Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community
Love It Hate It
1 0
popup tail
4.5 stars 10 reviews

Zack's Coffees Teas & Gifts

« Back

377 Victoria St
Kamloops, BC  V2C 2A3

(250) 374-6487

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about Zack's Coffees Teas & Gifts

Add your review
Reviews [5]
English
4.5 star rating
Nulooper! February 21, 2011
great local coffee shop

very comfortable, friendly staff. Always feels like a blast from the past (guess it's from hangin at sb's for too long!!) this is better!

4.5 star rating
Renee24 Kamloops January 29, 2011
A like it here

The outdoor patio is awesome in the summer! The hot chocolate is amazing too!

4.5 star rating
Breezer January 22, 2011
Good service, good coffee, good everything...

Zack's Coffee Shop is awesome with lots of yummy drinks to choose from! Their teas are great with a lot of variety! Zack's is a good place to go! So next time your downtown or in the area grab a cup of coffee, something to eat, the newspaper, and just take a sit back and relax!

4.5 star rating
joyandfrustration Kamloops January 07, 2011
Go for the carrot cake

The desserts are consistently reliable, especially the carrot cake. Can't find anything remarkable in their coffee, though.

4.5 star rating
laura June 12, 2009
Nothing like fresh roasted coffee.....mmmmm......

Really enjoyed myself at this very unique and cozy place. Brought my cousins from Ireland and sat for hours. The tea selection is awesome, both for the caffeine drinkers and the noncaffeine drinkers. Best place in town to sit and people watch in the summer. Gelato in the candy store is also very addictive. Highly recommended.

Other Reviews from the web
English
4.5 star rating
February 20, 2015

They didn't have any creme brulee cheesecake today and I didn't feel like having other pies/cakes, so I just ordered a tall cappuccino. It tasted ok. Nothing spectacular.

The sandwiches and others appeared to be quite reasonable in price per menu.

It looks like they serve ice cream/gelato in the summer since there is a section of the store set up for it.

Brought to you by yelp

4.5 star rating
February 09, 2015

Picked up a coffee at Zack's on the way through Kamloops. Without doubt the best coffee house I've been to in the interior.

Aside from the usual coffee shop offerings they have a huge selection of coffees and specialty teas that you can buy by the bag to take home. The teas are all arranged in huge mason jars along the wall - which is pretty hipster cool.

Speaking of all things hipster,... more

Brought to you by yelp

4.5 star rating
October 15, 2014

I'm not a really coffee savvy person but whenever I go to Zack's, the staff have always been super good at recomending cool new coffee drinks that I have never even dreamed of hearing about. Usually at other coffee shops, the clerks will usually just roll their eyes as if they just wanted to get me out of there. Zack's are always willing to help me figure out my coffee order.

Also, the new... more

Brought to you by yelp

4.5 star rating
November 17, 2013

I have searched this city and across B.C. And have never found such an amazing hot chocolate!! With a shot of Irish cream and a dash of whip cream it's simply the best hot chocolate ever made!! I go there at least twice a week to get my fix! They also roast their own coffee and have an amazing variety of specialty teas and flavour shots!

Brought to you by yelp

4.5 star rating
July 15, 2010

This is a popular local hangout in the Kamloops downtown core.
A great meeting place; you'll enjoy sitting outside and enjoying a fresh brew of Zacks famous house ice tea and mowing down on a mouthwatering slice of their equally famous carrot cake.

Accented with eye catching antiques, you'll feel like you've stepped inside a Norman Rockwell painting!

Brought to you by yelp

Business Description from the Web
English
July 21, 2013

Zack's Coffees Teas & Gifts offers these services: coffee, coffee store.

Brought to you by ourbis

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2021 Weblocal.ca