Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community
Love It Hate It
1 1
popup tail
4 stars 24 reviews

Mermaid Suites

« Back

43 University Ave
Charlottetown, PE  C1A 4K7

(902) 626-3001

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about Mermaid Suites

Got something to say?
Be the first Weblocal.ca user to review Mermaid Suites
Other Reviews from the web
English
4 star rating
November 30, 2013

Great location in the middle of Charlottetown and very clean.

Water pressure in the shower would fluctuate greatly.

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
November 30, 2013

Very Clean. we only stayed for 1 night but were very pleased.

Does anyone make a comfortable sofabed???

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
November 30, 2013

location,food. suites nice lots of space

no parking

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
November 30, 2013

-Brit's Fish and Chips (Mark was amazing) restaurant below accommations -space -pigeons cooing in mornings -design of loft

-smoking smell in halls -parking on street -communication with management could improve -lighting was a bit too dim

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
November 30, 2013

Absolutely gorgeous. Don't be deceived by the outside! Fabulous staff and such a great location!!

Parking during the day but at night no problem. Lack of a check in spot but the people at the fish and chips place are awesome!!

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
November 30, 2013

Location

Front door to building and the fact there isn't a lobby with a front desk person

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
November 30, 2013

The location in downtown Charlottetown was brilliant. The separate pull out couch bed was fine for the kids and the guy who checked us in was nice, friendly and informative. Can't say enough for him.

I thought the kitchen/bathroom could use a redo. The carpets weren't super clean. And you had to find your own parking.

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
November 30, 2013

Right downtown close to shopping and Province House.

No breakfast included.

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
November 30, 2013

Everything

Could have used a few more glasses. Not much of a complaint!!!

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
November 30, 2013

The location.

Located on a busy street and is a very old building and so was very noisey. Not very well kept. Dishes were dirty, floor was sticky. Not many dishes.

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
November 30, 2013

In the center of town. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
November 30, 2013

Proximite de la ville

Pas trea propres. Tres mauvaises odeurs dans les salles de bain.
Ampoules manquantes. Climatiseurs bruyant. Pas d ascenseur donc pas fait
pour les personnes agees ou handicappees.

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
November 30, 2013

It was spacious.

The odour coming from the drains was horrible. They never cleaned the room during our week long stay. No clean towels were provided. There were ants and ant traps in the room. The water pressure was very low. We had no water the first day so they gave us some money back.

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
November 30, 2013

situation geographique (centre ville)

aucun service pas de reception seulement un no de téléphone tapis sale reste de nourriture dans le réfrégérateur odeur tres désagréable dans salle de bain coupure d'eau sans avertissement porte d'entrée toujour coincée aucun service

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
November 30, 2013

it was a great value and the whole week there was excellent. We had a great night's sleep every night and the room was very clean. It was like having our own apartment. Location is great also as everything in Charlottetown was in walking distance from our room

I found out while we were staying there that we could have got it much cheaper as we seen an offer for the same room at a better price.... more

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
May 26, 2013

it was all good as always

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
May 25, 2013

I liked the fact it was pretty much hassel free , i asked to check out a little late and i was accomidated as much as they could do

I thought the garbage should have been removed more frequently.

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
May 10, 2013

ロケーション。レセプションも兼ねている1階のフィッシュ&チップス店で15%割引になるのもお得でした。 Location was great. Also 15% discount at fish & chips store downstairs was nice (there is no reception for hotel, so you shall check-in here) .

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
April 13, 2013

I have stayed at the inn several times and i in enjoy the great location, it has the feel of home when you are living out of a suite case. it is the small details that keep me coming back as well the fish and chips may have something to do with that as well. i will continue to stay at the inn when i come to the Island.

just a note the window in suite 202 in the master bed room will not lock,... more

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
February 24, 2013

The Mermaid is a treasure in the heart of Charlottetown. The location was fabulous, the staff was extremely helpful and attentive to our needs and requirements. The suite was clean, and well maintained. I would certainly recommend it to friends and family.

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
January 03, 2013

Excellent location; very quiet!

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
December 23, 2012

Proximité du centre ville

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
November 23, 2012

Comfortable, lots of space with great amenities

Brought to you by booking

4 star rating
October 15, 2012

Great location! Nice spacious suits!

Brought to you by booking

Business Description from the Web
English
May 24, 2013

Only 150 meters from the Confederation Centre of the Arts, this restored hotel is located in downtown Charlottetown. This 4-star, all-suite property offers free Wi-Fi and a kitchenette or kitchen in every suite.

Each modern suite is bright and features dark wood furnishings at Mermaid Suites. All include a kitchenette or full kitchen with microwave and fridge. Some suites include a 2-person... more

Brought to you by booking

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2020 Weblocal.ca