Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community
Love It Hate It
42 0
popup tail
5 stars 38 reviews

Universal Ford Lincoln

« Back

2800 Barlow Trail NE
Calgary, AB  T1Y 1A2

(403) 775-6366

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about Universal Ford Lincoln

Add your review
Reviews [38]
English
5 star rating
melvinaghf June 14, 2016
Very professional

I was contacted promptly by Sam from Universal Ford and we quickly set up an appointment for me to take a look! Very professional , knows his stuff, and is doing everything he can to get me in a car I'll love!

5 star rating
ColorBurst May 16, 2016
Top of the line service!

Top of the line service!

5 star rating
LuBass532 May 06, 2016
All the Commercial Account Managers are top drawer people !!

All the Commercial Account Managers are top drawer people !!

5 star rating
Lapari60 April 27, 2016
Jim replied very quickly.

Jim replied very quickly. He was friendly , knowledgeable, & if my customer had said yes I would have been on a plane the next day!!

5 star rating
Cyburg79 April 22, 2016
Thank you

Dan Kan-Hai always goes out of his way to make sure my service is great:) will continue to take our cars to Universal Ford because of Dan -- THANK YOU

5 star rating
RString384 April 12, 2016
I just picked up my new 2016 F150 XLT.

I just picked up my new 2016 F150 XLT. Great truck! Pleasantly surprised as I did not think there would be so many improvement as my last F150 was only a 2013......I was wrong. It drives amazing, sounds awesome, and the Sync 3 system is light years better than the previous 2 versions. I have lost track, but I think this is my 7th or 8th vehicle from Universal Ford Lincoln. Thank you Brad Adams(sales) & Dagg Adams(service).

5 star rating
Maier97 April 01, 2016
Great service

No Problems. Minor intermittent electrical issue. doing their best to resolve it. Service staff friendly and helpful. Last service they washed exterior of car, Great service.

5 star rating
Letagley March 25, 2016
Wonderful customer service

Thank you for all the wonderful customer service you have given to my family and friends. Whenever I send a referral to you, you have always given them the wonderful service that I have been given. You look after your customers always.

5 star rating
MunozP March 15, 2016
I definitely recommend Universal Ford to everyone

I would like to say THANK YOU to Universal Ford service team including the young lady car porter, service adviser Mikey Johnston, Foreman, technicians and all other members. I booked appointment two weeks ago over the phone. I dropped my 2011F150 ecoboost this Monday for oil change and tire rotation along with concerns about the four wheel drive system. I was welcomed by the friendly young lady in the drop off lane. Service adviser Mickey welcomed me first time and collected info of my truck. He was very professional and friendly while doing his job. I also asked foreman to test drive the truck with me.He did ask foreman right away without wasting a second and told me foreman will be ready in 10 minutes. During the test drive the foreman verified the problems I mentioned to him. I took cab home after because Mickey told me might need longer time to pinpoint the problem. Mickey frequently updated the repair status to me over the phone and I could know the progress the technicians were making. on Wednesday I got my truck back with the problems fixed. What I meant I am very satisfied with the whole process from the beginning to the end. I am so proud of the whole Universal Ford team to make this happen to their regular customer. Good job Universal Ford team. I definitely recommend Universal Ford to everyone. Good service, fixing problem at first time. Thank you.

5 star rating
RoseV52 March 08, 2016
Thank you for going out of your way

Thank you for going out of your way to get new keys and fobs programmed for my truck when I needed it.

5 star rating
RedGuse503 March 01, 2016
Awesome people

Awesome people!!!!!!!

5 star rating
hqNoVA February 23, 2016
Five Star Service

Five Star Service and Tyler was the absolute professional! Thanks to everyone!

5 star rating
OakleyLennon358 February 18, 2016
The best choice I made

The best choice I made was to buy my car here love the costumer service I get and my dealer is the best out their. You've been a great dealer Amin I respect you.

5 star rating
GarciYaah February 11, 2016
Thanks Darryl

Thanks Darryl for helping hubby and I out!!!!

5 star rating
Gobbi809 February 03, 2016
I would like to thank Universal Ford Lincol

I am not 100% sure which location this is directed to but I would like to thank Universal Ford Lincoln for donating a little kids car to Crossfield's kids golf program at Collicut Golf Course. My daughter won it and she is enjoying it so much. What a generous donation

5 star rating
Rayz January 29, 2016
Fantastic dealership!

Fantastic dealership! We have dealt with sales, f&i, service and parts and have always been treated great! The staff is knowledgable and helpful! Always going the extra mile to make our experience a great one!

5 star rating
GVillaluz January 20, 2016
Your awesome!

Shout out to Jim Faust for the referral!!! Your awesome!

5 star rating
Splash January 13, 2016
Great service!!

Was referred to Jim Faust by a friend- great service!!

5 star rating
CWolffx654 January 08, 2016
I would recommend them yo everyone!

I thought it was so refreshing to have such wonderful customer service for a change. You don't need to drive a Ford to go there. They were amazing!!!!! I would recommend them yo everyone!

5 star rating
Gala496 December 30, 2015
The service has been excellent!

Thanks Jim Faust for the referral, the service has been excellent!

5 star rating
CherryT December 22, 2015
I've been very happy with their service!

I've been very happy with their service! Thanks Jim Faust for the referral!

5 star rating
BurlyBreath10 December 09, 2015
You have truly mastered the art of great service.

Thank you! You make coming home from vacation great. While I was gone, you serviced my vehicle, did the "little extras", detailed it so it looks like the day I picked it up, stored it while I was gone (thank you Gold Card!) and made sure I got to and from the airport in the dark of night. You have truly mastered the art of great service.

5 star rating
Marst84 December 04, 2015
Shout out to Jim Faust!

Shout out to Jim Faust! Thanks for the referral! Great service!

5 star rating
Chestnut November 23, 2015
Amazing caring people work here

Amazing caring people work here, and want to make sure you leave happy! Highly recommended, wonderful place!

5 star rating
Diane November 17, 2015
Best experience I've had

Best experience I've had, the staff from sales to service always look after my maintenance needs. Awesome! Have no reason to go anywhere but Universal.

5 star rating
Miss Kay November 13, 2015
Very friendly and great service

Thank you Jim Faust!! Very friendly and great service

5 star rating
Sunnarita November 05, 2015
Kind, generous people

Kind, generous people who care about their community. Definitely the type of business worth supporting!

5 star rating
WillCop12 October 29, 2015
Great job fellows!!!

I have used Universal for all my services and have also purchased a vehicle from them. The staff at Universal are outstanding and they keep their client informed on all aspects of the service when the vehicle is in for regular service; also they tell everything they have done to the vehicle. Great job fellows!!!

5 star rating
Silber167 October 21, 2015
Great job fellows!!!

I have used Universal for all my services and have also purchased a vehicle from them. The staff at Universal are outstanding and they keep their client informed on all aspects of the service when the vehicle is in for regular service; also they tell everything they have done to the vehicle. Great job fellows!!!

5 star rating
Equal467 October 14, 2015
I have been dealing with Universal Ford since I bought my 2001 Escape.

I have been dealing with Universal Ford since I bought my 2001 Escape. I always had my services and recalls done there. They must have done a good job since I still own it, and it runs very good. The service people were always friendly, and did the job in a reasonable time.

5 star rating
Harlex October 06, 2015
Happy with our choice a year later!

While we look at different brands, we were given poor service and many sales people were unable to answer the questions that we had. James not only showed us a number of vehicles but was happy to answer each question for us, as well as showing us the differences between models or options. It made the process much less stressful and allowed us to stay happy with our choice a year later!

5 star rating
LbommaNizzle September 29, 2015
Well done!!!!

I went in for an oil change and added a new mirror for my 2011 Ford Escape. The service staff was very friendly and the staff was very knowledgeable. The job was completed in a reasonable time. I would definitely go back for service on my 2011 Ford Escape. Well done!!!!

5 star rating
Sunshine September 24, 2015
I went in because my dome light wouldn't go off

I went in because my dome light wouldn't go off, not even after I turned the car off. The technician checked it, showed me that I had it turned all the way up. I felt so stupid, there really was no problem. He laughed, said don't worry, they'll bring the car back around front. He said I don't owe anything since there was really nothing wrong. When they brought the car around, they had washed it and topped up my windshield washer fluid. That was so nice of them and at no charge! I always have my car serviced at the dealership because that's where my husband & I both bought our cars. We've always experienced very good service every time we've been there.

5 star rating
EnterShikari August 18, 2015
Awesome service department.

Awesome service department. I was told they have more bays than any other dealer in Calgary. Had me in and out in less time than I was quoted. Clean waiting area, free coffe and bottled water, fast wi-fi and a comfortable lounge. They also stored my summer tires for me after I had my winter tires installed.

5 star rating
sweetheart August 11, 2015
The service has always been great

The service has always been great and the guys there are very friendly and do a great job keeping me up to date on my car when it's in the shop.

5 star rating
Tassiaborg August 04, 2015
great deal for a starving student.

had my Mustang in at Universal last Saturday for oil change, not only got that done at a good price. Also got a free lunch from their chow wagon, great deal for a starving student.

5 star rating
DiWest50 July 28, 2015
great place to go

great place to go and check out new and used vehicles - nice staff

5 star rating
FilipQuill17 July 23, 2015
The guys in the parts department have helped me

The guys in the parts department have helped me get some real hard to find parts for my Mustang.

Business Description from the Web
English
October 14, 2014

Our once small family-run dealership has since grown to become a premier Ford and Lincoln auto dealer in the Calgary region and now serves all of the greater Calgary area with a state-of-the-art showroom, Parts & Service Centres, and a Finance Department.

We attribute much of our success to continually offering the best possible customer service with top-notch repair/maintenance work and... more

Brought to you by ourbis

July 12, 2013

Universal Ford Lincoln Sales Ltd offers these services: automobile, dealer, used, garage, repair, rental.

Brought to you by ourbis

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2017 Weblocal.ca