clean rooms, friendly service
September 07, 2014

we had very happy experience with Four points hotel. Excellent location and very convenient for sightseeing. very beautiful night view for Paliament complex and adjacent buildings. will be there again in our next visit to Ottawa.

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
close to all convenience
September 07, 2014

can walk to the parlement hill in Ottawa, can almost visit everything walking.

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Great price for the location!
September 03, 2014

We chose this hotel because it is located directly across from the Museum of History (literally less than 3 minutes walk door-to-door) and we're glad we did after spending 6 hours at the museum! It is also a 5 minutes drive from Parliament Hill (20 minutes to walk). Front Desk team were great and were willing to help! Rooms are cleaned and decent. The A/C didn't seem to work at full capacity.... more

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Average Hotel Near Museum
September 02, 2014

The service was good and the hotel was ok. My room was fine except there plug for my telephone charger did not work and the windows to see out of were covered with a plastic film that obscured the view. They should really remove it as the view is quite lovely of the museum and the parliment buildings. The parking lot was very crowded and difficult to get in and out.

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
walking distance to history/civilization museum
September 02, 2014

Impressive for the price and and dog-friendly too which is nice bonus!

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
September 02, 2014

Nice

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
The hotel has a perfect location for walking to
September 01, 2014

The room I had had a very loud air conditioner, making it difficult to sleep. Also the air was very dry which cause me to wake up with a dry mouth. Probably both the same problem. The house keeping was immaculate, and the hotel is very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Air-conditionner makes too much noise wen it's on!
August 30, 2014

The room air-conditionner make too much noise wen it's on. That hotel use to have safe in the room now no more. Carpets are dirtie!

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
Bon choix
August 30, 2014

Une belle hôtel de luxe pas cher grâce à Hôtel.com

Brought to you by expedia

4 star rating
December 22, 2013

Personnel très courtois.

cheveux retrouvé dans le bain. Malheureusement la piscine était en entretien lors de notre séjour.

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
December 21, 2013

J'ai fait une grosse réaction allergique à cause des plumes de canard qu'il y avait dans les oreillers et la couette. J'ai dû aller dans un apple tree, ce qui m'a coûté pas mal de sous, sans compter mes deux yeux super enflés. On devrait avertir les voyageurs des risques d'allergie aux plumes, par exemple.

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
December 12, 2013

Un bruit de moteur (probablement un générateur ) nous empêché de bien dormir la nuit

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
December 05, 2013

la qualite de chambre

pas rien a signalier

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
December 03, 2013

La vue que nous avions à partir de notre chambre (715)

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
November 13, 2013

Service très professionnel. Hôtel très moderne, très bien décoré. Très propre Très tranquille On ma donner une chambre supérieure Très belle télé

bruit de la machine a glace. serviette très mince.

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
November 11, 2013

Great room. Great shower.

Power went out and we lost the internet for the whole weekend. That was a drag.

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
October 28, 2013

Bar is not working in night time :(

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
October 24, 2013

Excellent location, affordable price. Room was very clean and modern. Would definitely come back again!

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
October 15, 2013

excellant coffee in room ,free water bottle convenient location

pillows were not the best towels were thin

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
October 13, 2013

la situation près de tout

le stationnement payant

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
September 23, 2013

good reception

no convenience store to buy cigarettes or beer or some small stores

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
September 19, 2013

Le personnel était courtois et efficace. La chambre était propre et le lit confortable.

Aucun miroir mural à maquillage (très pratique pour les dames) Nous devons traverser le hall pour accéder au centre de conditionnement et la piscine (un peu gênant en peignoir)

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
September 10, 2013

Le confort des lits la propreté de la literie et de la chambre

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
September 08, 2013

L accueil la propreté la grandeur de la chambre

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
September 04, 2013

Bathroom was nice

Pool was cold and closed down for a timeframe during a peak time. Front desk staff should understand English. While we were swimming someone came into our room and placed a bathrobe no one should enter room without asking. Parking was very busy almost like if you left good luck getting a spot again.

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
September 03, 2013

Good value for the money, best location - across the street from the Musée de la civilisation! And all major Ottawa sights within walking distance.

Small points: the toilet paper rolls are on the wall opposite the seat - not set up for humans! ;-) The parking (15$/night) ticket machine is at an awkward height (have to get out of car) and worked sporadically (50% of the time).

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
September 03, 2013

across from Museum of Civiliations 15-20 walk to parliament and several Ottawa attractions in that area such as Rideau locks, Bytown Museum, Royal Mint, National Gallery, restaruants, etc.

room claimed to have river view but the view of the river was not all that great. was expecting better from a 4 star hotel. description on booking should read - "partial view" or " strained view of river" or... more

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
August 26, 2013

Proximity to city centre and nature paths.

Room was chocked with little sitting space.

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
August 25, 2013

There is no refrigerator in my room which is different from its introduction. Cable TV is not as clear as HD.

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
August 20, 2013

The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast selection was good. Service was very prompt and friendly. Free water bottles provided in the room. Across the street from the Museum of Civilization.

I would have liked a mini fridge and a safety deposit box in the room.

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
August 15, 2013

Excellent hôtel, chambre confortable et spacieuse. Rien à redire

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
August 08, 2013

Staff & service was excellent

Nothing

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
August 08, 2013

Nous étions quelque minute des attrait touristique et du centre ville pour magasiner

Je vais vérifier les frais de stationnement à mon prochain booking et aussi avoir une chambre avec une vue plus agréable de la ville et nonune vue d un usine

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
August 07, 2013

Le personnel est très a l'écoute de nos demandes. Service rapide et courtois.

Parking payant La piscine devrait être rénovée. L'eau était propre, mais l'environnement sombre, le plafond bas et le plancher glissant et "gluant" ne donnait pas envi de se baigner. Cela m'a vraiment étonnée, car ça "jurait" avec la propreté du reste du bâtiment.

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
July 29, 2013

hôtel très bien situé

attention prévoir les frais de stationnement en surplus à vos frais de chambre, soit 15 $ de plus. Selon la réceptionniste, impossible d'ajouter lit d'appoint pourtant la chambre paraissait assez grande.

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
July 23, 2013

bonbons à la réception, piscine chauffée surveillée, remise à vélo

pas de spa

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
July 23, 2013

vzdalenost od historicke casi mesta velice ochtny personal!!

nas pkokoj byl v tesne bliskosti skladiste a vythu velice hlucny od brzkych ranich hodin

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
July 19, 2013

La localisation de l'hotel

$15.00 par jour de stationnement

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
July 16, 2013

La proximité de l'hotel avec plusieurs attraits touristiques de Gatineau et Ottawa.

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
July 15, 2013

Très bien situé. On a bien apprécié le service du personnel de la réception.

Évier presque bouché.

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
June 19, 2013

La courtoisie exceptionnelle du personnel.

Rien

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
June 11, 2013

The parking fee

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
June 10, 2013

Almost everything! Location astonishing if you plan to visit Ottawa on foot. Very easy and highly recommended. Great mixed breakfast provided! Everything was perfect! Clean as you pretend a room has to be. Indeed great choice! Ottawa as capital of Canada is nice city to visit and this place has all conditions for a great journey there.

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
June 09, 2013

La décoration de la chambre et la propreté. La situation proche de Ottawa

un peu de difficulté avec la manette de la TV !

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
June 09, 2013

Convenient for our purpose. The property has gotten some good renovation. Overall impression is very favorable. Reception persons are friendly and helpful.

Do not park underground, poorly designed and tight spaces.

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
June 07, 2013

Good location friendly staff all facilities for a nice visit and stay at Ottawa

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
June 02, 2013

Sound, good facilities including pool.

all good

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
August 29, 2012

Lors de ma réservation, cet hotel a tenté de me forcer à prendre 2 chambres en prétextant que ma famille était trop importante ( 2 adultes et 3 jeunes enfants ). Malgré des arguments, ils n'ont rien voulu entendre...Je ne recommande pas cet hotel pour les familles.... J'ai appelé Best Western à quelques mètres de là, ils nous ont accepté sans difficultés.

Brought to you by googleplus

4 star rating
August 29, 2012

Great location, restaurant, rooms. It could have been perfect. It is my favourite hotel in the summer but not in the winter. Higher floors (7-9) are overheated in the winter with no possibility to get your room temp cooler. They shut down air conditionning for the season. you can't open windows. Room temp stays around 25-27c. Impossible to use the blankets. I have been unable to sleep. Of... more

Brought to you by googleplus

4 star rating
August 29, 2012

Useless television doesn't let you use any of the available inputs.

Brought to you by googleplus

4 star rating
August 29, 2011

Stayed two nights. Excellent location across the river. Large, clean, quiet room. Heat and aircoditioning is temp controlled in the room, very quiet. Friendly, bilingual staff. Very good restaurant. Parking is $12 for 24 hours, on your bill, compared to Toronto at $25 to $40!
Free DSL internet over wire, very fast at 1100kBs.

Brought to you by googleplus

4 star rating
August 29, 2008

I rented two rooms and brought my family of seven for a week stay. The location is very convenient, near a bridge to Ottawa and the Museum of Civilization, and beautiful walking/bike trails behind the museum and along the Ottawa River. Plenty of restaurants within a short walk or drive, and five minutes from the Lac Lemay Casino. Great staff, nice salt water indoor pool (no stinging eyes)... more

Brought to you by googleplus

Business Description from the Web
English
November 06, 2013

The hotel was completely renovated and improvements include: new lobby, elegant new guestrooms, a new restaurant and lounge, business center and lobby pantry 24/7. Facilities also feature air conditioning, hotel safes, currency exchange, lobby TV lounge and 16-hour room service.
The hotel is centrally located in the National Capital Region, across the street from bicycle trails and the Canadian... more

Brought to you by skoosh

May 15, 2013

The Canadian Museum of Civilization is a 5-minute walk from this completely non-smoking hotel in Gatineau, Quebec. Free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs are available in every room. The hotel offers a swimming pool and a fitness center.

The Four Points by Sheraton Gatineau-Ottawa features guest rooms with a coffee maker. Select rooms include bathrobes and secure floor access.

A fitness center and a... more

Brought to you by booking

March 03, 2013

Location. Across the street from the Canadian Museum of Civilization, the Four Points by Sheraton Gatineau Ottawa welcomes guests to Gatineau, Ottawa, Canada. The Palais des Congres de Gatineau and the Quebec Court House are located within one block, while Parliament Hill and the Ottawa Art Gallery are one kilometer away.
Hotel Features. The Four Points by Sheraton Gatineau Ottawa features the... more

Brought to you by gusto

February 02, 2012

www.fourpointsgatineau.com Discover Gatineau and Ottawa. Explore Canada’s Capital region. Enjoy our Simple Pleasures. What’s not to love?

Brought to you by facebook

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2020 Weblocal.ca