Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community
Love It Hate It
15 1
popup tail
5 stars 13 reviews

Lost Lemon

« Back

11001 19 Ave
Blairmore, AB  T0K 0M0

(403) 562-2932

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about Lost Lemon

Add your review
Reviews [13]
English
5 star rating
Clareo332 August 07, 2017
Highly recommended

The owners were totally committed to ensuring all people could enjoy a peaceful stay without interference from inconsiderate camping behaviours/actions of others. Good rules were in place to ensure this was the cleanest and safest campground, swimming pool, and hot tub. Good recycling and bear control system. Close to all services. The train traffic going through Blairmore did not disturb us as they were not too frequent. The owners were awesome and very considerate of our needs.

5 star rating
DiWest50 August 01, 2017
I stayed in for 2 nights so as to golf at Crowsnest course..

At that time the campsite for tents was covered in thick green grass. Almost a shame to park my car on it. The pool was closed as early in the season. The washrooms were clean and heated, which is very nice in the Crowsnest area. The river was right beside the campsite.

5 star rating
Denegre8 July 24, 2017
The stay was one of the best on our trip

The owners were really nice, and allowed us to relocate our trailer closer to the park. The grounds and washroom are clean, which was great for our small children. Sure the campground is small, but the campground is in town and there are a number activities and ammenities just across the bridge.

5 star rating
AvrilC July 18, 2017
Just got back from a excellent vacation

The campground was extremely clean and very well maintained.The staff was very nice and even took the time to help with day trip locations and fishing advice. Would definitely stay again Thank you for making our trip a memorable one and we will see you again.

5 star rating
Rayz June 26, 2017
Great Spot and great service.

This is a hidden gem. It is right on the river, very beautiful and clean. Although the sites are small they are clean and well cared for. The train came through once but it was before quite time so no big deal. Showers are hot and great water pressure. Enjoyed our stay and will be back again next summer.

5 star rating
Maluna June 20, 2017
Great little camp ground

Very clean and well kept bathrooms/showers. Not to many camp grounds have a pool and a hot tub! Nice river on the one side to fall asleep to. Host is a very nice lady. I'll be back to camp here again for sure. Just on the edge of Blairmore with everything you need.

5 star rating
hqNoVA June 12, 2017
Friendly helpful staff

Beautiful clean campground Nice big sites Clean bathrooms, hot showers, heated outdoor pool,hot tub, lots of sites beside the river, close to shops & trails Quiet Campground but close to everything Playground on site

5 star rating
NGurne June 06, 2017
We were very pleased with our brief stay, and will be back later for a longer one.

We spent a weekend at the Lost Lemon campground. We had reserved a site, and the reservation process (over the phone) was quick and easy. We had a site next to the river. All the hookups were well maintained and worked flawlessly. In fact, everything at the campground was immaculately maintained. The owners clearly take a great deal of pride in their place. Marianne was very helpful and friendly upon our arrival.

It is close to town amenities (groceries, Tim Hortons etc.), but the riverfront location makes you feel like you are not in town.

5 star rating
SBrede May 09, 2017
This is a nice campground

Family orientated. Clean washrooms.

5 star rating
DRoseman May 01, 2017
It is a nice place to stay.

Some sites back onto the Crowsnest River, some into a steep hillside (these offer a little more privacy), and some are in between with no trees nor privacy. The site itself was clean and well looked after with newer improvements added as time and seasons permit.

5 star rating
EnterShikari April 25, 2017
We camped in a Fifth Wheel.

The sites are closer together than I would like, but the ones along the river have a nice "back yard" which leads to the river. Picnic tables in the back provide a nice setting to grill out or have a meal. Restrooms are heated and they play music inside. The pool looks very clean, although we didn't use it. We could access the Crowsnest River from the campground, which was fun for us as we fish for trout. The CG is located across the road from a basic grocery store and the town is very close. The hosts are very helpful and provide an enjoyable atmosphere. Power, water, and sewer connections were convenient and power was fine, according to my installed monitor.

5 star rating
Splash April 19, 2017
Lots of history to take in in the area and World Class Trout Fishing.

We have stayed here a few times in our 40' Motorhome. This park is very well run. Beautiful setting along the Crowsnest River. Some reviews claim they have too many rules but if you are looking for peace & quite, good amenities in a well laid out park, this is the place. The owners take a lot of pride in their park and it shows. Can be a little daunting for big rig operators getting in to the park but it is manageable. We always spend a few days here.

5 star rating
Maier97 April 13, 2017
The cleanest campground we have ever stayed at.

The owners are extremely friendly, and keep a very close eye on the grounds. Quiet time at 11 was well enforced. A family oriented campground. Excellent rates. The trains can be a little loud from time to time, but they pass quickly. The lots are a little close together, but still enough room for a motor home. This spot is perfect for families looking for a clean quiet getaway. We will make it part of our yearly travels.

Business Description from the Web
English
September 12, 2013

Lost Lemon Camp Ground offers these services: campgrounds.

Brought to you by ourbis

May 21, 2012

Lost Lemon Campground & Cabins The Lost Lemon R.V. Park and Campground is located in the Historic Crowsnest Pass on Hwy 3, at the West end of Blairmore along the Crowsnest River

Brought to you by hotfrog

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2017 Weblocal.ca