Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community
Love It Hate It
0 0
popup tail
4.5 stars 9 reviews

A-1 Cycle

« Back

3743 Main St
Vancouver, BC  V5V 3N8

(604) 876-2453

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about A-1 Cycle

Got something to say?
Be the first Weblocal.ca user to review A-1 Cycle
Other Reviews from the web
English
4.5 star rating
August 18, 2015

This place is great. They are so knowledgeable & friendly. Very much old school,
but what do you expect for a place that's been around for 30 plus years. I recommend
them to any one. My bike is running great.

Brought to you by yelp

4.5 star rating
August 12, 2015

As previous reviews mention, the owner is amazing. Kind old man who won't let you walk your bike in too far because he likes doing it:)

I had a bike failure on an old racing bike and took it into three of the "fancier" places in the area and they said can't fix it, needs full replacement. I tried A1 and he said "no problem, you need a jockey wheel, $10 for the part and fix"- Perfect!!

Now I... more

Brought to you by yelp

4.5 star rating
July 30, 2015

Super Nice Family owned bike. Very Very affordable.

Brought to you by yelp

4.5 star rating
July 06, 2015

The nice old gent fixed my flat in 40 minutes for 7 bucks. Can't beat that.

Brought to you by yelp

4.5 star rating
April 11, 2015

This nice old man is an OG with bikes. He is an example of what customer service should be. If you need a repair or just want to purchase a commuter bike, this is the place for you!

Brought to you by yelp

4.5 star rating
October 16, 2014

Twice I have tried fancy/trendy bike shops in this city, both times a complete bust. This place is different, it isn't flashy and it isn't exactly inviting; what it is, is AWESOME.

The owner works on the bikes and helps the customers and does it all. There are bikes piled everywhere and there is barely any walking space never mind space to bring your bike in, but he will say "just leave it... more

Brought to you by yelp

4.5 star rating
May 15, 2014

Please be careful if you patronize this shop as my new bike was stolen while being serviced here.

Brought to you by yelp

4.5 star rating
April 17, 2014

SO nice of them to check my bike and always, no charge.

The owner is the cutest thing. Imagine my surprise when I saw him on CTV being interviewed, a couple of weeks after my visit. He deserves to be on TV. I refuse to go to any other snotty bike shop in the city. Always an honest opinion from this store.

Brought to you by yelp

4.5 star rating
March 30, 2013

This store is absolutely PACKED with bikes, so you'll have to carefully make your way to the back of the store to find the service counter, but it's worth the effort. I needed a different stem for one of my bikes, and no other bike shop was really able to help me within a reasonable time frame (or willing to help at all, in fact). Not only they had the (somewhat uncommon) part I needed in... more

Brought to you by yelp

Business Description from the Web
English
June 29, 2013

A-1 Cycle offers these services: bicycle.

Brought to you by ourbis

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2023 Weblocal.ca