Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community
Love It Hate It
0 2
popup tail
1 stars 18 reviews

Service 4 Appliance Repair Toronto

« Back

85 Timna Crescent
Vaughan, ON  L6A 4L7

(647) 971-2121

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about Service 4 Appliance Repair Toronto

Add your review
Reviews [18]
English
1 star rating
Aleksandar Stojkovic November 23, 2015
Appliance Repair Guys scam

Everything is fake about Appliance repair guys.
Their web site is nice, but it is a big lie.
They don't work 24/7, they are not highly skilled technicians and do not provide quality service at a reasonable price.
Actually, it is all the opposite.
I called them for my fridge which stopped cooling. Sure, they'll do.
I paid $280 for the labor which lasted 30 minutes, and $200 for the parts. Two days later fridge stopped working again.
Called them. Sure, just fill in the on-line warranty form and we will contact you.
They never contact me.
I called them back - was left on hold and after a while dropped me off. And like that several times.
Finally I 've got someone. I was promised to be contacted.
Never happened.
Eventually, I gave up.

1 star rating
Rick Blakemore January 02, 2014
Frauds

Stay away from these frauds. Came to my house to repair my dishwasher, charged me $400 and it did not fix anything. I called Sears, completely different diagnosis, charged $180 and it is working like new. The lady on the phone, Susan has a vocabulary of a trucker and swears at you if you call to complain. Check BBB website for their true story. Too late for me now, but save yourself the hassle.

1 star rating
Puneet Mahajan October 03, 2013
Thugs

I cannot believe this company is still in business. the lady Susan who take calls is the rudest and most abusive person on phone you will come across. Came to my place to fix my dishwasher, tricked me into paying $300 and never returned. Dishwasher still remains broken and I am obviously not the only one going by the number of complaints all over the web.

1 star rating
Dave September 14, 2013
Do not pay $280

I called Service4Applicance to repair my Panasonic microwave. To come to my home would cost $80. They came and said to try to fix the problem would cost labour of $280. I agreed because I was having visitors and wanted it fixed. The technician said it need a part which they had to source. I paid the $280 and he left saying he would come back when they got the part. After a number of phone calls I was finally told that the part could not be sourced and that was it (it was no longer in production). The $280 I paid them went down the drain. I requested the part number from them to see if I could source it for myself as I was in contact with a supplier who said he may have the part. They refused to give me the part number for me to verify it. In total I paid them over $320 for nothing. I would not recommend this company to anybody.

1 star rating
Pissed July 12, 2013
Ripoff Artists

Dryer wasn't working-tech showed up-took it apart-asked for my vacuum and 20 mins later put it back. No parts needed. Just a quick cleaning. Didn't give me any estimate prior (as the website says they will) then hands me a $280 bill!! Called their office spoke to manager Alona-she didn't believe me, said he must have told me, and that she wasn't going to do anything. Became very rude with me and asked if I would like her to send him back to break the dryer so I could get my money back??!! Wow. This place is a rip off. Stay away!!

1 star rating
Dwayne April 23, 2013
Scam

Our ice maker was not working. Service guy looked at it for 5 minutes and told my wife it would be $280 to fix. He washed a component in the sink for 10 minutes and showed her where one of the wires were unplugged and plugged it back in. 20 minutes of labour for $280- $316 with tax. for plugging a wire back in!
I called the customer services and asked what labour rate was. She told me that he was there for an hour and I told her it was 20 minutes. She raised her voice and asked me if it was fixed- I said yes. Every question I had for her she responed with "is it fixed?" I asked to speak with the manager and she told me there was no manager. She then hung up on me- what a b@!%h!
DON'T EVEN CONSIDER USING THIS COMPANY. I LEARNT THE HARD WAY.

1 star rating
Sherie April 23, 2013
RIP OFF!!!!!!!!

Yes, I was told it would be $90 for the service guy to appear, but it would be deducted off my bill IF I agree to the quote to do the work.

NO, I was not given a written quote. What I was given instead, was a verbal quote of $290, to fix the circuit board for my 8 yr old oven. If parts are required, there would be additional costs.

And yes, I agreed for him to go ahead with the work. 15 minutes after agreeing to this, he tells me he is finished. He tested the board, and everything worked. He cleaned it. Then he reset it, for good measure. Then put everything back together again.

And gives me a bill for $290. For 15 - 20 minutes of testing, cleaning??

A call to their Customer Service to complain about the amount got me nowhere. "You agreed to the quote given" was the response.

1 star rating
carol February 01, 2013
Fridge - $560 for a 5 minute assessment and 5 min repair

Awful. The company tricks you over the phone by saying $80 to come over and perform an assessment but they don't tell you it will cost $280 for the real 5 minute assessment after they get here. Then after the assessment, they quote you another $212 for a part that I found only costs only $10.

1 star rating
Pino December 11, 2012
Disgusting way of doing business

Called them to look at my fridge. Freezer side was not cold enough. Replaced the condensor fan and cost me over $650. 2 months later it stopped working, called them back and told me the warranty was only a month. Rebooked an appt with them but decided to call someone else in the meantime. Already frustrated with them i was going to let them show up and not answer the door, but I felt bad so I called them to cancel at this time. They told me there was a service charge of $80 because it was less than 48 hours until the appt. I said yeah no problem, send me the bill. Ha ha. Keep on waiting. I called Chris at Uptown Appliance. Replaced the fan again and replaced all the screws they hadn't put back previously all for $250 tax in. Boy did I get hosed the first time. Don't ever call these people. I bet if it had broken down in the first 2 weeks, they would have told me the warranty was 1 week. Nowhere on the bill does it show a warranty disclosure. Call Uptown Aplliance Reapir. You'll be glad you did!!!

1 star rating
michelleinoakville December 09, 2012
Complete Rip-Off

Called them to have our dishwasher repair and when the repair guy showed up he told us it was going to cost $250 even though at that point he didn't know what was wrong with it or what parts he needed. We had Sears come out the next day and they fixed the problem in under 5 minutes. Check out their reviews on Homestars and BBB. They have unresolved complaints with BBB!!!!

1 star rating
mary November 14, 2012, (Edited November 15, 2012)
No Star - Buyer Beware

This company does not stand behind their work. I have been without a properly working fridge since August. I have had several service calls and the fridge is still not working. I have called many times and no offer to come and fix the problem. No guarantee on the service. I have spent over $760.00 and my fridge is not fixed. The minimum service call is actually $180+ tax. Im not sure why they advertise $80 because they never really charge that amount. Many reviews that I have read confirm this. Check the Better Business Bureau for more information.

1 star rating
Savio October 30, 2012
Absolute rip-off - 0 /10

I called them to fix a whirlpool washer. They told me they charge $80 for a service call and when they came and started working, they gave me the same diagnosis I found on the web and wanted to proceed by trial and error: we have to replace the control board which costs $500 and then we will know if the motor is OK or not. If we need to replace the motor, it will be another $600. They charged $280 and left with the problem unsolved! Oh and did I mention that the washer costs $730 new? I am so disappointed with these guys

1 star rating
brian August 10, 2012
Rip Off Artists

They charge $80 to tell what is wrong then want $600 to fix a fan that costs $70 for a total time of 390 minutes in your home using rusty tools

They would not leave without their $220 repair fee. They didnt fix anything and i still had to pay the $200

These are not the right people to deal with. My first mistake was to not check the reviews if i did I would not have been ripped off

1 star rating
Beth Jarvis July 15, 2012
NO STAR - total scam

They came in, said they fixed it, charged $400 and left - now they have a total witch answering the phone saying they'll charge to come back out. Apparently 11 degrees for fridge temp is not an emergency or a reason to return.

1 star rating
Pattie313 May 02, 2012
Total Rip-off!!! Would give no stars if could

We had a fridge that stopped working and they charged $80 for service call and then $100 more to diagnose the problem. Then said the fridge needed two parts replaced and that would cost another $300+ dollars. I checked with another company and they said only one part should need replacing, not two and their price to repair was much lower. In the end, no additional work was required as the diagnostic actual fixed the problem, which is what Service4 should have known as well. Don't call them, call Modern Appliance instead!

1 star rating
Ginnie Chen March 13, 2012
most unprofessional, expensive, and inefficient company

I made the biggest mistake by calling Service4Appliance to repair a dishwasher for a company I worked for. Not only does Service 4 Appliance charge 20%-30% more than other appliance service companies, they are also very hard to communicate with, and the manager verbally insulted myself and the company I was working for.
The service was lousy as the dishwasher broke down again after the service, only after one use.

1 star rating
Kami January 28, 2012
Absolute Rip off- Terrible service-Couldn't even fix the problem!!! AVOID them to save your Money & Time

Our electric stove is not heating properly...unfortunately I found service4appliances.ca from internet search. The technician was totally in a different world. He started reviewing the project and spend a lot of time without any progress and then said that he cannot fix the stove. What was really bad that he gave us an invoice for $180. He didn't know the job at all and extremely rude. It was such a terrible ripoff. Please beware of service4appliances.ca this company is fraud.

1 star rating
Sam January 24, 2012
Terrible- avoid and save your money

Our dryer stopped heating. They sent a clueless technician who decided it is the heating element.
After waiting for the part, it was finally installed. We turned it on and still same issue. We called them back. Over the phone it was decided that the thermostat is not working and that we have to wait for the part. A week later same technician came back and installed the themostat. He gave a long story about possible blocked vent. Vent was cleaned and checked. We turned on the dryer and Again same problem after paying$ 550. We called the owner who refused to send another technician and claimed that it is a problem with the vent which is certainly not the problem. They did not leave the parts that they have claimed to change and when we called to have a look at the removed parts the owner stated that they threw them away and hung up the phone.
We are planning to take them to court. Avoid them and save your money.

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2018 Weblocal.ca