Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community

« Back

2530 48th Avenue NE
Calgary, AB  T3J 4V8

(403) 278-1006

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport

Got something to say?
Be the first Weblocal.ca user to review Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport
Other Reviews from the web
English
5 star rating
hotel stay
November 16, 2014

Got in at 2 AM and the girl at the desk got me a room in a nice quiet area of the hotel, thankfully they had room, so I could sleep in a bit in the morning

Brought to you by expedia

5 star rating
great hotel for this price
November 12, 2014

Would definitely stay again. The property is extremely clean, bed very comfortable. Lots of variety for the free breakfast. Was nice that has a indoor walkway to adjoining hotel that provided a great menu for supper. Swimming pool was large and clean, however, was disappointed that there is no hot tub. Plus free parking. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Brought to you by expedia

5 star rating
Comfy hotel
October 26, 2014

Booked 4 rooms for my friends and myself; all my guests were very pleased with the overall facilities, amenities and couldn't believe that this was a 3 star hotel...in fact one of my guest thought it was a 4 star hotel and we all enjoyed our stay at Residence Inn. Staff were very helpful and accommodating because we arrived before 2pm but they did their best to give us 2 rooms as the other 2... more

Brought to you by expedia

5 star rating
Well worth the money.
October 06, 2014

Great hotel and staff. The room had great facilities and loads of room , the shower is huge and the kitchen is great if you want to do some light meals. We will be using this hotel the next time we pass through Calgary .

Brought to you by expedia

5 star rating
Great junior suite that you could live in.
October 04, 2014

Quiet and close to the airport. Golf course view. Included breakfast was very filling and good.

Brought to you by expedia

5 star rating
Great Location
September 30, 2014

Check in was speedy, staff were very friendly, courteous and helpful.

Brought to you by expedia

5 star rating
just a quick stop overnight on the way to banff
September 21, 2014

very quick stop overnight after a late flight into calgary. what i would expect from a fairly new residence inn. the room we had was very quiet even though we were so close to the airport. food in the adjoining courtyard was good although a little pricey.

Brought to you by expedia

5 star rating
A Pleasant Place with Pleasant People
September 14, 2014

Not the most attractive location, but convenient to everywhere else including the airport. The staff was absolutely most helpful, the breakfast enjoyable, the room comfortable. If in Calgary again, I would stay here again.

Brought to you by expedia

5 star rating
Calgary visit
September 14, 2014

Although this hotel is at the airport if you are visiting the city, it is not far from the city centre and a very nice, clean and well kept property. We will always try to stay at the marriott brand from now on.

Brought to you by expedia

5 star rating
Best ever
September 14, 2014

Smooth check-in, lots of parking, room was beyond expectations, complementary BBQ supper, chef took special requests at breakfast. Bed was very comfortable, kitchen was complete for having supper in. Easy to get to, highly recommended.

Brought to you by expedia

5 star rating
Awesome overnight stay
September 12, 2014

Me, my husband and our 4 month old son had a great night here. The service was awesome and efficient. Within 10 minutes of arriving in the room they had brought us a play pen for our son to sleep in. The breakfast was amazing and definitely a highlight of our stay there! Would recommend to anyone.

Brought to you by expedia

5 star rating
very comfortable stay
September 09, 2014

It is near the airport, so the access is very easy. The room condition is very clean and the sleep in the bed is very sweet. The staff is very friendly. The gym and swiming pool is kind of bonus happy place. Our family had a very good stay in residence inn by Marriott Calgary Airport. Thank you.

Brought to you by expedia

5 star rating
Sehr schönes und sauberes Hotel
September 07, 2014

Hatten ein Studio, welches sehr gut ausgestattet und sauber war. Zum Flughafen 20 Minuten. Die beiden nächsten Malls liegen ca. 15 Minuten entfernt, bis in die Stadtmitte ca. 20-25 Minuten?

Brought to you by expedia

5 star rating
September 01, 2014

The Hotel is great , clean and exellent service. the only thing is a little poor breakfast

Brought to you by expedia

5 star rating
One of the best hotel in town
August 30, 2014

We stayed there for a couple of days and everything was exceptionally good. Rooms were clean, very friendly staff, nice pool and gym, free parking and breakfast. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Brought to you by expedia

5 star rating
Fantastic Stay
August 24, 2014

The staff are courteous and respectful. They take the time to know your name and greet you as you come and go. Maricar was especially helpful and was always happy to assist with anything. I would strongly recommend and will be staying again.

Brought to you by expedia

5 star rating
Anniversary weekend stay
August 18, 2014

Great hotel, large room and good location. Breakfast was also excellent.

Brought to you by expedia

5 star rating
close to airport for travel
August 14, 2014

Very helpful early morning staff directed us to the airport with an efficient "short cut". This was very helpful.

Brought to you by expedia

5 star rating
Best suites at a great price near the airport
August 11, 2014

The hotel was fantastic, room was perfect, the amenities were perfect and the staff was friendly, helpful, fast service and professional. We were delighted it had a connection from the Residence Inn to the Courtyard Hotel, both owned Marriott. we ate on the Courtyard side with a Bistro and bar because of convenience after 8 hours of travel. Amazingly, the food was outstanding, not expected at... more

Brought to you by expedia

5 star rating
Nice Amenities
August 03, 2014

The hotel was a dual hotel and had a nice bistro, complementary breakfast, and gym! The hotel was always clean and the staff was very friendly.

Brought to you by expedia

5 star rating
Unbelievably good
July 30, 2014

We were shocked as there is just NOTHING negative to say about this place. Nothing we could improve. I am used to long slim hotel rooms with a little window at the end. The design here is more like a real living room, an L shape with two large windows, lots of natural light, gorgeous decor. The hotel looks brand new though we were told its several years old. Best gym, staff is helpful in... more

Brought to you by expedia

5 star rating
July 28, 2014

Very pleasant stay. Staff was extremely polite, friendly and helpful. Wonderful breakfasts.

Brought to you by expedia

5 star rating
Great visit
July 20, 2014

Large room, very comfy, super clean, great breakfast.

Brought to you by expedia

5 star rating
Fabulous for Long Stays
July 16, 2014

Room was great. The staff was outstanding. We really appreciated the variety in your breakfast foods for our 2-week stay.

Brought to you by expedia

5 star rating
June 12, 2014

Nice clean room with decent Internet.breakfast was good

Brought to you by expedia

5 star rating
Great hotel close to the airport
June 09, 2014

The Residence Inn was a fantastic hotel to stay at! It was really clean and it had a fantastic breakfast. It's a great place to relax and just recuperate at after a long day. If you are looking to cook your own meals, you can. Dinnerware and cooking utensils are all provided as well as dish detergent. Overall, it's a hotel that is great for families, business trips or just someone wanting to... more

Brought to you by expedia

5 star rating
Amazing view of downtown
June 03, 2014

We requested a suite on our honeymoon and the staff gave us a perfect view of downtown from the room. They had made our stay very special and staff was very kind and friendly. Our flight got delayed two hours and it was very comforting to come to this hotel and relax later that night. Thank you Residence inn team for making this very special for us.

Brought to you by expedia

5 star rating
Very nice place, but left unhappy....
June 01, 2014

This hotel is quite nice and has a great accomodating staff, but there were some issues forsure. The room was very hot for me @ 75 degrees when I entered and eventhough I turned the thermostat down to its lowest setting it never cooled down the room. I phoned the front desk and maintenance came and basically said " Its working fine good bye" Well it didnt ,and I had a very uncomfortable 2 night... more

Brought to you by expedia

5 star rating
Komfortables Hotel zum Wohlfuehlen
May 25, 2014

Das Hotel ist jeden Stern wert. Die Mitarbeiter sind kompetent, freundlich und stets bemueht, den Gast zufriedenzustellen. Das Zimmer ist komfortabel, geraeumig und sehr sauber. Das Fruehstueck ist reichhaltig und von sehr guter Qualitaet. Ich wuerde es jederzeit wieder buchen.

Brought to you by expedia

5 star rating
May 23, 2014

Really liked the room big open just like a mini apartment wood stay there again if they fix there pet charge we travel with a small pet and they tried to charge a extra $100 non refundable on top of the cost of the room after a bit of a argument they dropped it to $80 I have no problem paying for our pet but a $100 is way to much

Brought to you by expedia

5 star rating
Awesome newer hotel
May 21, 2014

Was in calgary for legofest. Hotel far exceeded my expectations. Newer property. Room was very nice and clean. Great for myself and 2 kids. Kids loved the pool. Continental breakfast was excellent. Great variety.

Brought to you by expedia

5 star rating
Great Stay
May 19, 2014

Our stay was perfect. The hotel was nice and clean. Waiting area and lobby were beautiful and outstanding looking. Check in was less than 5 minutes and the lady was friendly. She took the time to explain where to go for our complimentary breakfast. We enjoyed our stay and will return again.

Brought to you by expedia

5 star rating
Awesome
May 19, 2014

Great accommodation at a very reasonable price. Large sized rooms,great facilities and good breakfast. I quite liked being out of the downtown area too. No noise whatsoever from the airport. Highly recommended!

Brought to you by expedia

5 star rating
friendly staff, amazing free breakfast,
May 14, 2014

the hotel was very close to the airpot which was very convenient for my girlfriend and I. there was a nice pool and a very nice gym which we both used to the fullest during our stay. the gym is open 24 hrs a day and the pool closes at 10:30 pm. The continental breakfast was amazing, it was a full on buffet. over all i would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a hotel close to the airport.

Brought to you by expedia

5 star rating
Very nice hotel
May 11, 2014

Quiet and clean. Close to some very nice eating establishments like The Cattle Baron. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a hotel in Calgary.

Brought to you by expedia

5 star rating
Very nice
May 04, 2014

Comfortable, friendly staff very welcoming. Only stayed a night but would be ideal for long term stays.

Brought to you by expedia

5 star rating
Excellent stay
April 27, 2014

Nothing negative to say about this place. The included breakfast had lots of choices and served in a large bright dining room. The bed was comfortable and the room quiet. Any staff that I encountered were very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely consider staying here again.

Brought to you by expedia

5 star rating
A great home away from home
April 06, 2014

My wife and I both work in Northern Alberta on a 21 day on and 7 day off rotation. During the winter months, if we don't visit Newfoundland we usually stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Red Deer and Edmonton. On this particular occasion our usual Hotel was booked up so we searched for a hotel in Calgary and this one peaked our curiosity. The Hotel was superb, we really enjoyed our two nights... more

Brought to you by expedia

5 star rating
Family friendly gem in Calgary
April 06, 2014

We had a great experience. Great hotel for families. Our room in particular had a full kitchen which helps with warming up food or snacks for the kids. Good selection for warm breakfast and the staff was wonderful!

Brought to you by expedia

5 star rating
Wanna go back
April 05, 2014

So far it is my favorite place to stay in Calgary. It is close to the airport but sign of airplanes while you stay. Close to everywhere I wanted to go, only 20 minutes from downtown. I stayed in a king size suite and it had a kitchen with a big shower. I liked the layout of the room; well used space. I only stayed a night but could have stayed the whole week with the full size kitchen.

Brought to you by expedia

5 star rating
Worth it.
April 01, 2014

Too bad we only stayed one night...This is now one of our few favourite hotel in Calgary.

Brought to you by expedia

5 star rating
Very nice hotel; close to Calgary airport.
April 01, 2014

Hotel provided free shuttle service from and to the airport. Breakfast was at 7:00am - because I had to leave on the 6:40 am shuttle back to the airport (before breakfast), front desk staff provided all the breakfast goodies the night before. Doesn't get much better.

Brought to you by expedia

5 star rating
Great pool
March 31, 2014

Had a great stay. Very helpful staff and clean and very functional room. The pool and fitness area are great. Highly recommend.

Brought to you by expedia

5 star rating
Pleasantly surprised and will recommend to all.
March 31, 2014

The room met all our needs, the staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great.

Brought to you by expedia

5 star rating
Good place to stay
March 30, 2014

Very clean and friendly, Restaurant had very slow service and was not crowded,,,

Brought to you by expedia

5 star rating
Vary Nice rooms good pool good restaraunt
March 30, 2014

had to check out very early to catch flight before breakfast open for service. Checkin staff boxed a breakfast and delivered to our room for us that night, able to feed our child before going to the airport excellent

Brought to you by expedia

5 star rating
Above the rest!
March 29, 2014

I've stayed at a lot of hotels I'm my life and I can without question I've never enjoyed a hotel like this one. The room layout is perfect, full size appliances make it comfortable without feeling in the way. They have a gym that actually functions as one, legitimate equipment and complimentary earbud headphones.... that you keep! This last visit my Daughter was celebrating her 8th birthday.... more

Brought to you by expedia

5 star rating
Very nice classy hotel
March 24, 2014

My husband and I were looking for a clean, quiet and affordable hotel for a stopover in Calgary. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel for the price. It was everything we were looking for and so much more. The complimentary breakfast is certainly delicious and an added bonus. We have already told people about our experience there and recommended this hotel.

Brought to you by expedia

5 star rating
Very nice to stay hotel
March 22, 2014

The best hotel I ever stayed! It is pet friendly! I just moved from Ontario to Alberta and we had to drive to here. We've seen more expensive (or the same priced) hotel during the trip, but none of those were so good! The breakfast was so good, variety of choices offered. Staff is so helpful and polite! The room is like furnished studio apartment with microvawe, coffee maker, big fridge, little... more

Brought to you by expedia

5 star rating
March 21, 2014

Room was exceptionally spacious and quiet. Breakfast was disappointing; the food was mediocre and the staff had difficulty accommodating the number of people at breakfast. I would certainly recommend this hotel, however.

Brought to you by expedia

5 star rating
July 04, 2013

All was good
\n\n
Nothing

Brought to you by booking

5 star rating
July 04, 2013

Comfortable rooms Kitchenette is a great addition Wonderful breakfast buffet - bonus
\n\n
Nothing comes to mind... thank you!

Brought to you by booking

5 star rating
July 04, 2013

nice rooms and very nice staff
\n\n
none

Brought to you by booking

5 star rating
July 04, 2013

High standards expected and met.
\n\n
Wi-Fi connections need attention! Slow and inconsistent for a high-end location.

Brought to you by booking

5 star rating
July 04, 2013

The hotel was clean, staff very friendly and helpful. They put on a wonderful breakfast. The evening social was nice if you arrived on the right day.
\n\n
Would like to see access to DVD player for rooms when having families.

Brought to you by booking

5 star rating
July 04, 2013

Proximidade do Aeroporto de Calgary, free shuttle para o Aeroporto,
quarto maravilhoso!!
Very close to Calgary Airport, free shuttle service 24h and the wonderfull modern room.
\n\n
Horario do cafe da manha deve ser 24h por causa dos viajantes obvious em
uma regiao que nao tem nada.
The breakfast should be 24h in order to attend travelers flying too early in the morning.

Brought to you by booking

5 star rating
July 04, 2013

Liked the comfortable beds, the awesome breakfast, beautiful lobby, fitness room and friendly staff

Brought to you by booking

5 star rating
July 04, 2013

Breakfast food and staff really good.

Brought to you by booking

5 star rating
July 04, 2013

Recently we stayed here and had an amazing time. Staff are incredibly helpful and greet you with warm welcomes. Our room was incredible and felt more like home. The kitchen is so helpful as we could have the option of not having to go out to dine. The bedding is so soft and felt we were sleeping on a cloud! We highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Calgary!! Very classy and best... more

Brought to you by booking

5 star rating
July 04, 2013

The room was large and we enjoyed the gym faucilities. The breakfast was very good as well.

Brought to you by booking

5 star rating
July 04, 2013

Great location - easy access to restaurants, groceries and airport. Room was an ideal setup for 3 adults. Breakfast was quite good with extensive choices - much better than most hotels! Would definitely stay there again!

Brought to you by booking

5 star rating
July 04, 2013

New hotel so everything was very clean. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Great breakfast. Rooms were large and comfortable.

Brought to you by booking

5 star rating
July 04, 2013

Although a bit far from the downtown area and in a setting with few conveniences, the accommodation and amenities were very nice. Large, quiet room with modern and comfortable fixtures and facilities.

Brought to you by booking

5 star rating
July 04, 2013

La grandeur la chambre et l'excellent petit-déjeuner.

Brought to you by booking

5 star rating
July 04, 2013

Convenience to and from the Trans Can. Hwy. The fully equiped and comfort of the well designed and very clean condo. The fabulous complimentary breakfast. The proffessional and friendly staff.

Brought to you by booking

5 star rating
July 04, 2013

Beautiful and spacious rooms! Airport shuttle and breakfast buffet were convenient and a definite plus.

Brought to you by booking

5 star rating
July 04, 2013

Everything at this place was upto standards.

Brought to you by booking

5 star rating
July 04, 2013

High quality of rooms and facilities. Great hot buffet breakfast. Very close to the airport with free airport shuttle.

Brought to you by booking

5 star rating
July 04, 2013

brand new, nice common areas including breakfast restaurant. starbucks coffee for breakfast!

Brought to you by booking

5 star rating
July 04, 2013

I like the brand new hotel and furnetcher and kitchen carpet wash room every thing i like so much
\n\n
I dont like the heating fan on top of bed was so fast and disturbing

Brought to you by booking

5 star rating
July 04, 2013

Comfortable, clean and night staff were very friendly and helpful.
\n\n
We booked because of the location to the airport, but because of road
closures we were a $37 cab ride away from the airport.

Brought to you by booking

5 star rating
July 04, 2013

The warm and welcoming lobby. The large and spacious room and the great staff.

Brought to you by booking

5 star rating
July 04, 2013

everything
\n\n
nothing

Brought to you by booking

5 star rating
July 04, 2013

Alles

Brought to you by booking

5 star rating
July 04, 2013

The staff were so friendly and made great conversation. Our room was very clean and was very comfortable. It was very well decorated and cute. The pool was clean and very warm. The complimentary hot breakfast was amazing! Everything was fresh and the two staff members tending to it were so helpful and polite. I went to give the young lady a tip and a great big thank you and she was so cute she... more

Brought to you by booking

5 star rating
June 27, 2013

I love almost everything about this hotel. It exceeds my expectation.

Brought to you by booking

5 star rating
June 07, 2013

Absolutely great property. Booked and stayed in a two bedroom suite with a couple of co-workers for a few days. Brand new hotel, less then 18 months ago. Great styling.. Looks almost like an updated Starwood property. Free breakfast hit the spot after late nights and early mornings. Front desk staff was helpful and always present. Overall a great stay and a new and fresh Marriott property.

Brought to you by yelp

5 star rating
March 12, 2013

The place is great to stop at before the airport.
\n\n
There is nothing around it

Brought to you by booking

5 star rating
February 13, 2013

There are no comments available for this review

Brought to you by booking

5 star rating
January 15, 2013

Its a new hotel with a luxurious rooms and facilities...great breakfast, good location from airport and with free shuttle bus...
\n\n
None

Brought to you by booking

5 star rating
December 03, 2012

I was impressed with the decor and layout of the hotel.

Brought to you by booking

5 star rating
September 19, 2012

Qu'il soit près de l'aéroport
+ toutes les excellences mentionnées plus haut (au # 2).
\n\n
Les terrasses extérieures n'ont pas un paysage attrayant.

Brought to you by booking

5 star rating
July 10, 2012

The room was very, very comfortable, especially the beds. Breakfast had great variety and tasted good.
\n\n
Our GPS wasn't working, so we called the hotel seeking directions based on where we were. Whoever answered couldn't speak English very well and couldn't give us adequate directions. We were stuck on our own to find our way. The next morning, the woman who checked us out at the front... more

Brought to you by booking

5 star rating
London uk
July 01, 2012

Stayed 5 nights in 2 bedroom unit. Visiting Calgary for family wedding. Very comfortable, and perfect for family of 4 adults. ...and hot breakfast included - Great !!! A car will be needed as pubilc transport if limited.

Brought to you by orbitz

Business Description from the Web
English
July 08, 2019

This charming hotel is situated in Calgary. A total of 157 units are available for guests' convenience. This establishment was constructed in 2011. This property does not offer 24-hour reception. Guests will not be bothered during their stay, as this is not a pet-friendly establishment. Additional fees may apply for some services.

Brought to you by skoosh

October 28, 2018

This 3 star hotel is located within the city of Calgary.

Brought to you by skoosh

December 16, 2014

Location

Situated in Calgary, this hotel is 0.6 mi (1 km) from Aero Space Museum of Calgary and within 3 mi (5 km) of McCall Lake Golf Course and Sunridge Mall. Calgary Tower and Calgary Elks Lodge and Golf Club are also within 6 mi (10 km).

Hotel Features

This smoke-free hotel features an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and coffee/tea in the lobby. Free continental breakfast is... more

Brought to you by expedia

November 06, 2013

Residence Inn by Marriott welcomes guests to experience one of the newest Calgary long term stay hotels. Each one of the suites in Calgary offer separate living and sleeping areas, fully equipped kitchens and stylish furnishings. A complimentary grocery service keeps your refrigerator full and the Calgary Airport hotel suites are also equipped with free Internet access to keep you connected.... more

Brought to you by skoosh

August 30, 2013

Property Location
With a stay at Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport in Calgary, you'll be convenient to Aero
Space Museum of Calgary and McCall Lake Golf Course. This hotel is within close proximity of Sunridge
Mall and Calgary Elks Lodge and Golf Club.

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 157 air-conditioned rooms featuring kitchens. Wired and wireless
Internet access is... more

Brought to you by ian.com

July 04, 2013

This Calgary hotel is 4 km from the Calgary International Airport and offers an indoor pool. The hotel features accommodations with a fully equipped kitchenette.

Suites and studios at the Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport feature flat-screen cable TVs. The accommodations also include a seating area with sofa bed and work desk.

Guests are served a daily breakfast with hot coffee. The... more

Brought to you by booking

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2020 Weblocal.ca