Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community
Love It Hate It
1 0
popup tail
4.5 stars 13 reviews

Alima's Roti & Pastry

« Back

13 Kenview Blvd
Brampton, ON  L6T 5K9

(905) 791-7684

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about Alima's Roti & Pastry

Information from the business
English
September 21, 2015

Specialties

Toronto's premier destination for Caribbean Rotis and Pastry. Our business has three components; Great take out restaurant for delicious Roti and Pastry; Producing Dhalpuris, Parathas and Aloopuris (premium flatbreads) for parties, weddings and other special occasions; we also service numerous restaurants and banquet halls; Alima's Bakery which produces traditional Caribbean breads... more

Brought to you by yelp

Got something to say?
Be the first Weblocal.ca user to review Alima's Roti & Pastry
Other Reviews from the web
English
4.5 star rating
December 21, 2015

The food is cooked and served fresh and not sitting around all day, dripping in oil. Extremely reasonably priced, especially their combos. Must try - doubles and chicken/beef roti. Hooked!

Brought to you by yelp

4.5 star rating
December 12, 2015

This unassuming place located in an area of warehouses is home to one delicious roti joint. I randomly found it on google one days when I was having a serious craving while in the area and I've been coming back ever since. There's a reason it's thrived this long in this area.

The roti here is legit both in terms of texture and taste.

Brought to you by yelp

4.5 star rating
September 12, 2015

I absolutely love and adore Alima's. One of my favorite spots. I live all the way down in Maryland, USA now and I really miss your food. There has been no place down here to compare, thus far. They are so warm and welcoming. Love you guys and can't wait to visit! xo

Brought to you by yelp

4.5 star rating
August 25, 2015

Excellent roti!!! Moist and flaky and massively huge! I had to freeze half of it because I over estimated how much I needed. Saving it for a rainy day :)
I also ordered the chicken curry which was good. It wasn't amazing. I am a huge fan of hot sauce and gave their house brand a try. It is good! I wouldn't go out of my way to drive there and buy it though.

Brought to you by yelp

4.5 star rating
July 27, 2015

Definately the best doubles I've ever had! This little place is packed and I'm not surprised. Also ordered roti and it was fabulous.
There was a great selection of take home items that I will b sure to try next time I visit,

Brought to you by yelp

4.5 star rating
October 26, 2014

My parents have been going here for years. Amazing bussup shot and dahlpouri. The doubles is good too. This isn't a dine in place, only take out. You can also purchase frozen foods and some baked goods. Peppersauce, west Indian sodas and random nick nacks for sale. Quality is perfect after all these years.

Brought to you by yelp

4.5 star rating
Always Top Quality Trinidadian Cuisine
July 13, 2014

I have ordered food from here many times over the years, from a quick bite for myself to catering for large events, and have tried most things on the menu. The quality has always been top notch, actually improving as time has gone on. Great variety and they are always expanding their selection without diminishing quality one bit. You will... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4.5 star rating
July 15, 2013

I've been going to Alima's for years; it is an amazing place. The doubles, pies, and roti are simply the best. The food is fresh and they also have frozen roti, doubles, curry, and vegetables for take away. They also have a bakery but I haven't tried the baked goods but they have many of the staple Guyanese/Trinidadian goodies.

Every time I visit the GTA Alima's is my go to spot for great... more

Brought to you by yelp

4.5 star rating
May 03, 2013

Take out only. Brought home the chicken roti and chick pea roti. The chicken was okay and the chick pea tasted burnt and had a weird after taste. Both were over reduced and salty and soggy. This place is not for me.

Brought to you by yelp

August 16, 2011

Terrific roti

Brought to you by canpages

4.5 star rating
May 18, 2010

Their roti is awesome here. I like the paranta roti. It is flaky with a tender inside and is great at soaking up curry. People from all over the GTA drive here for their roti. Their pumpkin curry is a great with the roti . They also have chicken, lamb and shrimp roti. This place will not let you down

Brought to you by yelp

4.5 star rating
January 29, 2008

I taste this place, and omg it was horrible. I would never go here again.. Radica's right down the street is the best. radica's hot and spicy.

Brought to you by foodpagesca

4.5 star rating
April 27, 2007

Best Roti in Canada

Brought to you by foodpagesca

4.5 star rating
August 13, 2006

tastiest Doubles and Roti I have ever tried.. service is great and so are the prices.

Brought to you by foodpagesca

Business Description from the Web
English
October 24, 2013

Alima Foods Inc offers these services: foods, take-out.

Brought to you by ourbis

August 18, 2013

Alima Foods offers these services: restaurant.

Brought to you by ourbis

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2021 Weblocal.ca