Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community
Love It Hate It
1 0
popup tail
4.5 stars 19 reviews

Bakers Table

« Back

227 Bloor St E
Oshawa, ON  L1H 3M3

(905) 435-1036

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about Bakers Table

Information from the business
English
June 16, 2015

Specialties

Fresh baked breads and buns, fresh deli great prices. Pastry and pies, Hot table, catering and ready prepared take home foods. Imported Italian groceries.

History

Established in 1995

Family owned and operated

Brought to you by yelp

Got something to say?
Be the first Weblocal.ca user to review Bakers Table
Other Reviews from the web
English
4.5 star rating
February 16, 2015

Great lunch food, reasonably priced. Best place to get a real cappuccino. The fresh bread is amazing, lots to choose from. Imported cheeses and meats too.

Brought to you by yelp

4.5 star rating
February 01, 2015

By far the best bread and buns east of Toronto. Decent hot table and really good turnovers. Friendly staff.

Brought to you by yelp

4.5 star rating
January 21, 2015

Love the Bakers Table. I've been a loyal customer since moving to the Durham area 9 years ago. Fantastic baked goods & lunch options.

Brought to you by yelp

4.5 star rating
Love this place
July 28, 2014

I found this place in 2011 by accident. I was craving a cheese bun and then went for a walk to buy a c@!%!y one from the grocery store. I saw the bakers table so i walked in the rest is history. I enjoy their cheese buns their deli selection their deserts and most importantly their excellent customer service and... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4.5 star rating
So Yummy
July 18, 2014

Family run business for years and the food is always good. Fresh buns and not average ones - truly Italian food. Get there early for the hot table items as they go fast. Chicken cutlets a bit too thin though. Very good and so much choice.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4.5 star rating
One of the best
April 24, 2014

Need yummy, fresh and local bakery goods? Go to the Bakers Table and grad what you need. Everyone is friendly and prices are good. Go now!

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4.5 star rating
Best Bakery In Town
March 09, 2013

Everything they make is very good. Breads, Pastries, Cakes and their hot food is great for picking up a homemade dinner.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4.5 star rating
January 03, 2013

Best bakery in Durham Region. Been a customer since 1998. Discovered them while working on a Stephen King TV show in Oshawa. We would order lunch for about 80 workers on a daily basis. The quality of food was always consistent. I have never been disappointed with any purchase from birthday cakes to dinner rolls. Everything is made with pride and care of ownership.

Brought to you by yelp

4.5 star rating
Best bakery in Durham
October 08, 2012

Have been going to this bakery for about five years now and I love it.
Married into an Italian family our expectations of bread and buns is high and I have eaten in bakeries from here to Italy.. The calabrese buns and bread are the best. The pastries are excellent as our the six or so cakes we have ordered... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4.5 star rating
Best Bakery in Durham Region
September 12, 2012

The bakers table is an excellent bakery with everything from a deli counter, to hot table specializing in Italian food. There is a chocolate pie their with skor pieces on it that is out of this world!!

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4.5 star rating
July 29, 2012

This is such an awesome place... great for lunch or take out. The pastas are fresh made..bread awesome! Very friendly staff.

Brought to you by yelp

4.5 star rating
Excellent Bakery
July 17, 2012

They lost our emailed cake order on my daighter's first birthday with no offer of discount dor my trouble but generally they are excellent.
Decent pricing and fantastic baked goods. Their hot lunches are surprisingly good for a bakery as well and a good value

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4.5 star rating
baker's table
June 16, 2012

the buns so fresh and soft you just wanted to as they were hot lunches are reasonlly price good value for your money

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4.5 star rating
May 15, 2012

Half of the store is bread and pastries, half is a hot deli. What do you feel like today? Doesn't matter, you'll find something delicious at the Baker's Table. Making sandwiches at home? Stop by and get a dozen rolls for $3.

Brought to you by yelp

4.5 star rating
March 13, 2012

Great Italian bakery and deli. Yummie sammiches.

Brought to you by yelp

4.5 star rating
April 01, 2011

Cakes, bread, pasta, soup...all very good.Not cheap but you get what you pay forBe sure to check it out...you'll be glad you did

Brought to you by yelpca

4.5 star rating
December 04, 2010

A terrific Bakery and some pretty good lunch options from their deli counter.Unfortunately bakeries keep closing as grocery stores expand and include bakeries within them, often with dubious results. This is family owned and very Italian with a ton of variety.I enjoy their veal on a bun but will also get Chicken Bruschetta on a bun if they have it.Nice spot...give them a try.

Brought to you by yelpca

4.5 star rating
December 19, 2009

My third review in a row of an Oshawa spot south of the 401...aka the south shwa....the nasty part....This place opens before dawn.  Everything here - amazing.  I have yet to have something from this place that doesn't knock my socks off.The location is right off the Ritson exit, and very close to my parents house.  Their bread, buns, veal, deli meat, donuts, mini cheesecakes, lemon loaf,... more

Brought to you by yelpca

4.5 star rating
December 03, 2008

I live in Ottawa, but occasionally (not enough for my mother!) visit the Durham Region to visit family. One of the stops I absolutely have to make while in town is at Baker's Table. This is a wonderful Italian bakery, grocery store and coffee bar on Bloor Street, just off the 401 in Oshawa. After tasting their delicious cappuccinos, you will wonder why the swill produced by that other chain is... more

Brought to you by yelpca

Business Description from the Web
English
July 24, 2013

Bakers Table offers these services: bakery.

Brought to you by ourbis

June 18, 2012

Baker's Table on 227 Bloor Steet East Bakery &Deli Oshawa Restaurant food near Bloor ST and Fourth AVE food pages

Brought to you by hotfrog

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2021 Weblocal.ca