Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community
Love It Hate It
0 0
popup tail
4 stars 16 reviews

Shawarma Shop

« Back

100 Wharncliffe Rd S
London, ON  N6J 2K3

(519) 601-6106

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about Shawarma Shop

Information from the business
English
October 30, 2018

Specialties

We specialise in healthy middle eastern and Mediterranean food.

History

Established in 2013

We started in 2013

Meet the Manager

nayif F. nayif F. Manager

The owner has been a butcher for 40 plus years and has always aspired to be a restaurateur until finally in 2013 he realised his dreams.

Brought to you by yelp

Got something to say?
Be the first Weblocal.ca user to review Shawarma Shop
Other Reviews from the web
English
4 star rating
September 17, 2018

This place has always been great till today, Sept 17/18 at about 5:30. I order 2 chicken shawarma, 2 falafel shawarma, 1 with no garlic as the garlic sauce is not vegan, 2 large hummus, 2 pita chips. I'll not bore you with the events of the 35 minutes (no lie) it took for the young man to put this order together. Suffice it to say there was a lot of wandering around and at least 10 minutes of... more

Brought to you by yelp

4 star rating
February 06, 2018

I had a chicken shawarma wrap for dinner which was decent. Not as much meat as barakat would provide and no pickled turnips. I felt satisfied however because it was fast and on my way home.

The next morning I've been running to the washroom and having the runs. Terrible stomaches. I would not recommend this place as obviously the meat they served me was no good.

Brought to you by yelp

4 star rating
January 16, 2018

This place is great fast service , great shawarma . Seating very casual . Great for lunch takeaway .

Brought to you by yelp

4 star rating
August 14, 2017

This is a reliable, solid-value shawarma shop. Very flavourfull without being greasy. All the usual fixings.

The meat has some nice browned bits which impart a lot of flavour, and the sauces and condiments taste quite authentic.

All in all, hard to find fault with this place, especially at $6.50 for a shawarma.

Brought to you by yelp

4 star rating
March 30, 2017

One of my favourite Shawarma places to go to! Great quality with quantity at the best price. I had the most friendly service as well. The shish tawook and shawarma are bomb!!!

Brought to you by yelp

4 star rating
March 07, 2017

The place smelled phenomenal as soon as we walked in. The staff was extremely friendly, patient and helpful. We could not make up our minds as there was quite the selection and everything looked so good. I ended up getting the shish tawook and WOW! I was born and lived in the Middle East for quite some time and hands down this is the best shish tawook I have ever had. My girlfriend is a... more

Brought to you by yelp

4 star rating
March 01, 2017

In love with their plates, I highly recommend a plate with a chicken skewer and beef kabob! Oh, and their Hummus is to die for!

Brought to you by yelp

4 star rating
February 28, 2017

Best Shawarma Place in London by Far!!  Food quality is Amazing, Good Portions, Clean, and friendly atmosphere.  I've tried out at least a dozen places and this place is miles ahead of them.  Customer service is key here and a big differentiator, very welcoming environment. Try the Mixed plate with Salad, hummus and Fries, I've had it at least a dozen times so far.

Brought to you by yelp

4 star rating
October 30, 2015

Excellent Chicken Shawarmas and awesome Humus and garlic sauce.
I was in the area looking for a lunch bite and came across this place. I ordered their Chicken Shawarma sandwich on a whole wheat Pita
It was so delicious and the serving guy was very helpful and friendly.
I highly recommend this place.

Brought to you by yelp

4 star rating
October 01, 2015

I've tried many different places but everything is good at the Shawarma Shop, good prices and pleasant people. Highly recommend the chicken shawarma, the meat is delish!!

Brought to you by yelp

4 star rating
August 08, 2015

Here are the upsides of Shawarma Shop: The food I tried ranges from decent to very good, and the price is reasonable. The chicken kebab we had was juicy, the hummus was smooth and delicious, and the yellow, herbed rice was really excellent. But the chicken shwarma was a bit dry, and a couple of the pieces on the end were downright tough. The portions are a good size; my guy and I were able to... more

Brought to you by yelp

4 star rating
July 21, 2015

This place is a Gem!! Have fallen in love with the food here. So far have tried shawarma and shish tawook. the meat is so juicy and fresh. The food here tastes really authentic compare to some other places I gave tried. The staff are very friendly and the place looks clean. A++++

Brought to you by yelp

4 star rating
July 20, 2015

Best Shish Tawook in the city!  I've been to 90% of the Middle Easter food places in London and this one hands down is the best.  If you have never had hummus before this is the place to try it.  I have had almost everything on the menu but I keep going back for the Shish Tawook, Kafta and Shawarma.  Aside from the middle easter food the Homemade Beef Burgers are out of this world!The staff... more

Brought to you by yelp

4 star rating
June 23, 2015

Place is in a small strip plaza, easy parking.
Lots of seating to dine in, nothing fancy but great food.

Had the mixed shwarma plate and it was delicious. Both The beef and chicken were crispy and juicy.

Hummus is amazing too.

Only lost 1 star because their hot sauce game is weak. They use siracha like everywhere else.

Will be back.

Brought to you by yelp

4 star rating
October 20, 2014

A very solid shawarma place. I tried the kafta, which was very flavourful, and the shish tawook, which was very juicy (I usually don't like chicken dishes because of their dryness). The hummus was very good as well!

Brought to you by yelp

4 star rating
September 15, 2014

Shawarma shops are a dime a dozen in London, but this place is so delicious I had to add them to Yelp just to write a review! Their chicken is moist and flavourful, hummus is fantastic, and they have some of the best baba ghanouj I've ever had. The service is friendly, and the prices are great for the huge portion sizes. Great falafel too!

Brought to you by yelp

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2020 Weblocal.ca