Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community
Love It Hate It
0 0
popup tail
3 stars 7 reviews

Duponti Cafe

« Back

284 Dupont St
Toronto, ON  M5R 1V9

(416) 840-2233

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about Duponti Cafe

Got something to say?
Be the first Weblocal.ca user to review Duponti Cafe
Other Reviews from the web
English
3 star rating
May 17, 2015

shoes rest on plastic
chair. complaints aired. must leave soon,
illusive lunch rush

Brought to you by yelp

3 star rating
April 08, 2014

Nothing fancy. A nice couple in a very small space that is obviously geared toward people grabbing their food and leaving. I think they might consider taking the stuff off the windows so people might linger a bit, but that's mostly because if I was stuck in that small space with my spouse all day I would go out of my mind!

I had a scrambled egg and bacon sandwich that was inexpensive and OK.... more

Brought to you by yelp

3 star rating
New Owners...Don't waste your time or money here
October 14, 2013

The former owners were great. It was like "Cheer" the old sit-com. The food used to be very good...large portions, great flavor and reasonably priced.
These owners hardly speak English (quite elderly) and the food is bland, small portioned and expensive.
Really disappointing.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

3 star rating
April 08, 2013

This place is really designed as a take-out lunch spot. They have Chinese, Indian, Korean and Japanese dishes, so of course, we went for breakfast.

Their tiny breakfast menu includes eggs, bacon and toast. They don't do breakfast potatoes, which is a bit odd considering the breadth of the rest of their menu.

That said, we all had some version of a western sandwich - 1 with no meat, 2 with... more

Brought to you by yelp

3 star rating
March 18, 2011

fresh homemade food, very clean kitchen and lovely service

Brought to you by yelp

3 star rating
June 22, 2010

This cafe is on Dupont and Spadina, and I don't think it's open in the evenings or even on weekends (not sure) so it attracts lunchtime regulars mostly.

I think the owners are Korean but their specialty is indian curry roti. I recall there was some Korean food available as well, but haven't tried it. The portions are very generous and tasty.

I used to go there every day for their Timothy's... more

Brought to you by yelp

3 star rating
Really good homemade sandwiches and a super nice owner
September 09, 2009

Really good homemade sandwiches and a super nice owner

Brought to you by tripadvisor

Business Description from the Web
English
August 13, 2013

Duponti Cafe offers these services: coffee.

Brought to you by ourbis

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2022 Weblocal.ca