Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community
Love It Hate It
0 1
popup tail
3.5 stars 5 reviews

QUALITY SAW & KNIFE LTD

« Back

2005 Quebec St
Vancouver, BC  V5T 2Z6

(604) 872-1696

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about QUALITY SAW & KNIFE LTD

Add your review
Reviews [1]
English
3.5 star rating
ob jective February 24, 2012
not happy

DON'T take your knives here for sharpening. They ruined my kitchen shears by completely grinding off the serrated edge, and damaged another knife. Their remedy was: nothing. Not even a refund of the cost of service to the shears, which I now need to replace.

Other Reviews from the web
English
3.5 star rating
September 30, 2015

I will definitely bring my knives here again. They re-shaped the blade on my favourite 8" slicing knife after I snapped the tip off (ugh) and sharpened the blade from my food processor. The edges are super sharp, the costs were reasonable, and they turned it around in 2 business days.

Brought to you by yelp

3.5 star rating
September 04, 2015

Solid 3.5 stars; it's a great, local service but if you're in a rush, plan a day ahead before you get your sushi knives back lol.

Clients did recommend this place and I'm pretty happy with the knives afterwards, razor-sharp of course.

Pretty reasonable too, just $8.

No Amex.

free parking all around.

Brought to you by yelp

3.5 star rating
November 27, 2014

On referral from the Henckels knife sharpening man, I brought my 8" Santoku knife here to be sharpened. They sharpened it on the spot with a smile (I was there at 8am), charged a fair price, and DAMN my knife is sharp. I just dropped a tomato onto the upturned edge, and the knife sliced the tomato in half like on an infomercial! Highly recommended - the knife wasn't nearly this sharp after the... more

Brought to you by yelp

3.5 star rating
April 13, 2012

This is where I get my kitchen knives sharpened.

Don't let the location and the facade of the store fool you, they can service household knives. They look like they cater to industiral type businesses only.

Located in an industrial part of town, this store services mainly knives, and saws for commercial or heavy industrial applications, but yes, they can sharpen a kitchen knife!

The inside... more

Brought to you by yelp

June 08, 2011

I destroyed my beautiful Henckels shears by running them through a knife sharpener last week (protip: knife sharpeners destroy scissors) and took them into Quality Saw & Knife. These guys were professional, fast, inexpensive and, best of all, restored my scissors to their former glory. Thanks, guys!! You made my day!

Brought to you by canpages

Business Description from the Web
English
September 20, 2013

Quality Saw & Knife Ltd offers these services: saws, sharpening, repair.

Brought to you by ourbis

July 01, 2013

Quality Saw & Knife Ltd offers these services: sharpening.

Brought to you by ourbis

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2020 Weblocal.ca