Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community
Love It Hate It
0 0
popup tail
3.5 stars 59 reviews

Travelodge Gananoque

« Back

785 King St E
Gananoque, ON  K7G 1H4

(613) 382-4728

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about Travelodge Gananoque

Got something to say?
Be the first Weblocal.ca user to review Travelodge Gananoque
Other Reviews from the web
English
3.5 star rating
Comfortable accommodation
September 23, 2018

We stayed (with our walking club) at this motel for two night last weekend.
The reservation process was very efficient, the C/I fast and smooth; we even got "early" (1:00 pm) check in which was a bonus.
The room (#201) was what we asked for;... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

3.5 star rating
Budget hotel; was unjustifiably expensive for long weekend
September 09, 2018

You have to take the breakfast to room. They said we can have the breakfast at the poolside but lots of bees in the pool area. Couldn't sit there. Coffee supplies seemed to be restricted to one per day.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

3.5 star rating
Recent Stay at Travelodge Gananoque
September 08, 2018

We arrived to find our room was not suitable for a wheelchair, and was quickly upgraded to a suite. Any questions or requests were dealt with quickly and efficiently. We would highly recommend this Travelodge.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

3.5 star rating
A good stay
August 28, 2018

We, my husband and two young grandchildren were fortunate to have a poolside room. There were no worries as the gates were quite secure. Of course, this didn't mean we didn't have to keep our eyes on them at all times but the chairs on... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

3.5 star rating
Great hotel for the price
August 11, 2018

A nice hotel for a great price. Room was clean and tidy. Continental breakfast included with a nice selection of items. Nice pool and patio. Room had small fridge and microwave. Would stay there again.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

3.5 star rating
Endroit très bien pour un court séjour
December 04, 2014

Bon service. A répondu à nos attentes.

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
Good location Good hotel
December 04, 2014

my family like in this hotel, breakfast was not bed.

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
Dirty place
December 04, 2014

Very old, unclean and stained furnitures, very noisy airconditioner. You have to bring your breakfast to your room to eat..

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
December 04, 2014

forte odeur de cigarette pour un hotel non-fumeur, on nous a changé de chambre sans problème. salle de bain très petite pour 5 personnes. petit dejeuner raisonnable, sans excès. chambre petite pour 5 personnes. pas de lit d'appoint, heureusement que ce n'etait que pour une nuit. il ne manque pas grand chose pour que cet hotel soit à conseiller.

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
December 04, 2014

シャンプが無く、コーヒーセットはあるもののコーヒーの粉が無かった。

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
Lekker zwembad, lekker buitenzitten
December 04, 2014

Wij hadden een kamer op de benedenverdieping. Aan de voorkant stonden buiten twee goede stoelen. Ook aan de achterzijde kon je via een schuifpui naar buiten, waar ook twee lekkere stoelen stonden. Op een breed houten dek kon je ook hier lekker buiten zitten. Hierbij had je uitzicht op een groot grasveld en het nabij gelegen Holiday Inn hotel. Via dit dek kon je naar het zwembad lopen. Dit is... more

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
December 04, 2014

Convenient, right at the start of the 1000 Islands Pkwy.

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
very easy to find and close to sights
November 30, 2014

Shannon, the hotel clerk at Travelodge Gananoque was very efficient and friendly, answering questions etc upon arrival...Updated our room to the main level for ease of access for one traveller which we were quite impressed with....Our room was quiet and peaceful to sleep at night as well as well lit around the property. We would again stay there.

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
Good
November 25, 2014

Pleasure and Nice tour information from the Front Desk !!!

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
Good hotel in a beautiful town
November 25, 2014

This hotel is good for people taking a break from the road. The rooms are clean and the bed is comfortable. It is located in a very nice town in which we took a 2.5 hours tour of the 1000 islands, which are wonderful.

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
Not a hotel it's a motel. Disappointed
August 31, 2014

Not what we expected at all. Advertisement very misleading.

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
It was clean
August 10, 2014

I had no hot water in the morning for a shower.Plus the air conditioner was not working has it should have been.

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
great stay
August 06, 2014

After staying at other hotels in gananoque this was a treat. Simple rooms good service that went out of their way to help when I needed copies for work.

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
Not what i was expecting
August 05, 2014

It didn't smell very good, rooms were dated. Breakfast was just to say there was food served. I would check around a little more, id rather pay more and get more.

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
Expensive room!
July 22, 2014

It was expensive for 1 night and quality was poor.

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
Very enjoyable weekend getaway.
July 22, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay (two couples) at the Travelodge Gananoque. Close to the casino and restaurants. It was nice to have rooms with a patio facing the pool. Definitely would go back there.

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
Enjoyed the pool
July 12, 2014

Clean, friendly personal. The pool was heated 82 and the kids loved it. Breakfast was good. Had eggs

Brought to you by orbitz

3.5 star rating
Fishing trip
July 07, 2014

Location and convenience worked great for us.

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
Dont stay here
July 02, 2014

There were many other hotels and inns in Gananoque that would have been cleaner, better located, and better priced.

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
Comfort inn 1000 Islands
December 30, 2013

Room size OK, air conditioning very noisy. Breakfast to be collected at reception and eaten in room - not so many things to eat.

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
December 30, 2013

beaucoup trop humide mais pas rapport à la température ( coullisse d'eau entre les deux fenêtres . Les fenêtres pas propre déçu .

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
lits très conformatble et chambre très propre
December 30, 2013

excellent

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
December 30, 2013

Chambre très petite et l'air climatisé date de plusieurs années et pas performant mais très bruyant

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
Comfortable stay
November 03, 2013

Staff was very pleasant. We appreciated being allowed to check in early.

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
Very Cramped,disappointing
October 19, 2013

Barely enough space other than the beds, bathroom very small, very worn out.

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
over nite stay
October 15, 2013

hotel location

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
not whats advertized
August 27, 2013

Hotel was average clean and freindly. But the queen size beds were really doubles. Very small rooms they could not have put two doubles in the room

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
Not what I expected from the Choice Hotel chain
August 11, 2013

Overpriced for the condition of the hotel. Room was small, beds were very uncomfortable, Bathroom very tiny, my husband and I could not be in the bathroom at the same time. Breakfast was sad. Dried cereal, juice and bagels. it was setup in the lobby, which was small to start off with. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
close to the boat tour
July 14, 2013

excellent service, excellent swimming pool and excellent sights.

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
Thanks
July 13, 2013

Staff was friendly,, room clean & well located. Main street but quiet from traffic.

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
Too close for "Comfort"
July 13, 2013

It was a good thing we were only staying at this hotel for one night. The room had two queen beds but it was very small and cramped. It would have been okay for two people, but for four - it was awful. In the morning their was breakfast included but no place to eat it. They had no dining room. You were supposed to pick up breakfast in the lobby and eat in your room. Where???? There was one... more

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
June 23, 2013

The room had a very musty smell to it. the continental breakfast was a bit of a joke. We went next door to another hotel to eat.

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
never
June 17, 2013

I would never stay here again.What a dump..

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
easy to find
May 25, 2013

the room was small but very confortable . the staff were very friendly the hotel was very easy to find just off the highway

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
May 09, 2013

ok

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
March 31, 2013

Has everything you need in a hotel room even in this kind of small room. Silicone around the tub NEEDS to be replace. Was black in a lot of places. Other than that, really good room for the price. We really appreciate the includes breakfast.

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
hotel was well kept
October 15, 2012

the room was nice and clean i will probably stay there again it was our second stat this year

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
Very convenient to highway for a night's stopover
September 20, 2012

Very cosy room. Able to park right at the front door which was good for taking luggage in and out. Adequate breakfast which was eaten in room. Good overall experience.

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
September 05, 2012

Place was not wellmaintained

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
1000 island weekend
September 03, 2012

was decent, nice hotel but too expensive for the value of the hotel and hotel amnities.

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
Poor
August 29, 2012

The room was poor quality. It had a musty smell. The AC was not on when we arrived and when we turned it on it made a loud noise the entire time. We would not recommend this hotel.

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
pleasant experience
August 28, 2012

We were staying in the hotel for two nights enjoying swimming in the pool, playing in the front on the lawn and having a nice continental breakfast.

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
Good room, good location
July 31, 2012

Convenient location. Hotel could be cleaner. But the room was good.

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
excellent
July 26, 2012

service was great all were very friendly only the breakfast was not very appealing

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
Get a way weekend
July 23, 2012

Once again I stayed at this hotel for a relaxing sisters get away and we enjoyed it completely . This will be happening every year and already I can't wait for next year

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
Close to trans canada highway
July 21, 2012

Staff friendly. Rooms crowded, out dated furniture, One of the beds were very shakey, thought we were going to be sleeping on the floor . Bathroom small .

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
Worse than I expected
July 08, 2012

Staff was not friendly, room was not clean, breakfast was really bad.

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
Not the best Comfort Inn
July 01, 2012

I have often stayed at Comfort Inns when travelling whether for business or pleasure because I have always found the hotels to be nice and comfortable. This one however, is not representative of the Comfort Inn brand. The rooms are old and need renovating. I arrived at 2 pm and had to come back an hour later because check in is at 3 and the manager did not know if any of the rooms were ready.... more

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
June 12, 2012

Everything was ok. The only thing that wasn't so great was the breakfast because we had to take it to our room but they're working on it.

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
A good find
June 05, 2012

This is a quality inexpensive place to stay. Cleanliness is of utmost importance for us and this place was great! Amenities were basic, but adequate. Heated pool, which we did not end up using, looked inviting. Easy walk to places to eat. Breakfast had some variety, but had to take to room on a tray, as there's no dining area. Ni would definitely stay here again.

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
Pefect for taking the gananoque boat
May 19, 2012

The hotel was not gorgeous, but I decided to stay there because of location and free breakfast. There was no restaurant, but they offered some food in the reception and I took them to my room. It was good to take the boat to see the thousand islands.

Brought to you by expedia

3.5 star rating
Review hotel
July 17, 2011

We were in the area mainly to see a play at the 1000 Island Playhouse. The room was clean and adequate. The continental breakfast was exactly what you would expect. Air conditioner could have been a little quieter. The hotel staff was very helpful with info about the area.Casino is not within walking distance, you have to cross two major roadways,without pathways, to get there.

Brought to you by orbitz

3.5 star rating
In big need of updating
June 09, 2008

Our first room was dirty and smelled of smoke. The bath tiles were heavily mildewed. The rug was filthy. The beds looked grungy. We asked for a different room but it too was grungy, except for the bath which had been renovated. Pay a bit more, get a lot more at nearby places.

Brought to you by igougo

3.5 star rating
good experience
June 14, 2006

This is nice two star motel. It is not luxery, but clean and have very nice back view and patio area.

Brought to you by igougo

Business Description from the Web
English
October 26, 2018

This Kingston hotel is 3. 2 km from the International Hockey Hall of Fame and 4. 8 km from Queen's University. The hotel features free high-speed internet access, free hot breakfast and cable TV. Every room at the Comfort Inn Midtown includes a coffee maker and free local telephone calls. Guests can use the in-room ironing facilities and pay-per-view movies. Midtown Comfort Inn provides on-site... more

Brought to you by skoosh

October 26, 2018

This 2 star hotel is located in the city centre of Gananoque.

Brought to you by skoosh

June 20, 2014

Located in the Heart of the Canadian Thousand Islands. Hotel is close to all area attractions including Gananoque Boat Line Thousand Islands Cruise, 1000 Islands Casino. Hotel features an outdoor heated seasonal pool open from June until mid-September, continental breakfast, in room coffee, and free WIFI.

Brought to you by kayak

June 18, 2014

Property Location
Located in Gananoque, Travelodge Gananoque is convenient to OLG Casino Thousand Islands and Springer
Theatre. This motel is within close proximity of Firehall Theatre and Gananoque Boat Line.

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 29 air-conditioned guestrooms. Cable television is provided for
your entertainment. Microwaves and refrigerators are available on request.

Rec,... more

Brought to you by ian.com

March 10, 2014

Garden setting - Downtown.

Brought to you by yahootravel

September 11, 2013

Comfort Inn 1000 Islands offers these services: hotel, motel.

Brought to you by ourbis

October 13, 2010

Deluxe Continental Breakfast included in room rate. One and two room whirlpool suites available. 5 minutes from Gananoque Boat Line 1000 Islands Cruise. Walking distance to 1000 Isalnds Casino. All rooms include in-room coffee, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, fridge and 25-inch TV. Microwaves available in some rooms. Close to area attractions. Walking distance to restaurants. Outdoor heated... more

Brought to you by kayak

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2021 Weblocal.ca