Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community
Love It Hate It
0 0
popup tail
4.5 stars 44 reviews

Serenity Spa And Laser

« Back

Weston
Thornhill, ON  L4L 1A6

(905) 879-7722

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about Serenity Spa And Laser

Information from the business
English
August 08, 2011

Escape into an oasis of the tranquil surroundings of Serenity Spa & Laser, nestled in the heart of Woodbridge, where you will emerge feeling refreshed and revitalized. Our highly experienced team of professionals are dedicated in providing a truly pampering and unique spa experience.

Brought to you by n49

Got something to say?
Be the first Weblocal.ca user to review Serenity Spa And Laser
Other Reviews from the web
English
4.5 star rating
February 24, 2014

My friends and I went to Serenity Spa as a part of our Christmas celebrations. It was our first time there, but we have been to the top three Toronto Spas previously. The treatments we received were wonderful. We all said that we felt as if we were being pampered in our own homes: it was that comfortable. The staff was warm and very attentive. It was immaculate. You can see that the staff take... more

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
March 24, 2013

One of the best spas I've been to in Toronto. Will definitely return again!! I brought my sister for her birthday and she loved her stay there! Cindi & Diane were very accommodating & friendly.

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
March 24, 2013

This is the second time I've been to Serenity and I've had great experiences both times. This time, I had a massage by Iryna, an RMT- she was excellent. I'm always impressed with Serenity.

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
March 24, 2013

It was great! we had a mother- daughter day at the spa and everything was fantastic! they saw us together for the treatments and were very friendly. We would definitely go again!

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
March 24, 2013

They were very nice people, I thoroughly enjoyed my manicure, but my aloe body wrap - not so much.

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
March 24, 2013

I went for a facial on Jan 2 '09 hoping to receive a relaxing experience at a professional spal That is exactly what I received. Serenity is a great alternative to downtown spas, the decor and ambience of the spa is very tasteful, the staff are professional and welcoming. I would only hope for a larger locker room but the one they have is lovely, private shower and seperate washroom staff,... more

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
March 24, 2013

What a beautiful spa and a glorious experience. I will definitely be visiting this spa again and again. Have recommended to many people.

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
March 24, 2013

I have been to expensive spas before and they felt cold. At Serenity the ambiance is warm and inviting the moment you step through the doors. The colors are earth tone and with the dimmed lighting and candles it gave you a sense of calm and peace. The massage was the best massage from an RMT that I have ever experienced. I am already booking my next appointment with more services.

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
March 24, 2013

The spa looked unbelievable. Everyone there was super friendly. I would definitely go back there.

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
March 24, 2013

Sandra was fantastic! She made me feel comfortable and relaxed. I will definitely be going back to Serenity Spa. My only disppointment was that the massage was not done by an RMT. But that was my mistake for not checking. The massage was great though.

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
March 24, 2013

My daughter and I went for the massage & pedicure package. We both enjoyed it very much. The staff was friendly and pleasant. The reception areas, changerooms, bathrooms and treatment rooms were clean and beautifully appointed. We are both looking forward to our next visit.

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
March 24, 2013

Amazing spa experience! Been going for 8 years and wouldn't go anywhere else. Employees are friendly, knowledgeable and extremely helpful. In 8 years I can proudly say that I have NEVER had a bad experience.

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
March 24, 2013

The spa was very welcoming and comfortable. I felt at ease and well cared for! Very enjoyable.

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
March 24, 2013

What an amazing place.... all of the upscale pampering you desire without any of the snobbery.

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
March 24, 2013

The facilities are beautiful and very clean. Lights are dimmed and it creates a nice atmosphere. All the staff is very pleasant and professional. We had all of our treatments in the privacy of the superb couples suite and the experience was simply wonderful. We are looking at going back in the near future.

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
March 24, 2013

Once I walked in I started to feel relaxed. The atmosphere was great. They were playing soft music, candles everywhere, the colours were earthy tone and suited perfectly. Everyone was really nice, friendly and seemed to enjoy their professions. They make you feel welcomed and make sure you are taken care of.

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
March 24, 2013

Signed up for the hot stone message. I thought it would be a nice treat to for sister too, to welcome in her 30th birthday. We were allowed to be side-by-side in the same room which was great!! We fell in love with the atmosphere...so serene!! The service was great!! We are definetly making plans to go back.

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
March 24, 2013

It was truly a relaxing retreat for myself. Everything was very calming and the skin esthetician was a pleasure. I especially enjoyed the scents of the product line used during the facial treatment!

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
March 24, 2013

After reading the online comments and having experienced it personally, I have to say it was a real change, compared to some of the other nail places in town. I really enjoyed the ambience and the people were really friendly as well.

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
March 24, 2013

The chocolate creme body treatment was one I will always highly recommend to others. It was an experience I will never forget. What a very professional and wonderful looking establishment.

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
March 24, 2013

What a surprise! You cannot tell from the outside what a beautiful oasis is inside. The spa was lovely. The staff were very friendly and skilled. We will definitely be back for more.

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
March 24, 2013

Very relaxing.

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
March 24, 2013

had ear candling easy and painless.... more

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
March 24, 2013

There was five of us who attended. We all loved the pedicures--they were wonderful. The massages were just okay (hence the 9 out of 10) but the surroundings were very clean, very new, very beautiful. Also, the staff was so friendly and really made you feel welcomed. Definitely recommended.

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
March 24, 2013

I went in for a brazilian wax feeling nervous and a little scared but to my surprise the staff at serenity spa were great and it was not scary at all. They guided me through the procedure with care and patience and it was great. Thanks again I will be going back for sure.

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
March 24, 2013

Excellent service and I loved the spa. I will definately be back.

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
March 24, 2013

Everything was excellent. The decor/ambiance of this spa was wonderful. It was well worth the drive from north west Mississauga!

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
March 24, 2013

Serenity Spa, has a nice and relaxing enviroment, I felt very relaxed, it's in woodbridge but i felt like i was out in the country. I enjoyed the experience very much. Staff was very warm and inviting.

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
March 24, 2013

It was a wonderful and relaxing time. The staff was friendly and professional and the surroundings very comfotable. This will not be my last visit.

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
March 24, 2013

I was wrapped in a warm aloe wrap and covered in a cocoon for 30 mins to relax and supossedly I lost 6 inches overall from the detox process. It was enjoyable however the staff I had did not speak english very well, so her ability to explain and give details of the process was limited. Overall it was an interesting experience and a relaxing treatment .

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
March 24, 2013

I was pleased with the last treatement, Didi was very profesional and nice

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
March 24, 2013

It was a very enjoyable experience. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Their new location was still having some construction done. However, once they are fully up and running it will be wonderful.

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
March 24, 2013

I had the Reflexology treatment done. I 've had it before at other spas and I found that although the lady performing the treatment was a pleasure to deal with - the treatment itself was not that good. In fact, I found it to be less of a treatment and more like a foot rub. It was relaxing but I was looking more for the geniune pressure point reflexology. When preformed properly with the right... more

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
March 24, 2013

My husband and I had facials which we both enjoyed very much. One suggestion would be that during the "wait" times (ie. when the esthetician leaves the room after the mask application, etc..)....it would be nice to get a hand and/or foot massage so the time is filled with something rather than just lying there waiting.... Overall, the treatment was very nice and the girls were great.

Brought to you by wayspa

Serentity spa and laser woodbridge
January 03, 2012

Let's see, 
The spa was freezing cold.
Second. The therapists didn't have any idea what they were doing..... I was burnt twice, and than was slathered with ice cold cream, than was abandoned while the therapist took there time to get the hot stone from... more

Brought to you by n49

4.5 star rating
November 23, 2011

it is always lovely at this spa.... more

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
November 23, 2011

Larisa did a fantastic job on my manicure and pedicure, and the spa ambience was very relaxing... more

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
November 23, 2011

Visiting Serenity Spa is always a 10+ experience that keeps me going back again and again!

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
November 23, 2011

We both really enjoyed the facial treatment. we would go again.

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
November 23, 2011

A welcoming and relaxing experience. One of the best pedicures I have experienced.

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
November 23, 2011

I absolutely loved this place! I have been to high end spas all over Toronto and this was by far the best place ever. Every room i entered was absolutely gorgeous. The service was amazing. I had a massage performed by Christina and I was relaxed on a whole new level.

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
November 23, 2011

Amazing

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
November 23, 2011

What a beautiful surprise when you walk in! It was beautiful, the reception was wonderful and both my massage and pedicure were great. There's a sitting room with a fireplace and teas and comfortable couch where you wait before you're taken for your service (not that you wait much, the treatments were right on time).I've been to many spas, both in downtown Toronto and outside the GTA, and this... more

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
November 23, 2011

My visit to Serenity Spa and Laser was excellent, as always. The staff, as usual, was kind and courteous and the surroundings, calm and relaxing. For this visit I went to the hair salon for a haircut. I love my new look! I highly recommend both the salon and the other spa services!

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
November 23, 2011

Very good overall- except for the mixup on the dates and one of the treatments was booked incorrectly- they fixed it for me. The pedicure was incredible!

Brought to you by wayspa

Business Description from the Web
English
June 12, 2012

Enjoy a truly pampering and unique spa experience at Serenity Spa & Laser, in the heart of Woodbridge Ontario

Brought to you by hotfrog

November 23, 2011

RECIPIANT OF ' 3" AWARDS - OUTSTANDING AWARD - in the catagory of Health and wellness for all of Vaughan, voted best Spa and Laser in all of Vaughan and voted best for our Pedicures and Manicures.
COME IN AND EXPERIENCE WHY WE OUR #1

Escape into an oasis of the tranquil surroundings of Serenity Spa & Laser nestled in the heart of Woodbridge where you will emerge feeling refreshed and... more

Brought to you by wayspa

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2020 Weblocal.ca