Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community
Love It Hate It
0 0
popup tail
4 stars 13 reviews

I Deal Coffee

« Back

176 Dalhousie St
Ottawa, ON  K1N 7C6

(613) 562-1775

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about I Deal Coffee

Add your review
Reviews [1]
English
4 star rating
Arsene Lupin Gatineau September 11, 2010
Good Coffee

I really like the coffee in this place. It is always fresh and refreshing, not like some other places, where it tastes like the bottom of the barrel. The snacks are pretty good too.

Other Reviews from the web
English
4 star rating
April 02, 2015

I love this spot! They have a very cool vibe, from the unique mugs, to the elderflower beverages (which are rare and delicious), to their yummy cookies!

The staff are super nice, and they help explain all their drinks.

We came here on a hot day and their iced lattes are amazing. One thing I particularly loved was their coffee iced cubes! It makes the drink even more delicious!

I'd recommend... more

Brought to you by yelp

4 star rating
January 21, 2013

Out of the way, quiet hippie coffee shop off the Market. Benches and tables are not super confortable, but it's like sitting in your grandma's kitchen in the countryside. Good coffee, fast-ish internet, too bad they don't have more food on week days.

Brought to you by yelp

4 star rating
November 20, 2012

Great little indie place. Good atmosphere, I can chill there and read a book, or have a informal work meeting. Simply on coffee 5/5.

Couple small complaints though. No size options on coffee, some days you need a little larger. And food options are hit and miss on availability.

Brought to you by yelp

4 star rating
November 09, 2012

Not too bad, my cappuccino was a bit like regular coffee with milk & foam and a little strong, but fortunately I really like my cappuccinos with a strong coffee taste.

Delightful blueberry scone!!

Brought to you by yelp

4 star rating
November 05, 2012

This little out-of-the-way coffee shop has great coffee, both brewed and espresso, and some pretty tasty pastries, baked in-house or purchased from local bakeries, as well.

There's nothing fancy about the place - there's a roaster and burlap bags of beans taking up a lot of the floor space, which is cool, but the tables and chairs are very bare-bones.

This place is run by total hippies (I say... more

Brought to you by yelp

4 star rating
August 06, 2012

Great coffee, but what's with the "911was an inside job" bumper sticker right at the cash? Seriously, save the dumb consipracy theories for home and stick to coffee.

Update, a year or so later: the dumb bumper sticker is gone!

Brought to you by yelp

4 star rating
July 15, 2012

nice coffee- brew and latte was good. good friendly service. comfy seats. has AC and free fast wifi. this place appears to be very into its coffee (bean bags everywhere), and has a cool, grungy, but really comfy feel about it. very reasonable prices. I highly recommend this place.

Brought to you by yelp

4 star rating
April 29, 2012

Best coffee I have had in Ottawa. Too bad they only have the one location.
As previous posters have mentioned - try to bring your own mug if possible.

Brought to you by yelp

4 star rating
July 27, 2011

I Deal Coffee is VERY good. Definitely some of the best stuff Ottawa has to offer. However, I'm holding it to the same standard which I would any city that may hold WAY more indie coffee shops.

The atmosphere is unintentionally old fashioned and a bit rustic. The booths have clearly spent their share of time there, for example. There's a lot of space for patrons though and even a cute patio... more

Brought to you by yelp

4 star rating
May 19, 2010

Yup, I am a big fan!

Great atmosphere, great folks working there. The oatmeal choc chip cookies are soooo good. And I'm really into the iced coffees lately. (You can get them with coffee ice cubes, if you like).

They use organic milk and cream, which I really highly appreciate.

Brought to you by yelp

4 star rating
May 09, 2010

Delicious coffee! Great service! Amazing coffee mugs, if you stay to enjoy your coffee. EXTREMELY saddened that they served my to-go coffee in a STYROFOAM cup!!! If you want to try this place out - please PLEASE bring your own travel mug.

Brought to you by yelp

4 star rating
August 15, 2009

Very friendly service and the scones are awesome. I stop by here on the way to work everyday and much enjoy the atmosphere, service and quality than the big chains.

I always recommend this place to anyone in the area as a place to check out.

Brought to you by yelp

Business Description from the Web
English
August 15, 2013

I Deal Coffee offers these services: coffee.

Brought to you by ourbis

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2021 Weblocal.ca