Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community
Love It Hate It
0 0
popup tail
4 stars 14 reviews

Taco Time

« Back

1-598 Arthur St W
Thunder Bay, ON  P7E 5R7

(807) 577-4239

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about Taco Time

Got something to say?
Be the first Weblocal.ca user to review Taco Time
Other Reviews from the web
English
4 star rating
Taco bell just got burriedo'd
June 15, 2014

Swore id never eat at Taco time again after 1 of the most disgusting meals of my life in Calgary AB.. Started dating a chick from Tbay and apparently this city has a deep love of the Time, I was persuaded to try it again. This time my meal was prepared artisticly with love and was absolutely prymo. This location... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Nice Food for Fast Food
March 22, 2014

If you are into an alternative, Taco Time is a great alternative. The counter staff are not the most helpful in making choices but the food is good.
When I went to give me tray back, instead of taking my tray, I was instructed to deposit it on my way out. I think they should have accepted it at the... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Great
November 07, 2013

This Taco Time was very good. Great food, as I loved the tacos as did my family. The service was great as they were nice and the place was pretty clean. We will return.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
excellent service and food
July 24, 2013

My daughter and I got a super bean and veggie wrap. The service was very good and the food was very good. The price was excellent and we would go there the next time we are in town no problem

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Kind of pricey
May 25, 2013

Coming from the land of Taco Bell, Taco Time seemed a little pricey for the food. Taco Time has a more authentic mexican taste than Taco Bell, but it still kinda expensive. Was good food though and good service. The young lady that took my order seemed to be a teen, but was still kind enough to welcome me to... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Made me sick
November 01, 2012

Ive tried taco bell in the states ..waaaay better than the sludge I had here in tbay. Think id be easy to heat up a premade burrito..nope..I saw an employee return after a smoke break then go right to preparing food and handling cash then prepare food again..this was after we were eating..made up feel nauseous

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Food the way you wnat it
September 03, 2012

I eat here for lunch at least twice a month and then get take-out at least once during the month..our food is always good, hot and the service is usually quick.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
no flavor
September 02, 2012

It was quick and clean but there hot sauce or salsa was extremly bland as was there fajita's and taco's they only good item was crispy beef.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
You will love the taste of their Soft Taco
August 18, 2012

These tacos are a wonderful treat to anyone craving a taco. My personal favourite is the Soft Taco. The meat doesnt come out of a silicon gun like its competitor tacobel and the taco actually feels fresh because the ingrediants are fresh.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Fast & Good
July 08, 2012

Food was quick and hit the spot for a tex-mex fix. The staff knew the food well and answered questions knowledgeably - a plus for a fast food joint! The salsa roja (red sauce) and salsa verde hot sauce were awesome and they didn't charge extra for that or jalapenos when we asked for them.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Best soft taco's in the city
May 26, 2012

I always stop here when passing through Thunder Bay. Beats the hell out of Taco Bell. I've loved the place for the last 25 years!

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Way better than Taco Bell
April 30, 2012

Fast and fresh... And made with real beef! Try the super beef burrito.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Food is fine if you need something quick at a chain restaurant
April 14, 2012

The only Tex Mex restaurant in the city and it's fine if you feel you must eat a chain restaurant and need something quick.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
I just love Mexican food... even the gringo fast food variety
July 31, 2008

I just love Mexican food... even the gringo fast food variety.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

Business Description from the Web
English
September 14, 2013

Taco Time offers these services: restaurant.

Brought to you by ourbis

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2021 Weblocal.ca