Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community
Love It Hate It
0 0
popup tail
2.5 stars 14 reviews

A & W Restaurants

« Back

310-1200 Hunter Pl
Squamish, BC  V8B 0G8

(604) 815-0833

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about A & W Restaurants

Add your review
Reviews [3]
English
2.5 star rating
Kenny Squamish, BC January 22, 2011
Cleanest A&W around

You can't go wrong with a Teen Burger, but the cleanliness of this restaurant is impressive for a fast food place.

French
2.5 star rating
TF Squamish February 18, 2011
The teenburger is a classic.

The teenburger will always be my favourite, delicious!

2.5 star rating
stu February 14, 2011
clean!

great friendly staff and an amazingly clean restaurant!

Other Reviews from the web
English
2.5 star rating
May 30, 2015

Holy Jesus what can I say about this place. We had to stop for a quick bite on our way back to Vancouver from Whistler. The girl who took our order was no older than 12 or 13 years old and had no idea how to enter our order or answer any questions about the food. What's even better is that the girl who was helping her was also 12 years old. My mom asked "what is 'the whistler' and what comes on... more

Brought to you by yelp

2.5 star rating
December 03, 2014

The fries were cold and the hot chocolate was watered down and undrinkable. Although the staff wasn't busy at the time, no effort was made to wipe down the tables or sweep the food off the floor. This business in Squamish is not a well run operation.

Brought to you by yelp

2.5 star rating
September 12, 2014

I love A&W but this location is a total gong show. Pure chaos from the moment you walk in. Pretty evident that there is zero leadership/oversight of its operation.

Brought to you by yelp

2.5 star rating
July 07, 2014

The service was great, the view was extraordinary, and the food was delicious! We had two Uncle burgers, an order of sweet potato fries (that comes with delicious chipotle mayo) and two root beer floats.

I highly recommend this place. See if you can snag one of the few tables with the view of Stawamus Chief Provincial Park!

Brought to you by yelp

2.5 star rating
April 21, 2014

Poor Customer Service Experience...
Monday, April 21st at 6:14pm via Drive-Thru.

The slovenly cashier in his disheveled uniform, took my $2 Mama Burger coupon and then told me that the total was $2.57.

Unless the Taxes went up to 28%...
The cash register was obviously wrong.

I questioned the price, and he informed me that as the machine had tabulated the amount, that it must therefore be... more

Brought to you by yelp

2.5 star rating
March 13, 2014

This had to be the slowest fast food restaurant I have ever visited . We waited about 25 mins for our food in the drive thru . The poor girl working was stressed out obviously from all the complaints for the slow service due to the morons in the back . I wouldn't recommend this place at all.

Brought to you by yelp

2.5 star rating
January 08, 2014

I'm usually a fan of A&W and I like the fact that they use "real" meat. However, this location is run very poorly. Fries are half cold and extremely greasy. Worst of all the staff (mostly teens) just don't care.
You're better off spending a few bucks more and head over to Fatburger or if it has to be fast and cheap across the street to McD's

Brought to you by yelp

2.5 star rating
average
October 08, 2013

some time its good some times its not. i do find it pricy for a fast food place. but they do have coupons and deals a lot of the time.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

2.5 star rating
December 26, 2012

This is our usual pit stop in Squamish, on the way to/from Whistler.

I tried the sweet potato fries. They were nothing to rave about. The dip was spicy and went better with regular fries, not so well with the sweet potato.

Both our hamburgers had the buns on crooked, and both our chicken strip wraps were unraveled. I wouldn't list this location high among A&Ws.

Brought to you by yelp

2.5 star rating
January 27, 2011

During our drive from the Vancouver Airport to Whistler, we needed a bathroom break. Also, after the constant talk about Poutines during the car ride, we were all craving some. We thought A&W would have some decent Poutines. How wrong we were. It didn't even look tasty! There were giant cheese chunks and the fries tasted old. Not worth it! The only good part was the had free Wi-Fi! Maybe stick... more

Brought to you by yelp

2.5 star rating
January 21, 2011

We dont have this fast food joint in Seattle. We made a late night pit stop here on the way up to Whistler and it was one of the only things open. I would say that they are a notch above McDonalds with the quality of the food. The service was good and the place was clean. You cant ask for much more than that for a quick pit stop to grab dinner. Would definilty come here again.

Brought to you by yelp

Business Description from the Web
English
September 01, 2013

A & W Restaurants offers these services: restaurant.

Brought to you by ourbis

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2021 Weblocal.ca