Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community
Love It Hate It
0 0
popup tail
3.5 stars 13 reviews

Chong Lee Market

« Back

3308 22nd Ave E
Vancouver, BC  V5M 2Z3

(604) 432-6880

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about Chong Lee Market

Got something to say?
Be the first Weblocal.ca user to review Chong Lee Market
Other Reviews from the web
English
3.5 star rating
May 03, 2015

A jack of all trade place for me...fresh veggies and fruits,fish meat and poultry.at the back theres a mini kitchenette that serves take out hot dishes for a very reasonable price....in here you can get a fresh yellow pin tuna for your sashimi,salmon head,squid etc,for asians who uses legumes and pork blood you can all get them here fresh...they clean and cuteat and fish too...specialty bread... more

Brought to you by yelp

3.5 star rating
December 13, 2014

Pretty much the cheapest Asian market in Vancouver. Like a mint tnt but cheaper. You can't beat it really. Hot food section in the back and fresh seafood in the front.

The only market better than this is the one in Surrey - hen long. There is also a Vietnamese section in the front. Parking is not good here cause it's always busy.

Brought to you by yelp

3.5 star rating
April 04, 2013

This place smells funny... and so will you after shopping here. I'm pretty sure they don't clean their grease traps... and their cooked food section seems unsanitary.

The only thing that brings me to Chong Lee is because their prices are cheap and they have a large selection of veggies, fruits, meat and seafood. Better selection than T&T believe it or not.

Parking is tight... and usually a... more

Brought to you by yelp

3.5 star rating
February 03, 2013

Basically a miniature T & T with everything you need, just a lot smaller & less glam & decor lol

Some prices are a bit more prob due to economies of scale but this is a great place for the locals who can just walk here.

Pretty impressed by selection of seafood, cooked meats, raw meat; probably i would say the fruits/veggie on the smaller side but to be expected.

Even a mini-Kent's Kitchen in... more

Brought to you by yelp

3.5 star rating
September 28, 2012

This Chong Lee is very similar to the other one....good prices and large variety of asian goods. The only difference I think is they have a cooked food department (they sell fried rice, chow mein and other lunch specials) they also sell barbecue pork, chicken, etc. Pretty good place to get your asian goodies!

Brought to you by yelp

3.5 star rating
June 05, 2012

For its location in urban East Van, I am lucky I don't live too far away and it's much much preferred over T&T. Sure it's crowded with the narrowest aisles and the level of civility may be pushed to its limits at times (especially in the parking lot), but those all go without saying (it's like when people complain about Superstore's crowdedness). But the convenience is that I don't have to go... more

Brought to you by yelp

3.5 star rating
May 13, 2012

[Review just for the banh mi lady.]

First off, random observation: 'Chong Lee' reminds me of Bolo's badass villain in 'Bloodsport' - the greatest 80s action film ever. Disagree with me? You are clearly wrong.

Wow - what the hell? The banh mi here got crazy expensive.

A few summers ago I did nothing but wash/wax my car, ride around shining, smoke, bang tunes, play Counter-Strike and eat banh... more

Brought to you by yelp

3.5 star rating
January 29, 2012

Cheap eats galore!! I usually come here for lunch with some of the guys at work. We'll pick up a couple of Vietnamese subs, a drink and head back to the office to scarf our eats. I personally love their meatball subs and rate the cold cuts, a very close second place. Just watch for the serrano peppers...gave me some good old heartburn!

This parking lot can be like musical chairs, except no... more

Brought to you by yelp

3.5 star rating
April 30, 2011

If you get a chance to find the most elusive of BBQ meats... buy it all. The BBQ pork style BBQ Back Ribs are my new favourite thing from Chong Lee. Aloe Juice of some kind and a few buns or pastry type units and pow!!! cheap dinner, lunch or snack.

Brought to you by yelp

3.5 star rating
April 10, 2011

Cool! They have dragon fruit and lots of other fruits I haven't heard of.
Besides the regular grocery stuff, they have a Chinese deli in the back with BBQ chicken hanging on hooks, and Chinese take out a la carte.

Honestly, I am interested in going again, but the parking lot is always too full.

Having cash is recommended, but they do accept Credit/Debit at only 1 of the 3 checkout counters.... more

Brought to you by yelp

3.5 star rating
January 26, 2011

Honestly, This is has some of the most tender Roast Pig I have ever had. Everything is super cheap and its basically a poor man's T&T. The Parking sucks mainly cause its always busy.

Brought to you by yelp

3.5 star rating
November 23, 2010

I don't recommend shopping here, most of my family had bad experiences buying here. One day my sister bought some bbq pork here, she picked the piece telling the employee which one she wanted, at home she found out the bbq pork was exchanged for a piece of old bbq pork, it was hard like a rock, probably from the day before and was keep under the counter!
My wife was charged an extra item ($5),... more

Brought to you by yelp

3.5 star rating
October 27, 2009

Never bought anything here, but I went in with family members... They bought some fish... It was nice being in there and talking to the friendly workers that were there. Since my aunt's parents go here quite often, they're very friendly to them and it's really nice to see workers that engage in such a friendly conversation with residents of the area.

But for some reason, I love how the name of... more

Brought to you by yelp

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2023 Weblocal.ca