Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community
Love It Hate It
0 0
popup tail
4 stars 10 reviews

Elkin Eric Dr

« Back

209-770 Broadview Ave
Ottawa, ON  K2A 3Z3

(613) 729-1296

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about Elkin Eric Dr

Got something to say?
Be the first Weblocal.ca user to review Elkin Eric Dr
Other Reviews from the web
English
4 star rating
February 04, 2012

My husband and I are Dr. Elkin's patients for 16 years, since we moved from Montreal to Ottawa, and even as near as we could of his medical office! And, we are since very enthusiastically happy that we had the chance to know him as both: our family doctor, and as an outstanding human being. Dr. Elkin is ALWAYS there when you need his advices and professional help, and he always knows how to... more

Brought to you by ratemds

4 star rating
October 24, 2011

Perfect, know how-to, great human t his patientsbeing,helpfull and concerned abou

Brought to you by ratemds

4 star rating
January 18, 2011

Eric Elkin has been my family doctor for 35 years. He is personable, competent and frank. I travel a lot in unhealthy places and have happily relied on him for health care and advice. I have been extremely satisfied with his treatment and practice.

Brought to you by ratemds

4 star rating
November 26, 2009

Dr. Elkin has been my doctor for 27 years. I have never had to wait. If I need an appointment quickly, I usually get one the same day or the very next day. His previous assistant was much more efficient, and that is who I am comparing his current assistant to, so it may not be a fair rating.

Brought to you by ratemds

4 star rating
January 13, 2009

He will overall see you very quickly, but whenever you need him, he is there for you!

Brought to you by ratemds

4 star rating
March 25, 2008

Extremely conservative in treatment and screening for colorectal cancer.My mother died as a result of never being screened in 34 years of being in his care.

Brought to you by ratemds

4 star rating
October 06, 2007

Dr. Elkin is quite knowledegable and accommodating and makes referrals to specialists if required. However, his nurse is responsible for everything in the office except practicing medicine. She is generally overwhelmed. In my experience with about eight referrals, it has always taken her between four weeks and four months just to pick up the telephone and make appointments for those referrals.... more

Brought to you by ratemds

4 star rating
August 20, 2007

Dr. Elkin accepted me and my daughter as patients even though his practice was full; he has always been polite and considerate with both of us, and takes the time to listen to our symptoms, etc. His nurse can be testy at times, but since I have made a point of being friendly with her, she has warmed up some. I have always been able to get appointments at fairly short notice.

Brought to you by ratemds

4 star rating
August 08, 2007

I know Dr. Elkin well. He is a real nice and compassionate doctor who truly cares about his patients. Unfortunately, his secretary/nurse is not always friendly or helpful.

Brought to you by ratemds

4 star rating
May 24, 2007

I have been Dr. Elkin's patient for many, many years, I have always been able to get an appointment on short notice when needed.

Brought to you by ratemds

Business Description from the Web
English
August 20, 2013

Elkin Eric Dr offers these services: doctor.

Brought to you by ourbis

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2021 Weblocal.ca