Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community
Love It Hate It
7 0
popup tail
5 stars 7 reviews

Vancouver Gold

« Back

254 W Broadway
Vancouver, BC  V5Y 3L1

(604) 764-5134

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about Vancouver Gold

Add your review
Reviews [7]
English
5 star rating
AmariEmerson970 March 04, 2016
Sold some old jewellery

Sold some old jewellery lying around and was pleased with the experience. The staff were friendly and informative. I would definitely come back if I had anything else to sell in the future.

5 star rating
LucasLimon January 08, 2016
Selling gold in Vancouver?

Selling gold in Vancouver? We went to Vancouver Gold with a heap of old gold jewellery. Broken gold chains, mismatched gold earings and some gold rings that we just don't wear. They gave us great prices that were on par with the surge in gold prices lately. Cash too which is nice.

5 star rating
Harlex December 30, 2015
Nothing wrong with these guys.

Nothing wrong with these guys. My experience was mostly positive. I had some 18k gold which of course they tried to lowball me on. Luckily I had done my homework & pointed out one of their competitors was offering a rate about 30% higher. I didn't need to produce any written quote to back this up, the girl merely checked out the competitors website right there on her laptop on the desk. So, no problem, they gave me the higher rate. Also no service fee or anything like that.

5 star rating
French Fries December 22, 2015
I highly recommend Vancouver Gold.

I sold my broken gold jewellery to Vancouver Gold in Dec 2009. I was skeptical of this type of business, but was pleased to find Vancouver Gold paid the price that was offered on their internet site. I was attended promptly, courteously and professionally by Hannah, who did not rush, but carefully examined, weighed and priced each item in front of me, before I decided which items to sell. I highly recommend Vancouver Gold.

5 star rating
RString384 December 17, 2015
I was super happy with this place

I was super happy with this place. They do exactly what they say, which is to offer a fair payout for the gold value of any item. If its a coin that's pure gold and weighs 13 grams, that's what they'll pay you for. If you've got a gold ring that's 50% gold and weighs 10 grams, they'll pay you for 5 grams of gold. It's pretty simple, makes no difference whether you've got an appraisal from a jeweller that shows how much they ripped you off. If they say your ring is worth $3500 then I suggest you see whether they'll actually pay you that much for it.

5 star rating
Clareo332 December 09, 2015
I sold dental gold at this business today

I sold dental gold at this business today. Convenient storefront parking. Friendly, helpful and professional service from Jaymi Sharon. Fair price and no pressure for a sale. A breath of fresh air after a very negative experience at Gold Vancouver on Pender downtown.

5 star rating
Mariposa December 01, 2015
Friendly, efficient and knowledgeable

They test the gold for purity (they don't accept plated or filled) and if there are gems, they need to remove them since they need to be able to melt the gold. This is no seedy back room dealer. The offices are clean, the staff are friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. They test and weigh the gold then calculate the cost. There is no obligation to accept their offer.

Business Description from the Web
English
November 05, 2013

Vancouver Gold is a business in Vancouver.

Brought to you by ourbis

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2020 Weblocal.ca