Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community
Love It Hate It
0 0
popup tail
3 stars 10 reviews

Image Collections

« Back

181 Queen St S
Mississauga, ON  L5M 1L2

(905) 542-8307

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about Image Collections

Information from the business
English
January 14, 2014

Interactive, Event-Driven, and Fully Stocked Comic-Card-Gaming Store.runs 12+ Tournaments Weekly, Huge Free Comic Book Day, Art Groups, Reservations, Graphic Novels,Magic,Pokemon,Chaotic,MapleStory

Brought to you by googleplus

Add your review
Reviews [1]
English
3 star rating
Draven992 Mississauga August 09, 2010
Know your Comics!

The place is a small comic book shop that is located in Streetsville with the most friendliest owner I've ever come across.

He loves getting children involved with the store may it be free promotions and contests to game playing and write your own comic.

Also a great guy to catch up on story lines due to his vast knowledge of the comic universe from
DC/ Marvel to whatever else

Other Reviews from the web
English
3 star rating
August 16, 2015

Extremely Unreliable Operating Hours.
I tried visiting this store 3 times with no luck. Although stating both on the web and on the door that they were open, they were not.

Brought to you by yelp

3 star rating
July 01, 2015

This is my local comic book shop and I go here regularly, it is a little confusing at first but once you understand how things are organized it's actually quite easy to navigate and find what your looking for.

They have a great selection of back comics and offer an option to have comics selected and saved for you so when you go there you do t have to worry about it being sold out.

I recommend... more

Brought to you by yelp

3 star rating
December 14, 2013

This was the first place I ever bought a comic, and I've never been happier. It might be a little cramped, and finding what you want can be a bit of a challenge, but that's part of the appeal. The owner is truly passionate about his work and can help you find nearly anything. I love this place.

Brought to you by googleplus

3 star rating
September 14, 2013

Great hobby store and the owner is really helpful. Definitely a great place to pick up the latest comics or back issues.

Brought to you by googleplus

3 star rating
September 14, 2013

A great place for anyone who is a comic book reader of all ages. It is rather tiny and maneuvering around the place might seem trivial. But honestly, that is my only gripe about the store. The owner definitely knows his comics and he'd be more than happy to help you find what you need. I cannot say anything about their other products (cards, toys, collectables) because I am not familiar with... more

Brought to you by googleplus

3 star rating
July 03, 2013

I went there once and I never wanted to go again the only good about the store is that the owner is really knows a lot about comics and he tries to help out but it is too small I would go again if they make the store a little bigger than it is now and a little more organized I would go much more often. They have a large selection of comics but again it is small and like a comic maze.

Brought to you by yelp

3 star rating
January 30, 2012

I've been here a few times to buy hockey cards...I don't know much about comics so I can't comment on that aspect but I can say that it's a neat little store. The staff and owner have always been helpful and they know their stuff. These smaller stores might not be as sleek but if the people working there are good at helping out or picking out a gift for people who know nothing about the... more

Brought to you by yelp

3 star rating
October 16, 2010

Image is unfortunately like some kind of minotaur's maze of a comic store. Finding, for example, the latest issue should not be a terribly difficult prospect. A clearly delineated section that says, say, "This week's comics" is probably not too much to ask for.

Yes, the staff tends to be helpful, but I can't see this being a sort of place that I'd visit for anything other than a faint hope... more

Brought to you by yelp

3 star rating
September 16, 2010

This is a sad example of a comic store. The only reason I come here is because it is close to my work.

Brought to you by yelp

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2020 Weblocal.ca