Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community
Love It Hate It
1 0
popup tail
4 stars 15 reviews

PAPA JOE & EVY'S RESTAURANT

« Back

296 St. George St
Bathurst, NB  E2A 1B7

(506) 546-6179

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about PAPA JOE & EVY'S RESTAURANT

Got something to say?
Be the first Weblocal.ca user to review PAPA JOE & EVY'S RESTAURANT
Other Reviews from the web
English
4 star rating
Interesting home style food
July 24, 2014

I enjoyed going there with my mom, the food really made me feel like I was eating grandma's food. Each time we went there we always had great service and great food, it might look a bit strange from the outside but the food is amazing!

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
A regular when we're in Bathurst
June 24, 2014

We wind up here at least once whenever we visit Bathurst. Nice homestyle meals, good service, varied menu. This time it was seafood chowder, which had nice chunks of seafood, and was a bit thinner than usual chowders (which DH liked). I had the beef liver and it was very tender, no tough bits like you get sometimes.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
A great place for the whole family
March 03, 2014

They have a varied menu and a special every day, the food is very good and they also serve late breakfasts that can satisfy a wide range of appetites, The staff is friendly. efficient and make
everyone feel at home.A wonderful place to frequent or to visit when visiting the Bay des Chaleur
Area.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Excellent embillance and great home made food
March 03, 2014

This restaurant is located in centre town with excellent home made food. The services is excellent at very reasonable price.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
We love breakfast at this restaurant
September 19, 2013

We go to Papa Joe's often for breakfast, and it is always consistantly good and fresh. They make homemade bread and hot biscuits daily. I always have Evy's lite breakfast, which consists of a fresh fruit salad, home made whole wheat toast, poached egg my way and a slice of tomato. You can't go wrong.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Great food and service
August 15, 2013

I have eaten here several times and have never been disappointed. Very good soups(maybe a little too much salt at times), nice entrees of a good variety. The service is very friendly and efficient. Good value for $.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Good family restaurant
July 23, 2013

I enjoyed my meal and the short delay between the ordering and the serving. I did feel rushed as there were people waiting.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Good
July 13, 2013

Not bad. Good food, friendly service, fantastic atmosphere. Bountiful parking. Got some time to look at the Tacomas accross the street while chowing on some good chum.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Lookout for the ketcup
June 01, 2013

We were brought there by a local friend who wanted to treat us for a homestyle supper. The food was good however one of the waitress' did not place the cover tightly on a ketcup bottle and my husband was sprayed with ketchup (shirt, face, hands and pants). The waitress did not say sorry. Since the bill was being paid... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Home Style
January 20, 2013

Good food . Great specials and homemade soup. Service very good and price great. Lots of choice on the menu.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
had better
December 31, 2012

Wasn't bad but was expecting a little more for the $$$. Not a lot of options in Bathurst though. Food wasn't as good as something I could prepare @ home for less.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
not consistent
November 10, 2012

I have been to papa joe's a few times and probably won't be back.
the food is not consistently good, it's hit or miss. I have had some ok food, but mostly it is either too hot, too cold, too salty...etc
the service is alright except for the unsolicited parenting advice from the wait staff.
the restaurant has always been... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Good deals, feels like home
October 29, 2012

Hamburger steak and mashed were good. Fish and chips were excellent with halibut nicely crusted and great fries. Good atmosphere. Nice welcoming waitress.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Good morning brunch
March 05, 2012

Good food and very friendly service....it feel like home!

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
A good address for a quick dinner
January 15, 2011

A good address for home made cooking. No pretension at all, easy menu but well prepared.
Good service from the waitress. Large and good choice of home made cakes.
When I'm in Bathurst I always stop there at least once.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

Business Description from the Web
English
August 27, 2013

Papa Joe & Evy's Restaurant offers these services: aliments.

Brought to you by ourbis

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2020 Weblocal.ca