Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community
Love It Hate It
0 0
popup tail
4.5 stars 8 reviews

Pastry Chef Bakery

« Back

380 George St
Prince George, BC  V2L 1R3

(250) 564-7034

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about Pastry Chef Bakery

Add your review
Reviews [5]
English
4.5 star rating
Hula Prince George, B.C. February 10, 2011
Best buns in town!

This bakery has stood the test of time. Always consistently good!!

4.5 star rating
Karen February 05, 2011
PG's Best Bakery

If you want the best breads, cakes, and rolls available in Prince George, you will find them and much more at the Pastry Chef Bakery. Whether you eat in or take out, your taste buds will definitely tell you that you found Prince George's Best Bakery!

4.5 star rating
Ker January 22, 2011
Filling meat pie

Went with some friends for a quick lunch. We had a meat pie and sausage roll. They were very good, very filling and very economical. And you can't beat the aroma of the bakery while you eat.

4.5 star rating
bluedogfamily January 19, 2011
Delicious Amond Cream Pie!

I love the almond cream pie from the pastry chef - it has a lovely flavor and texture. We also enjoy a yule log from this bakery each Christmas. The rye bread is also delicious.

4.5 star rating
Gilbert-Drive Prince George January 17, 2011
Great breads and good sweets

Like my title says, I think the breads here are fantastic. The hard rolls are a special favourite of mine and there are an interesting array of European style loaves as well. I find many of the sweets better looking than tasting. It's like they are a bit too sugary and not complex enough in flavour. The gorgeous cakes somehow don't live up on the tongue to your eyes' expectations. An exception is a huge cream cheese filled doughnut which my doctor wishes I had never encountered. I would commit all sorts of crimes for one of those.

Other Reviews from the web
English
4.5 star rating
our wedding cake
March 02, 2014

it was in 2005 is when I went there the staff is so friendly and helpful , we wanted to have a local baker and we heard a lots about them .

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4.5 star rating
Wedding Cakes and More
August 11, 2013

I ordered my wedding cake from here and it was amazing. It was beautiful and even more importantly, it tasted amazing. They also have great fresh pastries. I would definitely recommend the Pastry Chef to a friend

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4.5 star rating
April 26, 2007

Fantastic! They make everything you need,and oh so good.

Brought to you by foodpagesca

Business Description from the Web
English
July 21, 2013

Pastry Chef Bakery offers these services: bakery, weddings.

Brought to you by ourbis

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2021 Weblocal.ca