Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community
Love It Hate It
0 0
popup tail
4.5 stars 28 reviews

Le Spa

« Back

429 MacLaren St
Ottawa, ON  K2P 0M7

(613) 234-7336

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about Le Spa

Add your review
Reviews [1]
English
4.5 star rating
Emily Anderson November 30, 2009
I want to go back!

This is the best spa in Ottawa - no question (and I've been to most of them).

Other Reviews from the web
English
4.5 star rating
March 11, 2013

I didn't have a treatment there, but had a tour of the facilities. It's beautifully decorated and the welcome I received was very good. My questions were well received. They have a new pedicure room upstairs on the top floor. It's a gorgeous place. Also, there is a small parking lot.

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
March 11, 2013

Comfortable and relaxed. Not painful, considerating I got a brazilian wax done. Got great advice and tips afterwards which I appreciated very much.

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
March 11, 2013

The reception was not the best. No reviews to read in the waiting place. However, the massage wa done very professionnal and it help my back problem. I will come back to the Spa. Thanks.

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
March 11, 2013

I enjoyed myself, the staff were great, the price was fantastic. I'll be going back again and again.

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
March 11, 2013

I was a little put off upon entering the spa as it has just opened and all the staff were lounging around the waiting area. Also the bench for pedicures is not the most comfortable. Staff should not sit on that back porch by the parking for their smoke breaks - again a little off putting.

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
March 11, 2013

Just what I needed. I'm telling my friends I want a gift certificate here for Christmas.

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
March 11, 2013

Great experience, my first massage and facial. Very enjoyable. The staff were very nice and cheerful.

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
March 11, 2013

A beautiful spa but no pedicure room!!!!!! Sitting in a lazy boy chair with my feet in a metal soaker bucket just didn't cut it. If you are going to charge competitive rates then there should be competitive equipment.

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
March 11, 2013

Very Charming older buiding with beautiful and welcoming decor. Friendly staff, I felt very relaxed. The mani/pedi was amazing!

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
March 11, 2013

I arrived late and the staff was very understanding and did not rush anyhing. It was relaxing and friendly.

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
March 11, 2013

Beautiful little spa nestled in an old house. Great services and exceptional staff. Will totally come back on next trip to ottawa

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
March 11, 2013

The spa was very clean and well appointed, the staff were very friendly and helpful. I was pleased with the services I received.

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
February 09, 2013

Impeccable service! Remarkable, professional staff! I started at the Loft in 2005, when I moved to Ottawa! Bruno is my stylist, he is available at both sites.
The atmosphere is relaxing and welcoming!

Brought to you by yelp

4.5 star rating
September 18, 2012

I have been going to Le Spa ever since it opened. I've have had my hair done variously by the Bruno, Nathalie and Pearl. They are all totally awesome. I wouldn't go anywhere else. They are the best!

Brought to you by yelp

4.5 star rating
November 22, 2011

The spa is beautiful. It is clean and the staff are very welcoming. I was greeted, offered a beverage and they hung up my coat in the back. The masseuse was thorough in explaining each part of my treatment. I am rebooking and would highly recommend this spa.

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
November 22, 2011

Wonderfully professional and relaxing. Very clean establishment.

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
November 22, 2011

Very nice spa, friendly staff.

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
November 22, 2011

It was a nice experience. Only problem is that it gets very noisy if there are 2 people getting pedicures at the same time (+ add the 2 staff) so the noise can get overwhelming for others in nearby treatment rooms.

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
November 22, 2011

Love the decor at Le Spa. The rooms are tastefully decorated and very comfortable. I had a full body therapeutic massage followed by a facial. Both were outstanding! Would definitely recommend Le Spa.

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
November 22, 2011

I had a fantastic massage! I have had massages eslewhere but will definitely return to Le Spa for any future massages. The staff are wonderfully client oriented yet professional - a totally positive experience!

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
November 22, 2011

I frequent Le Spa regularly...great location & awesome staff. Never a complaint about this place.

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
November 22, 2011

Very enjoyable.

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
November 22, 2011

I was very disappointed with this experience. It commenced with a lukewarm greeting with no offer for water, coffee or tea upon my arrival. This should have been a warning of what was to follow. My eye-brow waving treatment was excellent and my swedish massage, although technically good, I was unable to relax as the staff breakroom was adjacent to the massage room. For the full duration of my... more

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
November 22, 2011

This was my first trip to Le Spa, I had a great pedicure. They have on-site parking which is a bonus as it is located down town. The staff were very friendly.

Brought to you by wayspa

4.5 star rating
January 22, 2011

I've been going to Le Spa for years and can't recommend it highly enough.

Great atmosphere, fantastic service and very skilled stylists and estheticians - what more could a girl want. Really.

If you are a CostCo member and are looking to save a few bucks check out: tinyurl.com/4stb6ke. You can purchase two $50 gift cards for Le Spa, The Hair Loft and other high quality Canadian spas for only... more

Brought to you by yelp

4.5 star rating
August 09, 2010

I've been seeing Nathalie at Le Spa for over 6 years now and I'm a devoted follower. She gives me an excellent cut each and every time and guides me through style transitions. I've never had to wait more than 5 minutes for my appointment.

To boot, she's just a pleasure to chat with during the appointment. She remembers all the details about my kids - I swear she writes this stuff down but she... more

Brought to you by yelp

4.5 star rating
August 27, 2009

When I get my hair cut I want the whole package. I want a chic looking place that serves me espresso, wine or sparkling water. Of course I also want a good hairdresser and reasonable prices. Le spa has been fab so far. I've just started seeing Amy there and she really knows her stuff. Giving her honest opinion and great recommendations. The only thing negative that I've noticed that last few... more

Brought to you by yelp

Business Description from the Web
English
September 09, 2013

Le Spa offers these services: beautician, spa, health center, beauty and health spa, esthetician.

Brought to you by ourbis

November 22, 2011

We are a full service hair design salon and day spa in downtown Ottawa. Le Spa is situated in a luxurious Victorian home where renaissance meets modern. We give our clients the best service while our team ensures to provide the most relaxing experience or exciting makeover.

Brought to you by wayspa

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2020 Weblocal.ca