Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community
Love It Hate It
16 0
popup tail
5 stars 17 reviews

PINETREE Lodge & Cabins

« Back

64 Main St
Traytown, NL  A0G 4K0

(709) 533-6601

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about PINETREE Lodge & Cabins

Add your review
Reviews [17]
English
5 star rating
maronhandler June 11, 2018
Would highly recommend!

Went with a large group of people, stayed in 4 separate cabins. The staff were so lovely and accommodating. Very helpful. The cabins themselves were a good size. had good communal spaces, lots of space for sleeping. Food was great, service was excellent. Would highly recommend!

5 star rating
SBrede June 04, 2018
We are staying there again this summer

We have stayed at Pinetree Lodge's cozy cabins for the last five years and we always have an amazing family getaway. We have a 5 year old girl and a 15 month old. There are always other families with lots of kids on site and the girls have a great time. The cabins are cozy and very accomodating. The heated pool on site is actually heated and great no matter what the weather. The location is great as it is minutes from Splash n Putt amusement park and also very close to Eastport and Sandy Cove beaches. We are staying there again this summer and I would recommend this spot to anyone considering the area.

5 star rating
Maluna May 21, 2018
If you're looking for some great cabins in a beautiful community this is the place to go.

If you're looking for some great cabins in a beautiful community this is the place to go. The owners are very friendly and accomodating. We came with almost 40 guests and they were great to each and every one of us.

5 star rating
AvrilC May 14, 2018
I will be back!!

Absolutely loved what this place has to offer as well as the surrounding towns. the place is kept clean with amazing architecture and decorative features; several of the paintings on the walls were gorgeous and even some captured images of the beautiful province of Newfoundland. The binder provided plenty of information for things to do. As for the owners, they were nothing short of friendly and kind people who are very compassionate about their business. I would highly recommend the Chalets, I believe they are numbered 20 through 24 for large groups. There's also a playground and a maze for children. OH! and lots of parking. By the way, theres even a pool for the Summer season.. Where can you find an outdoor pool in Nfld? That's pretty awesome in itself. May have to come back in July to try it out for myself lol Thanks for the wonderful stay. I will be back!!

5 star rating
Ava May 07, 2018
The cabins were spacious and well equipped.

The Pinetree Lodge group couldn't have been more accommodating. It had all the facilities we needed including a boardroom for meetings, great kitchen/lounge area for eating the most delicious home made meals they prepared for us and the cabins were great. The cabins were spacious and well equipped. Everything on site was well maintained including the stairs shovelled and de-iced and the insides of the cabins in ship shape. Full kitchen with anything we went looking for there. Impressive.

5 star rating
MalMa67 April 30, 2018
Will be back for sure!

Stayed for 2 nights with a large group of people in the coldest part of winter. Staff were great. From wonderful reception at the front desk, making sure our walkways were adequately sanded, accommodating the multiple dietary restrictions in our group, and serving copious amounts of great, home-cooked food at every meal, we had nothing to complain about. The accommodations impressed us as well. The cabins were large and tastefully decorated, with lots of open space. Full kitchens, dining area, living room with fireplace, spacious bedrooms, bathrooms with separate shower in one, jacuzzi tub in the other, and two balconies! What more could we want!? Lots of areas for hiking in the area, and other outdoor sports. I look forward to getting back there in the summer with my family, to take in some kayaking on the Terra Nova river, and hiking with the kids. Will be back for sure!

5 star rating
styxxsea54 April 23, 2018
This place is verry clean

This place is verry clean, friendly people, playground area is realy cool for kids the swimming pool is clean and big enough. I had a great time with my famaly there, it was the best part of my hollydays so if you want to relaxe and have a good time go at this place you won't be disapointed.

5 star rating
8cions43 April 16, 2018
Wonderful place!

Wonderful place! Cabin number 20 was beautiful, clean and spacious. Our three kids cannot wait to go back again this summer! Outdoor Pool was incredible and the playground, fabulous! Highly recommend!

5 star rating
Russ65ican April 09, 2018
Excellent Staff (I'll stay again)

Excellent Staff (I'll stay again)

5 star rating
BC March 22, 2018
great time!

Had a great time! Can't wait to go back!!

5 star rating
Consu86 October 12, 2017
Had a great time and would book again!

Great location, cabins were clean and had lots of room! Staff was especially accommodating to our group. The grounds and surrounding area were well kept, we enjoyed the fire pit!

5 star rating
Scrawny338 October 02, 2017
This will be my family's fourth year visiting Pinetree Lodge!!

We absolutely love it there. It is a great way to meet new friends and spend quality time with your family! The staff always greet you with a smile and make you feel at home. The cabins are so clean and comfortable. The swimming pool is also a great addition!! Lots to do in the surrounding area! Highly recommend it if you are looking for a great time!

5 star rating
AutumnF September 28, 2017
Pinetree lodge is absolutely beautiful.

The cabins are perfect for families. They have just what you need in them and the property has everything the kids desire - playground, heated pool, camp fire and even a store for treats. Our children love going there and can't wait to meet new friends each year and of course play spotlight!! The cabins are close to Terra Nova, Splash N Putt and there are lots of close by spots for fishing.

5 star rating
Marst84 September 18, 2017
Everything was there that we needed to make our trip very enjoyable.

My son had a great time, met new friends, great experience for us. we enjoyed so much that we had to book again for this year & for an extra night; really looking forward to this

5 star rating
AmariEmerson970 September 12, 2017
Would definitely stay here again.

We stayed in a motel unit which was an efficiency with 2 bedrooms. The kitchen was well equipped and the bed was comfortable. We stayed in June so the amenities weren't operating yet but the price was certainly right!!

5 star rating
elgrossman83 September 06, 2017
Amazing stay.

We have stayed at the lodge on a number of occasions, and we love it more and more with each stay. The grounds are perfect for children to run amuck, and the cabins are spotless, and loaded with every amenity. We left behind 4 dinky's and the owners emailed to say that they will return them to us in StJ when they come out this way again....believe it!! Much love to "THE" Lodge

5 star rating
Gala496 August 31, 2017
What a great surprise!

After a long day of travelling we just arrived on the tail end of our vacation we called the Pine Tree lodge on a whim. I am happy we did. We arrived later in the evening, tired and spent. The owner offered us a great upgrade and was very accommodating. Our 2 story 1 bedroom unit was clean, well kept and very comfortable. Thanks for the great stay and even better service. Fantastic.

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2018 Weblocal.ca