Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community
Love It Hate It
0 0
popup tail
4 stars 15 reviews

Silver Dragon Chinese Food Restaurant

« Back

1109 Cobden Rd
Ottawa, ON  K2C 2Z1

(613) 828-7220

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about Silver Dragon Chinese Food Restaurant

Information from the business
English
January 01, 2009

“ All Your Favorites The Way You Like Them”No MSGCheck Our Menu In The Menu Guide Section

Brought to you by yellowpagesca

Got something to say?
Be the first Weblocal.ca user to review Silver Dragon Chinese Food Restaurant
Other Reviews from the web
English
4 star rating
September 25, 2018

We ordered take out and delivery which arrived exactly in the time frame they indicated. The food was very fresh and had the added bonus of no added MSG! Loved it. Almond guy ding, beef and broccoli and shrimps in lobster sauce all so good! They also threw in 6 free egg rolls and 4 cans of pop! Awesome service.

Brought to you by yelp

4 star rating
April 14, 2017

Amazing food!!!! Great service. The person taking the phone order was so patient and helpful.

Brought to you by yelp

4 star rating
July 19, 2016

Just ordered from here the other day and as it was late I felt bad getting delivery at that time but they were so nice and so quick with everything! The food was amazing, got three different types of fried chicken, some chicken balls, Szechuan beef, and a dozen egg rolls (6 were free!) also the lady on the phone was absolutely adorable. Great service!

Brought to you by yelp

4 star rating
January 06, 2016

Best Chinese food in Ottawa, hands down. Their fried rice is amazing along with friendly staff. This restaurant is a great place to dine, especially when there's a craving.

Brought to you by yelp

4 star rating
May 13, 2015

Been going here for 20 years - IMO best Chinese food in west end - good portions  love getting the lunch meals for dinner it's just right amount

Brought to you by yelp

4 star rating
September 28, 2014

My husband, brother, sister-in-law and I had delivery from Silver Dragon recently. The food is OK. Although I felt that some dishes lacked flavour. The good thing is that they don't use MSG and they use a lot less salt than other Chinese Restaurants, so great for those on sodium-reduced diets.

The staff member taking our order and the delivery man were both nice and friendly. Delivery took... more

Brought to you by yelp

4 star rating
September 08, 2014

Amazing food. Fast delivery. Great people

Brought to you by yelp

4 star rating
June 09, 2014

They have the best egg rolls in the known universe!!! The young lady at the front is very drop dead goreous and always friendly and awesome. How come I can only give 5 stars!!! I will go when I visit my aunt and uncle.

Brought to you by yelp

4 star rating
April 14, 2014

This has become my favorite Chinese food in Ottawa! The food is awesome! , the staff is friendly and great! Plus no MSGs. I`ve never had delivery because we always go pick up.

Brought to you by yelp

4 star rating
January 24, 2014

The delivery time was a little long, But I may have been hungry and impatient. The food was impressively fresh and delicious! It's a hidden gem! If you enjoy Chinese food you'll appreciate this! I had hot and sour soup coupled with General Tso! Great order!

Brought to you by yelp

4 star rating
September 26, 2013

I ordered the number 2 combo plate and a wonton soup. Everything was bland and flavorless, except maybe the chicken fried rice which had an almost burnt taste. The chicken balls were decent, but nothing better than any other place I have tried. The chicken chop suey was bland and unappealing. The eggroll was half decent, but I've had as good or better from the frozen isle of my grocer. The... more

Brought to you by yelp

4 star rating
July 25, 2013

We are very loyal customers. Best fried rice ever. Best egg rolls ever. Cheap food. Fast delivery. Free stuff on orders over $30.

Brought to you by yelp

4 star rating
March 28, 2013

Been a patron for over 10 years. My favorite is their General TSO. Gives Sommerset Rd restaurants a run for their money. Very accommodating and their portions are large.

Brought to you by yelp

4 star rating
September 21, 2012

Meals arrive hot, tasty and full of vegetables. Best of all they claim there is no MSG. A must try, if you live in the area.

Brought to you by yelp

4 star rating
June 08, 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed my meal and will be back

Brought to you by yelp

Business Description from the Web
English
August 26, 2013

Silver Dragon Chinese Food Restaurant offers these services: aliments, chinese restaurant, restaurant, take out food, take-out food.

Brought to you by ourbis

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2020 Weblocal.ca