Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community
Love It Hate It
0 0
popup tail
4.5 stars 49 reviews

Shear Image Hair & Body

« Back

101-2000 Cadboro Bay Rd
Victoria, BC  V8R 5G5

(250) 370-1101

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about Shear Image Hair & Body

Information from the business
English
February 21, 2013

Relax at Shear Image & Body's Professional Salon in Victoria Unwind after a long week with Shear Image Hair & Body. We offer full salon services. You can stop by for both esthetics and hair care. We provide hair colouring, precision cuts, up-dos, perms, manicures, facials, and more. You'll feel like you're being pampered in a high quality salon, but without the high price. Make an appointment... more

Brought to you by demandforce

Got something to say?
Be the first Weblocal.ca user to review Shear Image Hair & Body
Other Reviews from the web
English
great foil colour. friendly environment/staff...
February 12, 2013

great foil colour. friendly environment/staff

Brought to you by demandforce

4.5 star rating
Wonderful, as usual. Welcoming,...
February 10, 2013

Wonderful, as usual. Welcoming, beverage offered, comfortable places to read and relax. My longtime hairstylist Maria is friendly, receptive to new ideas, and totally professional - also an excellent conversationalist, who is good with clients from toddlers to 90+ year olds. Have recommended to anyone who likes my hair!!

Brought to you by demandforce

4.5 star rating
Excellent service, great friendly...
February 08, 2013

Excellent service, great friendly staff. I will highly recommend them.

Brought to you by demandforce

4.5 star rating
Colleen is an excellent stylist...
February 06, 2013

Colleen is an excellent stylist and always a pleasure to chat with. Both my husband and I are very pleased! Thanks.

Brought to you by demandforce

4.5 star rating
Have been a client for more than...
February 01, 2013

Have been a client for more than 10 years...never disappointed- great products (I get compliments all the time about my hair cut and colour), friendly staff- wouldn't go anywhere else!

Brought to you by demandforce

4.5 star rating
I drive all the way out from Sooke...
January 31, 2013

I drive all the way out from Sooke to see Colleen - always worth the drive she is fantastic.

Brought to you by demandforce

4.5 star rating
Beautiful haircut always!!!
January 30, 2013

Laurie and her staff are always consistent and on time!! Amazing for my busy schedule

Brought to you by demandforce

4.5 star rating
Having Laurie as my stylist is...
January 30, 2013

Having Laurie as my stylist is a treat,she is the 'Best in the West'.

Brought to you by demandforce

4.5 star rating
I told Lauri I loved her after...
January 30, 2013

I told Lauri I loved her after the great scalp, neck and shoulder massage she gave me . . . hope Mike doesn't get jealous!

Brought to you by demandforce

4.5 star rating
Thanks Laurie I loved the haircut!
January 28, 2013

Thanks Laurie I loved the haircut! and the blow dry was perfect for our Bond night at the Symphony!

Brought to you by demandforce

4.5 star rating
Excellent appt with Alyana- loved...
January 27, 2013

Excellent appt with Alyana- loved the Jan special of a free hair conditioning and massage :)

Brought to you by demandforce

4.5 star rating
Good consultation
January 26, 2013

Good consultation

Brought to you by demandforce

4.5 star rating
Alayna is pure awesome!
January 25, 2013

Alayna is pure awesome!

Brought to you by demandforce

4.5 star rating
I've going here for over five years...
January 23, 2013

I've going here for over five years now and still loving it .. my hair cuts and colours... compliments from strangers everytime I get my hair done ;o) cheers to Shear Image Hair & Body

Brought to you by demandforce

4.5 star rating
Great haircut! Laurie is an exceptional...
January 23, 2013

Great haircut! Laurie is an exceptional hairdresser.

Brought to you by demandforce

4.5 star rating
Maria....
January 21, 2013

What can I say I've been a customer for 16 years and Maria for ?? She is a top notch colourist & stylist, my sons and husband think is is great too...quick!! Thanks Maria, for always being there!

Brought to you by demandforce

4.5 star rating
I love Jennifer. She is great with...
January 17, 2013

I love Jennifer. She is great with colour and cut.

Brought to you by demandforce

4.5 star rating
another awesome cut from Maria
January 16, 2013

another awesome cut from Maria

Brought to you by demandforce

4.5 star rating
I had a wonderful appointment!
January 12, 2013

I had a wonderful appointment! Loved the extra deep conditioning treatment and the brow wax was a real bonus to me with my busy schedule!

Brought to you by demandforce

4.5 star rating
I had a great time at the spa -...
January 10, 2013

I had a great time at the spa - friendly staff - and they definitely go the extra mile.

Brought to you by demandforce

4.5 star rating
Always on time, qu.ick & efficient...
January 09, 2013

Always on time, qu.ick & efficient

Brought to you by demandforce

4.5 star rating
Alayna gives me a great haircut...
January 06, 2013

Alayna gives me a great haircut and I enjoy the relaxed and casual atmosphere of the salon.

Brought to you by demandforce

4.5 star rating
Lovely haircut as always!!!
January 04, 2013

Lovely haircut as always!!!

Brought to you by demandforce

4.5 star rating
I love my haircut!
January 02, 2013

I really like my haircut, colour, highlights and lowlights! The volume treatment left my fine hair with lots of volume. My hair looks very shiny and healthy. It is easy to style and turns out the way I want it to. Thank you Laurie!

Brought to you by demandforce

4.5 star rating
Shear Image has been my salon for...
December 23, 2012

Shear Image has been my salon for about fifteen years, and Maria is the stylist responsible for the compliments I receive on my hair! I enjoy the ambiance, the coffee, and the general atmosphere - like visiting with a pleasant family! Clients will appreciate the warmth and professional service they receive.

Brought to you by demandforce

4.5 star rating
great service as usual
December 22, 2012

great service as usual

Brought to you by demandforce

4.5 star rating
Thx Laurie!! Excellent colour,

Merry Christmas to you all.
December 15, 2012

Thx Laurie!! Excellent colour, highlights and cut as usual!!!Merry Christmas to you all.

Brought to you by demandforce

4.5 star rating
I have always found my time spent...
December 15, 2012

I have always found my time spent at Shear Image to be a happy and satisfactory one. Colleen always performs her magic, Sharon adds her expertise, Laurie is always welcoming and the rest of the Staff are professional and welcoming to clients at all times. All in all I do not hesitate to refer any of my friends or family to Shear Image.

Brought to you by demandforce

4.5 star rating
My hair & scalp are always treated
Would've been nice to have a receptionist so Lori & other stylists weren't interrupted so much - takes away from the client's overall experience.
December 14, 2012

My hair & scalp are always treated top notch thanks to Lori.Would've been nice to have a receptionist so Lori & other stylists weren't interrupted so much - takes away from the client's overall experience.

Brought to you by demandforce

4.5 star rating
I've been going to Maria of Shear...
December 12, 2012

I've been going to Maria of Shear Image for 1 1/2 years and I consider her the best hairdresser I've had in my life so far.

Brought to you by demandforce

4.5 star rating
Early Morning Haircut? No coffee or tea offered
December 11, 2012

My experience here was just ok. Had gone here a couple years ago and found the attitude of some of the staff slightly less than friendly. When I walked in, I wasn't greeted with a 'hello', but rather a chilly 'Can I help you?'. Was not offered tea or coffee, and the small talk with the hairdresser seemed quite forced. Female client who came in an hour after I was there was offered tea right... more

Brought to you by demandforce

4.5 star rating
As usual a great experience at
December 10, 2012

As usual a great experience at Shear Image. Being greeted by friendly staff, offered a warm beverage (on a very cold day), the bonus head massage (!!! can I live here?) and walking out with a great hair style and colour and beautiful nails (a lot of compliments on the nail colour: OPI A to Zurich). Thanks ladies, as always Job Well Done.

Brought to you by demandforce

4.5 star rating
I'm always happy with the excellent
December 05, 2012

I'm always happy with the excellent service and hair cuts. Laurie is amazing.

Brought to you by demandforce

4.5 star rating
Colleeen
December 04, 2012

After moving to Sooke from Edmonton it took me 2 years to find a stylist that could cut my hair to my high standard but I found her at Shear Image. I travel 45 minutes each way to visit her every couple of months. Colleen is the best in town she colours and cuts my hair so that it still looks great after 6-8 weeks. Love her

Brought to you by demandforce

4.5 star rating
The stylist did a lovely job of
December 03, 2012

The stylist did a lovely job of my daughter's hair and she was very kind and helpful.

Brought to you by demandforce

4.5 star rating
Sharon gives a fabulous pedicure.
November 30, 2012

Sharon gives a fabulous pedicure. I highly recommend her.

Brought to you by demandforce

4.5 star rating
Expectations
November 30, 2012

I was concerned when I first walked in how my experience would go, as I am used to high end salons and Shear Image wasn't matching that contemporary upbeat vibe I was used to but once I was there it saw it was a pleasant atmosphere and very relaxed. Dealing with my stylist I was concerned that she wasn't listening to what I was saying or taking the time to understand what I had come in for but... more

Brought to you by demandforce

4.5 star rating
Laurie is a very talented amazing
November 30, 2012

Laurie is a very talented amazing hairdresser!

Brought to you by demandforce

4.5 star rating
I have been going to Shear Image
November 29, 2012

I have been going to Shear Image for years. It has changed hands over the years but continues to maintain high standards. Shear Image is a salon where you feel welcome and at home!

Brought to you by demandforce

4.5 star rating
Everyone friendly and welcoming.
Happy Holidays to All!
November 29, 2012

Everyone friendly and welcoming. Appointment on time and equipment ready. Enjoyed meeting Sharon, her work is excellent. Jordyn s my fave and gives wonderfully skilled hair cuts. I will most certainly be back.Happy Holidays to All!

Brought to you by demandforce

4.5 star rating
Jordan always a great job on my
November 28, 2012

Jordan always a great job on my hair and she is a very pleasant person to deal with. Everyone in our family now have Jordan as our hairstylist.

Brought to you by demandforce

4.5 star rating
love my cut
appreciate Maria's tips for styling
missed my coffee..lol
Deb
November 22, 2012

love my cutappreciate Maria's tips for stylingmissed my coffee..lolDeb

Brought to you by demandforce

4.5 star rating
First time. Great haircut. Nice
I'll be back.
November 20, 2012

First time. Great haircut. Nice people.I'll be back.

Brought to you by demandforce

4.5 star rating
Laurie has been my hair stylist
November 17, 2012

Laurie has been my hair stylist since moving to Victoria 10 years ago. She has always been very professional and reliable. I have recommended her to many of my friends over the years.

Brought to you by demandforce

4.5 star rating
Staff is always very pleasant and
November 12, 2012

Staff is always very pleasant and upbeat. Very knowledgable about their products and helpful with tips on hair care. I'll be back again and again!!

Brought to you by demandforce

4.5 star rating
Awesome, Laurie always does a fantastic
November 12, 2012

Awesome, Laurie always does a fantastic job!!

Brought to you by demandforce

4.5 star rating
great haircut as always from Jordyn
November 12, 2012

great haircut as always from Jordyn

Brought to you by demandforce

4.5 star rating
Laurie has been my hair stylist
Staff are friendly and the atmosphere is welcoming. It's a relaxing experience that I look forward to and I always leave feeling pampered.
November 11, 2012

Laurie has been my hair stylist for a long time and she always goes above and beyond. She gives the BEST massage with the Inner Effects Treatment. I would highly recommend this service. I get this done every appointment along with my cut, colour and highlights.Staff are friendly and the atmosphere is welcoming. It's a relaxing experience that I look forward to and I always leave feeling... more

Brought to you by demandforce

4.5 star rating
Great Salon
November 11, 2012

Laurie has been my hair stylist for a long time and always goes above and beyond. She gives the BEST massage with the Inner Effects Treatment. I would highly recommend this service. I get this done every appointment along with my cut, colour and highlights.Staff are friendly and the atmosphere is welcoming. It's a relaxing experience that I look forward to and I always leave feeling pampered.

Brought to you by demandforce

4.5 star rating
Excellent service today, thanks.
November 10, 2012

Excellent service today, thanks. The promotional mini-manicure was greatly appreciated!

Brought to you by demandforce

Business Description from the Web
English
July 02, 2013

Shear Image Hair & Body offers these services: hairstyle, equipment, beauty salon, hair salon.

Brought to you by ourbis

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2020 Weblocal.ca