Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community
Love It Hate It
6 0
popup tail
5 stars 59 reviews

Lyons Auto Body Ltd

« Back

Burnhamthorpe W
Cooksville, ON  L5C 2S4

(905) 270-4692

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about Lyons Auto Body Ltd

Information from the business
English
February 13, 2010

Lyons Auto Body Limited has grown into one of the most successful body shops in North America. We have been repairing cars for more than fifty-five years. Lyons determination to deliver top-notch repairs to our customers remains constant.

Brought to you by n49

Add your review
Reviews [53]
English
5 star rating
birendrachowdry May 17, 2016
Service Was Great

The service was great, I was able to bring my car in on short notice prior to going away and they had my car ready for me by the time I returned. The work they did was really good and the car looked brand new. They also detailed the car for me which was great. Would highly recommend them.

5 star rating
RorieDiederich April 21, 2016
Much Appreciated

I just wanted to give my appreciation to Lyons...from the tow truck driver to all the office staff... I was involved in a terrible accident on the highway and Lyons tow truck was on scene..he brought me to the office at which point I was guided through the process and was put in a rental on the spot. Unfortunately my car is not repairable but Lyons went out of their way and removed my brand new snow tires off my car and replaced it with my summer tires at no cost ! I just wanted to say thank you so much for all your help and going above and beyond for me I appreciate it !!

5 star rating
JJMendoza1764 February 08, 2016
Great work!

They cleaned the car inside and out, and the body and paint work was great.

5 star rating
kmeloni4589 December 03, 2015
Bravo Lyons!

Bravo Lyons my car looks better than it did before the accident. Keep up the good work.

5 star rating
KungFu November 25, 2015
Thanks Bill

I wish to thank my adjuster Bill who was very informed about this process and an obvious professional who is credit to your company.

5 star rating
Porterz November 09, 2015
Very satisfied

I am very satisfied and glad I chose them.

5 star rating
NGurne October 19, 2015
Terrific Rescue!

Congratulations to Lyons! Especially Steve, that was a terrific traffic rescue at 403 and Dundas. You continue to be the best and most professional towing service is Mississauga.

5 star rating
Mandalaw October 15, 2015
Crooks run away worst body shop ever check other sites reviews before taking your car there.

They live off fraud they ruined my car and was brought to worse condition than it was before repairs. Two months delay and $9,000 worth of repairs on minor collision still failed to repair. Done very bad job with body alignment, parts flying off on the hwy by wind as were not installed properly. Lifetime warranty scam, they refuse to help and give attitude unprofessional customer service. Reported to peel regional police and are being sued for $25,000.

5 star rating
JBlaustein September 21, 2015
Blown away!

I was blown away at how professional and courteous everyone was. I had my car reinspected at the dealer and they asked me where it was damaged. That says it all.

5 star rating
Rayz September 08, 2015
Saved our Family Trip!

My car started overheating on a family trip, so we called around and were referred to Lyons. We stopped by and they started working on our car asap, and let us wait in the lobby with our dog. We didn't get the car fixed there because we would have to wait for parts to ship, but they spent over an hour checking it out and didn't charge a cent! Thanks again!

5 star rating
AutumnF August 31, 2015
Fabulous job!

Fabulous job done on my ford explorer. Customer service was 2nd to none. Thank you.

5 star rating
EMcCullar July 27, 2015
They did a great job

I had an accident a few weeks back and my car was towed to this shop afterwards. I agreed to have it towed there because the driver stated (correctly) that they are a State Farm Insurance approved shop. They provided a rental, I signed some papers, and went off to work. The SUV needed both driver side doors fixed (replaced), the front fender repaired, and the front left suspension repaired. They took about 2 weeks to do the work and the finished product was immaculate. They cleaned the car inside and out, and the body and paint work was great. The suspension seems to have been fixed properly also as the car drives the same way it did before I got hit. They also called me along the way to see if I wanted to come inspect the work before they painted.

They did a great job.

5 star rating
val June 11, 2015
Thanks for the Pen

Thanks for the Pen Jimmy!

5 star rating
Silber167 March 26, 2015
Extremely professional

Mark was extremely professional, kind, and helpful to me through the very overwhelming ordeal. I’m just one person Mark has helped, but I’m sure I speak for many about his conscientious service.

5 star rating
EffieWeffie March 18, 2015
very fast

tire repair was done very fast

5 star rating
sweety March 10, 2015
the finished product was immaculate

I had an accident a few weeks back and my car was towed to this shop afterwards. I agreed to have it towed there because the driver stated (correctly) that they are a State Farm Insurance approved shop. The SUV needed both driver side doors fixed (replaced), the front fender repaired, and the front left suspension repaired. They took about 2 weeks to do the work and the finished product was immaculate. They cleaned the car inside and out, and the body and paint work was great. The suspension seems to have been fixed properly also as the car drives the same way it did before I got hit. They also called me along the way to see if I wanted to come inspect the work before paint.

5 star rating
Mikoto3478 March 05, 2015
I've had good services with them

I know a lot of guys at lyons and I've had good services with them in the past.

5 star rating
Orangeheart February 26, 2015
Amazing customer service!

Wow! Amazing customer service! You will be my number to call!

5 star rating
Clareo332 February 19, 2015
Thank you Lyons and most importantly Craig F.

Thank you Lyons and most importantly Craig F.

5 star rating
GarciYaah February 13, 2015
I am very pleased.

Mr. Forte, I wanted to take a moment to say how wonderful it was to deal with Lyons Auto Body Ltd. The work completed on my vehicle has made it look brand new again. I am very pleased.

5 star rating
Chestnut January 29, 2015
Courteous, professional, and fast.

Courteous, professional, and fast.

5 star rating
sweetheart January 15, 2015
Extremely professional service

A big thanks for their extremely professional service.

5 star rating
CWolffx654 December 22, 2014
Wow. Amazing customer service.

Wow. Amazing customer service. They will be my number to call.

5 star rating
Miss Kay December 12, 2014
Suri was very helpful

Suri was very helpful also steve the driver who recorded my vehicle from other depot

5 star rating
Splash December 05, 2014
Great, friendly service

Great, friendly service. Took care of everything.

5 star rating
French Fries November 14, 2014
I was in a terrible car accident

I was in a terrible car accident where I was hit by a transport truck. Fortunately, quick to arrive at the scene was a Lyons tow truck driven by a young man named Nelson who, in the middle of a busy highway, did everything right - he swiftly got me to safety, took care of my smashed up car, spoke with the police officer and took me to the Collision Reporting Centre where he very politely and patiently waited while I went through the process there. Nelson was extremely professional, kind and helpful to me through the very overwhelming ordeal. Clearly a tow truck operator has a tough job to do, often under very dangerous conditions. I’m just one person Nelson has helped, but I’m sure I speak for many about his conscientious service. It is appreciated.

5 star rating
Pamela October 31, 2014
Great service

I received great service.

5 star rating
Tassiaborg October 08, 2014
Great job

Great job, thanks for everything you did! Above and beyond the call of duty

5 star rating
WillCop12 September 24, 2014
I want to thank them for repairing my car

I want to thank them for repairing my car. It looks so much better.

5 star rating
melvinaghf September 09, 2014
I have dealt with this company before

I have dealt with this company before but never for an isurance repair and will recommend their services to friends and family in the future as they have provided me with great service time and again.

5 star rating
Holmez August 26, 2014
Great

Great, customer service!

5 star rating
Equal467 August 12, 2014
Excellent customer service

Excellent customer service from the tow truck driver and the staff at the office.

5 star rating
Cyburg79 July 30, 2014
Great Guy!

The person who fixed my car was a great guy!

5 star rating
SansKnight July 15, 2014
Fabulous customer service

Fabulous customer service and great quality of work.

5 star rating
EnterShikari July 02, 2014
Impressed

Just a note to let you know how impressed I was at the courteous service I received from your staff when I had my automoblie in for repairs this week. It was a most satisfying experience.

5 star rating
FilipQuill17 June 13, 2014
Thank you so much for all your kindness

Thank you so much for all your kindness. You've helped us out many times in a very timely manner. We sincerely appreciate it.

5 star rating
Doabalion January 01, 2014
BEWARE - LYONS are 100% in Insurance Fraud

Warning you all not to sign anything in Lyons. Make multiple pictures of damage to your car and beware that Lyons do tamper mildly damaged vehicles to claim more from insurance companies. I had my car involved in minor collision, damage was below number plate and Lyons made 8K worth damage. In reality my car was worth and insured for way less than that. Its not possible anywhere else but Lyons are masters of this as they are here for 50 years plus.

5 star rating
Sunnarita December 19, 2013
Thanks!

Thanks for the Pen Jimmy!

5 star rating
MunozP December 13, 2013
Keep up the good work!

Just wanted to thank you and compliment your staff on handling the minor claim I recently had. Not only did Calivin handle it very professionally, and arranged a rental car, but when it was ready for delivery my car has never been so clean!

5 star rating
Arlandarsea61 December 06, 2013
Great job!

Went out of their way to acommodate me. Great job!

5 star rating
Coal338 November 22, 2013
Professional

The treatment by the staff proved to be professional and made the process a lot easier. Once I got my car back, the staff explained what they had done to my car, which had been completely clean in and outside. They also gave me a Lifetime Warranty on the repairs which I greatly appreciate.

5 star rating
BurlyBreath10 November 15, 2013
Great Service

Great Service, great work, great people

5 star rating
LucasLimon October 25, 2013
Great customer servic

Great customer service staff is very friendly and very willing to help.

5 star rating
CellarDoor88 October 11, 2013
Impressive

The Service at Lyons Auto Body was outstanding the work done on 2 vehicles I brought in was perfect (no problems) and the customer service was very impressive.

5 star rating
Marst84 September 27, 2013
I wish to thank my adjuster Bill

I wish to thank my adjuster Bill who was very informed about this process and an obvious professional who is credit to your company.

5 star rating
hqNoVA September 12, 2013
We got our Ford Focus repaired

We got our Ford Focus repaired a couple months ago and we'd like to thank you for the excellent service. The work was top notch and were pleasantly surprised to get a clean car back too!

5 star rating
Mariposa August 09, 2013
Wonderful

Wonderful, everything and everyone.

5 star rating
LbommaNizzle July 23, 2013
Got my car back!

To All at Lyons! Thank you all so much for the fantastic job you did on my car :) You gave me back the car I know and love!

5 star rating
DiWest50 June 24, 2013
My review

I had an accident a few weeks back and my car was towed to this shop
afterwards. I agreed to have it towed there because the driver stated
(correctly) that they are a State Farm Insurance approved shop. They
provided a rental, I signed some papers, and went off to work. I later
did a bit of research online and stumbled upon bad reviews here and at
another site.. it left me uneasy and I wanted to get my car out of
there. By this point Lyons had already taken the car apart to inspect
the damage and they were hesitant to let it out of their shop, stating
that I had signed an authorization for them to a@!%s the damage- which
was true.

After some back and forth with their shop and my insurance agent I
decided to let it go and have them conduct the repairs. The SUV needed
both driver side doors fixed (replaced), the front fender repaired,
and the front left suspension repaired. They took about 2 weeks to do
the work and the finished product was immaculate. They cleaned the car
inside and out, and the body and paint work was great. The suspension
seems to have been fixed properly also as the car drives the same way
it did before I got hit. They also called me along the way to see if I
wanted to come inspect the work before paint.

5 star rating
ColorBurst June 14, 2013
I have never had anything but great service

I have used Lyons numerous times over the last 15 years. I have never had anything but great service, quality repairs, and friendly service.

5 star rating
Letagley June 04, 2013
Very pleased with the quality

I have had my vehicle repaired there previously and was also very pleased with the quality of their workmanship. I will recommend their services to my friends and family as they have provided me with great service time and again

5 star rating
SueGirl May 06, 2013
Great!

Great, friendly service. Took care of everything.

5 star rating
Harlex April 25, 2013
Really satisfied!

I am really satisfied with the job they have done on my car

Other Reviews from the web
English
5 star rating
August 29, 2014

This is just a quick note of thanks and recognition to a tow truck driver named, Mike (my apologies as we don’t have his last name). Mike came across a young man and his friend who’s car had broken down on the 401 (in the Milton business area) on route to Laurier University in Waterloo. The very old Tracker had finished its final journey. Mike was very helpful to the kids and I am most grateful... more

Brought to you by googleplus

5 star rating
August 08, 2014

We were flustered after a rear end collision but Matt got us off the highway safely. He was extremely informative in coverage, rental and walking us through step by step. He definitely went above an beyond. He pointed out a bumper scuff on the rental before we took it and informed the rental employee. He skipped his dinner to help us.

Brought to you by googleplus

5 star rating
July 29, 2014

I was sceptical based on the mixed reviews. I was in a car accident, I was able to quickly get a quote for my vehicle and brought my car in for repair asap. My car was fixed and ready at the quoted time frame for a good price. Though the customer service was mediocre, I was impressed with the smooth process.

Brought to you by googleplus

5 star rating
July 29, 2014

A few weeks ago I brought my Saturn car in because it was showing some rust on the body above the rear right wheel in an area which had been repaired at Lyons after being involved in a rear end collision a few years ago. I was very impressed and appreciative that there was no discussion around who was to pay for the repair to be done to eliminate the rust. Kelvin looked up the previous repair... more

Brought to you by googleplus

5 star rating
June 29, 2014

Don't even believe a lot of the reviews here. So many fake accounts reviewing all sorts of businesses across Canada.

I've had the same bad experience 3 years ago. Brought the Genesis Coupe in because someone ran the red light and hit me. They had my car for 2 months as well. Absolutely THE WORST experience I've ever had. I dealt with Jim and Cameron Hay. HORRIBLE communication and a bunch of... more

Brought to you by googleplus

5 star rating
June 29, 2014

I am very pleased to advise that the service that I received from Kelvin on my 2008 Honda Accord recently was very proficient and delivered on time. I had a lock and a window problem on the passenger side door with my car that was fixed very quickly. Kelvin is a gentleman who makes sure that his customer comes first when it comes to providing a service. An individual should get credit for his... more

Brought to you by googleplus

Be warned - they are scammers - they overcharge - they lie
October 13, 2011

The owner john lyon's is a scam artist and a liar! The drivers are nice poeple for the most part, but they have to follow the rules and requests of the higher ups and the owner - and he and his managemtent staff are out to rip you off and take your money and rip off your insurance company too!they tow your vehicle and instead of taking it to your preferred repair shop they keep it to rack up... more

Brought to you by n49

You will be sorry
July 14, 2011

I cannot believe that this place is still up and running. Goes to show how we let crooks run us over and we keep quiet and let them do it over and over again...wake up people!

Brought to you by n49

Lyons == liers
July 14, 2011

Don't believe what they promise you! They are just liers!

Brought to you by n49

Don't trust this place
May 31, 2011

Customer service is terrible and never returns calls on time. Owner is the biggest scammer in the world and he charge insurance companies tons of money for smallest problem. This place should be investigated immediately!

Brought to you by n49

Stay away!!!
April 28, 2011

stay away from this comapny, they will low ball to get your business, they offer to pay deductable but dont, poor workmanship, poor customer service.. run as fast as you can, dont be fooled by these crooks

Brought to you by n49

My life
April 15, 2011

I was in an antecedent this past wed. where the person ran the red light and hit my CRV and flipped it. I don't care what anyone says about Lyons, the man that helped me was the best. The cops were going to leave me in the car hanging upside down and he made them take... more

Brought to you by n49

Still dealing with lyons - car parts missing
March 16, 2011

The "SE" symbols on my 2002 Saab93 are missing, the security latch to open the hood is missing, the horn doesn't work. I was also told by Saab Repair shop that the bumper is from a late model Saab. Taking it in tommorow to see what they can do for me. So Far... more

Brought to you by n49

Horribly rude
March 09, 2011

The top bosses here are very rude. They didnt fix my car first time around, after following up with my insurance company (TD) for more than 1 month, I finally get a confirmation that i can go to have the issue fixed. Once I reach there they tell me that the part they... more

Brought to you by n49

Truly corrupted
February 01, 2011

I trusted them, and now I am suffering a horrible experience. I feel sorry for them since they don't know anything better but lying to themselves. They make you feel miserable! After all that you went through, you become double miserable!... I expected to see my... more

Brought to you by n49

Satisfied customer
November 08, 2010

I have used Lyons numerous times over the last 15 years. I have never had anything but great service, quality repairs, and friendly sevice.

Brought to you by n49

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2017 Weblocal.ca