Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community
Love It Hate It
3 0
popup tail
5 stars 1 reviews

Physiotherapy at Don Mills

« Back

6 Maginn Mews, Suite 211
toronto, ON  M3C 0G9

(416) 444-4800

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about Physiotherapy at Don Mills

Information from the business
English
December 06, 2010

Our Mission Don Mills Health Care represents a group of registered and experienced health professionals who work together to deliver a comprehensive health care service to patient of all ages. By delivering modern, effective, natural therapies in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere, our staff and team of health care professionals provide the best possible services that fit your personal health... more

Brought to you by 411ca

Add your review
Reviews [1]
English
5 star rating
Audrey November 05, 2008
Personable, friendly, and professional

Dr Charbonneau is a well rounded chiropractor, also offering acupuncture and podiatry/orthotics. She gives a multi-therapeutic approach (deep tissue massage, ultrasound, acupuncture, and adjustment), and delivers it always with a warm and upbeat personality.

Gita Mikal, physiotherapist, was able to help "cure" my almost torn calf muscle with minimum down time, and got me back on my feet doing my favourite activities within 3 weeks. Excellent!

The health centre also offers massage therapy, and nutrition (although I have not used those services so I can't comment).

Other Reviews from the web
English
December 13, 2011

Gita has treated me on several occasions for a variety of problems and I cannot recomment her and her staff too much. My experiences have excellent. The staff are all very caring people and very professional. Thank-you everyone.

Brought to you by canpages

December 06, 2011

Have attended physiotherapy with Gita and exercise with Alex.Gita is amazing for her expertise and clinical knowledge. I always fwwl I am getting the best treatment especially for a pain condition. The exercises are very good with up to date equiptment.The clinic is very clean and everyone provides quality care. I really like the private rooms for treatment which is very relaxing.I very much... more

Brought to you by canpages

August 30, 2011

Thank-you to Gita and her staff for their therapy in 2010 and releiving the pain I was encountering. Thanks Gita for convincing me to look into a hip replacement. Dr. Cammazola at York Central Hospital
performed a replacement operation Sept. 9/10. I am already coming up to my 1 year
anniversary and am pain free although am slacking off a little at getting my leg
back to its former strength.... more

Brought to you by canpages

August 07, 2011

When I first started going to you in March or April of this year (2011), I figured
you would be just the same as all the rest I have been to in the last 10
years since I hurt my back, and I would quit after a few months feeling let
down, yet again. When you started talking about strenghthening your inner
core, I thought you were crazy.
The best I could do on the bike or treadmill was 5... more

Brought to you by canpages

July 31, 2011

Always heard stories from many of my friends about how a knee replacement changes your independence for ever. Thanks to PT@DM's team effort, that is not the case for me. After total knee replacement for both my knees a few months ago, I am almost back to most of my activities and enjoy my social life.

Karen

Brought to you by canpages

March 17, 2011

Physiotherapy at Don Mills has been treating me for years. I highly recommend them. I have chronic knee, hip and back problems and they not only keep me walking, but playing my sports as well!

Brought to you by canpages

April 27, 2010

This is an awesome physiotherapy clinic, with the best trained and experienced professionals. I love 'em!

Brought to you by canpages

November 24, 2009

Very good and professioanl clinic with highly trained experinced and caring professionals. Strongly recommened.

Brought to you by canpages

November 18, 2009

I was sent by my dentist for TMJ treatments. Huge difference with only two sessions of acupuncture and physiotherapy

Brought to you by canpages

November 15, 2009

Professional and caring physiotherapy clinic

Brought to you by canpages

Business Description from the Web
English
May 16, 2015

A North York / Toronto Physiotherapy clinic
offering Massage therapy, Acupuncture, Chiropractic, Orthotics, Naturopathy as
well as specialty Pain clinic, Arthritis & Osteoporosis program. We also
offer group physiotherapy and core stabilization and Pilates classes. Our staff
also includes a registered dietitian and Osteopathic doctor.

Brought to you by hotfrog

October 19, 2013

Physiotherapy At Don Mills offers these services: physiotherapist, registered massage therapists.

Brought to you by ourbis

July 25, 2013

Don Mills Health Centre offers these services: chiropractor, acupuncturist, physiotherapist.

Brought to you by ourbis

June 15, 2012

A multidisciplinary walk in clinic located in Shops at Don Mills, North York, Toronto, providing physiotherapy, Massage, Acupuncture, Chiropractic, Naturopathy and diet and nutrition programs for Sports injuries, Work injuries. Pain management, group physiotherapy and Osteoporosis and Pilates all in a state of the art facility. Our exceptional team of practitioners will assist you to acheive... more

Brought to you by hotfrog

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2020 Weblocal.ca