Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community
Love It Hate It
3 0
popup tail
4.5 stars 12 reviews

ClearView Plumbing and Heating

« Back

4805 32nd Street SE
Calgary, AB  T2B 2X3

(403) 216-8439

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about ClearView Plumbing and Heating

Add your review
Reviews [11]
English
4.5 star rating
Quick, Friendly and Professional

We had Clearview out for an annual plumbing home inspection. While at our home they noticed how old and inefficient our two hot water tanks were, as well we asked about installing a water softener system. The planned appointment for both was booked for a few days later and the service was fast and very efficient. Afterwards everything was explained to us as far as what had been installed and how things worked. I would highly recommend ClearView Plumbing and Heating.

4.5 star rating
Darryl Lindenbach September 25, 2015
Professional, Efficient and Personable

We just had ClearView out to solve a water heater failure. From start to finish, this company delivers a high level of customer service and professionalism in their work. While the ClearView team experienced a bit of a hiccup when their tank supplier missed the original delivery time, they handled it with professionalism and ensured that the job was handled ASAP. Thanks to Linda, Dermot, Immar and especially Brian for quarterbacking this and getting us back up and running with a new tank. We'll be using them for all our needs in the future!

4.5 star rating
Sarah Thomas Wishart November 13, 2013
Friendly & Knowledgable

We discovered a bad leak under our kitchen sink last night and water was starting to seep through our basement ceiling! We were in panic mode & phoned ClearView after hours. The dispatcher was friendly & clearly explained our options. She recommended we wait until the next day if possible in order to avoid the after hours dispatch fee. We received a call first thing in the morning and our plumber, Farrokh, arrived before 9am. Farrokh was very friendly, professional, and ensured that I understood everything that he was going to repair along with the cost. The job was done within the hour. Obviously, I hate that we had to phone in a plumber but I'm very satisfied with the experience we had with ClearView. Thank You!

4.5 star rating
Bette Terada July 04, 2013
Quick, Efficient and Professional Service

After Calgary's 2013 Flood, we placed a call to ClearView, who had installed the original hot water heater which was decommissioned due to the devastation of the ceiling height high water mark in our basement. The hot water heater arrived the next day, delivered and installed by Mark C. HIe professional and friendly service was a welcomed relief after we'd spend days clearing out the basement of debris--not only was the hot water heater installed properly, passed gas inspection and Marc also came very quickly the next day to make adjustments as well as to install a flow limiter two days later. Because of his service we decided to contact Clearview Plumbing for a new furnace which we originally were going to purchase from a company who's been servicing us for nearly 30 years. Thank you Marc, we would welcome you back any time but we don't expect to see you anytime soon due to the excellent work you did. Two thumbs up for ClearView and Mark's superb service.

4.5 star rating
sstockk December 01, 2012
Mark did good

We had a badly plugged kitchen drain and Mark worked long and hard to fix the problem as cheaply and thoroughly as he could. Mark went the extra mile and I wouldn't hesitate for an instant to recommend him and Clearview. Well done, Mark!

4.5 star rating
tpisareva October 31, 2012
Keith is professional.

Keith from Clearview provided very good service for the main valve replacement. He did that quickly and
carefully. We thank Keith for perfect contact with City of Calgary workers.

4.5 star rating
yogatown September 16, 2012
Patryk was great...

Clearview gave us an estimate for ducting installation for a new vent hood for the cooktop. The job was a little tricky but Patryk worked diligently and professionally and completed the work well.
We will use the company again and felt that they were very helpful.

4.5 star rating
Sammy August 24, 2012
Excellent service

Patryk at Clearview replaced our 2 old furnaces with high efficiency furnaces and also installed flow thru humidifiers and Micropower Guard filters. He was very professional as well as easy to talk to and willingly answered every question I had. He identified a problem immediately regarding a vent and organised bringing it all up to code. When a small problem arose coring through the basement he quickly and efficiently dealt with it. I had visions of dust and dirt all through the house as they hauled the old furnaces out but he took great care and everything was clean and tidy. His walkthrough at the end was well done and he patiently made sure I understood everything that had happened and how it was all going to work together. Every experience I have with Clearview is a very good one and I will continue to use them in the future.

4.5 star rating
NITIN BORSE June 19, 2012, (Edited June 26, 2012)
Be Aware

I am glad that I saved myself of being ripped off. I called Clearview after going through their website to inspect my Giant electric water heater (6000 W, 240 V) which stopped working just after 3 years of use. After inspection the technician told me that the heater elements need to be replaced and they may not be easily available. He adviced me to get rid of this heater and install a new gas fired one. The estimates he gave me with different options were, 1. Tankless heater with water softener: $11630; 2. New gas fired heater with installation and 6 year service: $3674; 3. New gas fired heater with installation and one year service: $3179; 4. New electric water heater with installation and 3 year service: $2897; 5. New electric water heater with installation and 1 year service: $2699; 6. Replace elements: $916.67 The technician insisted that I better replace my heater. I paid him the visit fee $69 and said good-bye. I checked the avaialbility of the heating elements in Calgary. I got them from the manufacturer's dealer for $44. Installed myself after making some research on the net. It took me 40 min to install them. A professional plumber would do it in 20 min. So for $44 part and 20 min job Clearview quoated me $916.67. This is completely unethical and shameless practice. I gave them 1 in rating just because technician came on time and was quick to identify the problem and was nice to talk. The moral is, if you are going to Clearview do your homework before giving them any job.

4.5 star rating
MET June 15, 2012
Helpful and Efficient

We have an older house that has aging faucets and bath fixtures that are leaky and drains slow. Selay did a great job of explaining the options and prices to prioritize the work.

4.5 star rating
James December 10, 2008
Clearview Plumbing Saved us!

I really want to thank you guys! You helped us out of a real jam. We had a mystery leak in our house. We already called two companies to take a look. Well that's all they did was take a look then give us a bill. PROBLEM NOT SOLVED.

Then I called You guys, you showed up, and you investigated. You told me exactly how much it was going to cost. You hooked up a machine, and determined I had a cracked pipe inside my wall. Long story short, You found the problem, gave the price to fix it. The price was about what I expected. And you cleaned up after yourself. I have told everybody at work about you guys and your "little booties". So be expecting a few call,I will never use anybody else!.

Jack Stone -Hawkwood

Other Reviews from the web
English
4.5 star rating
June 12, 2012

Thanks for the great, fast service Joey T.
I appreciate your honesty and hard work.

Brought to you by yahoolocalca

Business Description from the Web
English
November 04, 2013

Clearview Plumbing & Heating Ltd offers these services: plumber.

Brought to you by ourbis

November 04, 2013

Clearview Plumbing & Heating Ltd is a business in Calgary.

Brought to you by ourbis

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2021 Weblocal.ca