Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community
Love It Hate It
0 0
popup tail
3.5 stars 51 reviews

Comfort Inn & Suites

« Back

101 Island Highway
victoria, BC  V9B 1E8

(250) 388-7861

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about Comfort Inn & Suites

Got something to say?
Be the first Weblocal.ca user to review Comfort Inn & Suites
Other Reviews from the web
English
3.5 star rating
Best deal in town.
December 13, 2014

Under 100$ taxes incl. Nobody can best that. Clean, quiet, safe, friendly.

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
Nice Hotel, Friendly staff
October 18, 2014

Breakfast OK, nice location, room clean, free parking,

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
Great view
October 17, 2014

Could not sleep on the bed needs new beds. Furniture old uncomfortable.

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
Good Value
October 12, 2014

The hotel is a little out of the way, but situated nicely with pleasant walking trails just across the water. The hotel is older but seems to be well maintained. Looks like lots of businesses use it. We go there mainly for the breakfast, which is far and away the best of any of the budget hotels in Victoria. The breakfast room overlooks the water and has a patio for when the weather is good.

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
Great family choice close to Victoria
October 12, 2014

Great motel style stay. Specially the cabins by the water with a deck.

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
Not too far from the downtown
October 05, 2014

Wasn't too far a drive to the downtown area. Good if you have transportation.

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
Older hotel but very clean
October 01, 2014

Upon moving into our room we noticed a smell like someone had been cooking fish. I stated this to the desk clerk and she immediately offered another room saying she was sorry about the room. Front clerk was pleasant professional and extremely helpful.

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
Old weary hotel.
September 21, 2014

Booked this hotel online and will never do this again for Canada because each time I have done this in Canada we get the worst rooms --- the ones that are difficult to fill. The only good thing about the hotel was that the front desk clerk upgraded us for free because I told her the above; she was amazing! The sad news is that the hotel room itself had a lot to be desired … old tired dark room.

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
good for a short stay
September 17, 2014

suitable as a bed while visiting Victoria sights,

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
Great Surprise! Nice location, clean rooms!
September 02, 2014

Nice location, close to all must attactions, Nice clean rooms, breakfast & services!

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
August 31 2014 room 222
September 02, 2014

The room smell really bad and the air condition it's not working no fridge in the room but the breakfast it's really good

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
not fancy but a great motel
August 31, 2014

The motel is right on the Gorge Waterway so a great quiet location. The room was a good size, clean, a good little kitchen and comfy beds. The price was good, especially as it included breakfast. I'd definitely stay there again.

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
nice hotel
August 28, 2014

Hotel adéquat , confortable , chambre spacieuse, lits confortables, bon déjeuner

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
great motel
August 25, 2014

a great place to stay, I think, especially for families with children - a pool that never seemed to be very busy and breakfast was included. It was also very reasonable.

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
Nice stay....need to fix their A/C unit
August 23, 2014

It was expected that this was an old hotel, bed was very comfortable, location was good, staff was very nice at all shifts. Breakfast was good compared to the price of rooms. ONLY draw back was the small size of a/c units attached to all rooms. Despite turning it up all the way, my rooms was not getting cooler. They need to replace all with bigger better ones. also there is no microwave or... more

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
Lovely pool
August 21, 2014

The staff were great! The room needs updating. The wall air conditioner was noisy. Not sure if it was the air conditioner or the walls but the room smelled "old". The complimentary breakfast was good and helped to make the stay more affordable. The pool was lovely and clean. With it being in Victoria it would have been more inviting if there were flower boxes around. Seemed strange to be so... more

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
Convenience hotel. Close to the downtown.
August 19, 2014

We will stay here again. Nice place and value price

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
August 19, 2014

Hotel is ooooolllldddd..... No elevators which is hard for older guests that have luggage

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
Convenient location just out of the hustle
August 18, 2014

Clean, quiet and homey. Kitchen was so nice that we ate most meals in the room.

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
August 13, 2014

Great, clean reasonably priced hotel. The only reason I didn't give it full 5's was because they so kindly upgraded us to a suite when they heard it was ourhoneymoon but failed to mention that there was no a/c in suites. Even though they provided fans it was 32 degrees and too hot for a deep sleep. Otherwise price, cleanliness and staff were awesome.

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
Nice Setting
August 09, 2014

The rooms, though older in style, were spacious and clean. Our only complaint was that the walls were quite thin. The desk staff was very friendly, professional and helpful. It was in a lovely neighbourhood with a great park for walking and a tidal inlet for waterfront. The breakfast was moderate and had a spacious eating area, including an outdoor patio overlooking the water.

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
Nice hotel close to a very nice park.
August 08, 2014

We enjoyed very well in our stay. Completely satisfied.

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
It's an ordinary hotel
August 07, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights with my family with 2 kids. After booking a room with full kitchen in this hotel by Expedia I called the hotel to confirm the room has a kitchen and a microwave. However, after my arrival I found the microwave was missing so I went to the reception to ask for it. The girl at the front desk was VERY rude and said microwave is not provided in a standard room... more

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
Just okay
August 06, 2014

Room needs updating and air conditioner was very loud. It was an okay place for one night - room itself was big.

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
Decent stay for a weekend
August 04, 2014

Stayed here over the August long weekend. Room was clean but carpet is showing its age. Good complimentary breakfast and a clean pool made it an excellent stay with the kids.

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
Good for one night
August 03, 2014

Quick stay as we were on our way to Tofino. Room was good, pool was good. Location was ok.

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
Good option for a quick stay.
July 28, 2014

Hotel is located close to down town Victoria beautiful river runs very close to the hotel with a lovely area to walk and also sit and relax. The hotel also had a laundry on site.

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
Great hotel
July 27, 2014

This hotel has wonderful staff, a great pool, decent breakfast with nice outdoor patio tables. I will definately stay here again

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
Ok
July 27, 2014

It was ok for what we were looking for (a cheap overnight stay in a good location for our purposes - easy to get back to the highway for the ferry).

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
not the best place
July 26, 2014

closet door was broken, never got fixed during our stay. We needed to remind the front desk about 6 times that we needed a cot. After being gone all day, we came back in the late afternoon to find that our room still had not been cleaned.

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
Fairly close to downtown, rooms were clean
July 24, 2014

The rooms were fairly close to downtown, and the service staff was great. If I were to go to Victoria again, I would definitely consider staying here again.

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
Alright hotel
July 01, 2014

Stayed here for two nights. It was an alright experience. There was water in our coffee jug. Why? No fridge and TVs can definitely be upgraded. On a plus note, the breakfast selection was good.

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
Boa localização
July 01, 2014

Fiquei uma noite para uma visita a alguns pontos turísticos em Vitória. Bem localizado (não está muito longe do centro de Vitória e do Butchart Garden). Confortável, limpo, café da manhã simples, porém suficiente.

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
Excellent service
June 18, 2014

Room was larger than expected, with everything we needed. Shower cap included with toiletries (not always any more). Receptionist was super-efficient and very knowledgeable. Good location by water, very peaceful - walk over the bridge and enjoy it. Easy drive to downtown. Address is actually "OLD Island Way" (not Island Way) but directions were easy to follow when we called. We walked up the... more

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
One day Victoria visit
June 14, 2014

The receptionist received us very well. She is very friendly and cooperative. We have a 8 month old baby and she arranged for playpen and she is available all the time for our requests.

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
Seit Eröffnung nicht mehr saubergemacht!!
June 14, 2014

Wir vereisen als Familie mit 2 Erwachsenen und 2 Kindern (1 und 6 J.). Im ersten Zimmer, welches uns gegeben wurde war der Schrank defekt (Tür fiel uns entgegen) und es stank. Auf Anfrage hat man uns ein anderes Zimmer, wegen Belegung sogar höherer Kategorie, gegeben. Dies war angemessen groß, roch aber auch. Die Ausstattung ist alt und abgenutzt, besonders das Schlafsofa ist durchgelegen. Am... more

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
Comfy beds
June 11, 2014

The beds & pillows were very comfy. The rooms were clean. We enjoyed morning coffee and breakfast on the patio overlooking the water. We loved it. We were in town for a family event and so were looking for a place to cut costs and be close to where family lived. We were pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness of the room and the comfortable beds - 2 big ++ for us. Breakfast on the patio was a... more

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
Above my expectations for this hotel category
June 06, 2014

Exceeded my expectation for a hotel of its category and price.

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
victoria vacation
May 27, 2014

motel was nice for the price we paid.It was about 10 min drive to downtown water side victoria.

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
Band trip
May 27, 2014

We stayed at the Econo Lodge in Victoria and were pretty happy with our stay. It was quiet, close to where we needed to go, and the rooms were comfortable and clean. Well worth the money.

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
Goed hotel!
May 27, 2014

Goed hotel. Vriendelijk/enthousiast ontvangst. Prima locatie. Bus stopt om de hoek naar centrum Victoria. Een aanrader!

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
a bit far from city centre...but great service!
May 25, 2014

I would definitely stay there again! It was a bit far from sites but was close to buses and the service was great!

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
fantastic
May 24, 2014

I was impressed. Nice personable people. Clean and comfy. Breakfast was yummy and the view was breathtakingly beautiful!

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
Highly recommended
May 24, 2014

Good transportation and the room is very very clean. Highly recommended.

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
Gerne wieder
May 16, 2014

gutes Preis- Leistungsverhältnis. Saubere Zimmer, kostenloser Parkplatz

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
Business training trip
May 11, 2014

Location was perfect for my course. Only 5 km to downtown. Close to all one needs for a short stay. Public transit across the street if needed. Hotel is basic but serves well. Breakfast is nice include, but for 3 days maybe cause they never change anything.

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
Close to where we spent most of our time
April 25, 2014

Hotel was nice enough and staff were prompt and friendly. Our room had a fair size sticky black stain like tar between the two beds and the carpet in general was old and beaten up but otherwise was nice.

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
very nice hotel close to beach and downtown
April 20, 2014

i was very mice hotel and staff was very good and helpful

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
April 07, 2014

Great room for the affordable price.

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
smells old
March 24, 2014

very smelly rooms, was't sure if I like to take shower there. It took some time to warm up the room. Everything is outdated. They were giving us vouchers to have breakfast...???? Breakfast was Ok. In the morning they did't have internet.

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
My review of Comfort Inn & Suites
December 04, 2008

I don't think I would stay here again. It was much farther than we thought to the city center.

Brought to you by orbitz

Business Description from the Web
English
May 24, 2013

Property Location
With a stay at Econo Lodge & Suites, you'll be centrally located in Victoria, steps from Craigflower
Manor and minutes from Craigflower Schoolhouse. This hotel is within close proximity of CFB Esquimalt
Naval and Militiary Museum and Gorge Vale Golf Course.

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 106 air-conditioned guestrooms. Complimentary wireless Internet
access keeps... more

Brought to you by ian.com

October 17, 2010

Gold Award Winner, 2000. Canadian Hotel of the year nominee. Property features two bedroom cabins on waterfront and 16 one bedroom suites with full kitchens. Valid Credit Card required at Check-in. Pet accommodation: 15.00 per night per pet, dogs only.Limite 2 Pets/room up to 30 Lbs.

Brought to you by kayak

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2020 Weblocal.ca