Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community
Love It Hate It
4 0
popup tail
5 stars 23 reviews

Harm's gym

« Back

2745 Amaryllis
Vaudreuil-Dorion, QC  J7V 0E9

(514) 688-4854

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about Harm's gym

Add your review
Reviews [23]
English
5 star rating
Mondane Parant July 26, 2013
The best coach ever!

I was trained by Harm for 9 month. My goal was to loose all my baby weight after my 2nd pregnancy. I had over 30 pounds to loose and I did loose them in 9 month only, with just a slight control of my food. Never felt better in my head and in my body than when I was working out with him. Unfortunately I left the region so I can no longer train with him but I greatly miss it! My body is now back to a normal weight and is much more toned. Thanks again Harm, I really miss you alot, I have a hard time training alone now but I will get back to it more seriously :)

5 star rating
Dgirl25 November 01, 2011
Harm is awesome!

Wen Harm says he is there for you, he really means it! His greatest joy is your success and he is the best motivator! With great respect for his clients abilities and limitations alike, you will get the best workout for your fitness level and goals... I started training 3 x per week with Harm in June after a long illness... And over the past months I have gained a great deal of strength and flexibilty that I thought I had lost, and learned to love exercising again - Harm makes it fun, and my success is his success. Highly recommend him - a great personal trainer, and a true friend!!

5 star rating
Natalie May 29, 2011
Made exercising fun!

Michel and I really enjoyed working out with Harminder! He pushed us to our max and was always motivating. The time flew by when working out with him. The energy was high and he focused on proper techniques to ensure the best workout. Keep up the great work!!

Nat and Michel

5 star rating
Valerie McDonnell January 08, 2011
Great Personal Trainer!

I've been working out with Harminder 2-3 times per week since the beginning of November and still love it! If you're looking to get healthy, in shape, have more energy and stick with something consistent, Harm's gym is the place! I've had numerous gym memberships in the past and never stuck to a consistent routine. I was also quite intimidated by the weight rooms as I didn't know where to begin. Harminder is passionate about what he does, pushes you to your OWN limit, teaches you how to do exercises the RIGHT way, keeps you motivated and best of all, helps you have fun while working out! Qualified trainer, great atmosphere, and lots of fun....who would have thought working out would be FUN? Well, it can be with Harminder.....I'm sticking to this program! Thanks Harminder.

5 star rating
Brandon Orchard December 22, 2010
No one better.

Harminder is nothing but savvy and professional. If you want results, you use Harminder. He helped me to understand how to work out better - his knowledge will help your workouts be more effective... meaning you get more bang for your buck.

5 star rating
Nadia Borselllino December 20, 2010
Great Motivator & Fun Workouts

I was always in shape but I wanted to get that long, lean & toned look. Harm was able to give me easy, manageable workouts that I could do from home, with little equipment. Each time we met he would give me a new routine. With the variation & combination of exercises, I was able to get closer to my goal. Thanks!

5 star rating
karen Ferguson December 14, 2010
Some said he'd never run again.....

After a serious car accident and 5 months in bed unable to walk,my son began working with Harminder after his discharge from the hospital. It was a lot of hard work,and pain but all worth it! My son came back better than ever with a new lease on life. Thanks to Harminder, he can walk and run,something we weren't sure was possible. Thank you so much
Karen

5 star rating
Joseph Vaudreuil October 20, 2010, (Edited November 04, 2010)
"The Results are in"

A little over a year and a half ago I weighed in at 247 pounds, and then I impressively went down to 165 pounds by Harminder's diet plan, guidance, discipline and weight loss training. Now....?? I weigh in at 195 pounds with only physical weight training at his gym! I feel good and look great. I lost 80 pounds and regained 30 pounds of muscle. Need I say more? Didn't think so.
Thanks Harminder!!

5 star rating
Mair October 31, 2010
In the comfort of our home!

From the moment Harm provided my husband & I with a consultation towards convenient st home training sessions, we both were very excited about getting strated with him! Harm makes every weekly session challenging, different and always mixes it with fun! Harm takes a genuine personal interest in getting to know what works best for each one of us and he also ensures that we get the most out of each session. I must add that his music mixes are also great to workout to! Thanks Harm for making it happen!

5 star rating
NancyNormand October 27, 2010, (Edited October 28, 2010)
In home training

If you are looking to work out in the comfort of your own home with a great trainer, Harm is the guy. My husband and I have been training weekly for 9 months now and our workouts are different every week. We have fun and get fit at the same time. We would strongly recommend Harminder if you are looking to loose weight, get fit and have a great time doing it!

5 star rating
Manny October 24, 2010
Motivating

I went to Harm for guidance for my son that has Erbs Paulsy. My son is feeling better about himself & has let go of the idea to have plastic surgery. The best news is that I am also thinking about my well being. He is a little far, but we are able to fit it in our schedules. Thank you

5 star rating
Vanessa Ciolfi October 23, 2010
Wedding Ready!

Thanks to Harminder and his fitness program, I got back into shape and felt better about myself and my body. Just in time for my wedding...
Thanks Harm! I couldn't have done it without you.

5 star rating
Good enough to make the army not so bad

I started the recruitment process for joining the army, but hearing how brutal it could be I searched for something to make the blow less hard. What I found was Harminder, he managed to help me get into the best shape I've ever been in and ready to laugh in the face of Basic training. Not only were the classes challenging (what I initially didn't they would be since there were many older women there but oh how I was wrong) and enticing so you want to continue to work out and even to the point of missing the feeling of working out with him if you miss a class for whatever reason.

5 star rating
Laurence Gaëlle October 20, 2010
Stronger - Better - Faster

Weight has always been a struggle for me. For years I was on every yo-yo diet you could think of. Strong minded to do something about it ! Diets, going to the gym on my own was simply NOT working for me. I started with Harm over 2 years ago and I saw and felt results the very first month. At first, in order to build up some self confidence I had private sessions yet quickly enough I enjoyed his classes at his own home gym. Clean, well organised, all the gear you need. You have the gym feel in a home enviornment. Another bonus, Harm also has helped me with improving my eatting habits, he is the complete deal and the reason why I havent renewed my gym membership - what he suggest SIMPLY WORKS !!!!!!!

5 star rating
Mo Shihabeldeen October 19, 2010
The best there is!

Harm is someone who has passion for what he does and it shows. He is great at what he does. I work out twice a week. One on one, or in a group, it's always a great atmosphere and a good quick workout which gives you noticeable results. Don't waste your money on a gym membership that you won't use. Go straight to the best.

5 star rating
Megan Hunter October 18, 2010
What a great personal trainer.

I trained with Harminder for 2 years, 4 days a week.
He made sure that every workout was different and he got me in the best shape of my life. Because of him i lost 25 pounds of fat end enjoyed evry minute of it. You want to get in shape and benefit from his experience, i suggest you not wait another minute and give him a call.

French
5 star rating
Marie December 13, 2012
Je recommande..

Je suis très contente de mon entrainement avec Harm. Les exercices sont variés, il corrige tout de suite mes faux mouvements et il choisit les poids pour nous, nous encourageant à nous dépasser.

5 star rating
Guillaume L. May 03, 2011
Programme varié et motivation

J'ai beaucoup aimé l'approche "one-on-one" de Harminder. Le programme d'entraînement qu'il m'a préparé me convient. Je le recommande pour des exercices variés et une motivation soutenue.

5 star rating
Dr. Luc-Pierre Martin-Privat December 06, 2010, (Edited December 10, 2010)
Expérience et résultats garantis!

S'entrainer sur du long terme demande une auto-motivation constante. Herminder est l'entraineur de choix pour une motivation constante, un suivi minutieux et des résultats à la clefs grâce a des exercices développés sur mesure en fonction de vos propres objectifs. 12 semaines ont suffit pour voir mon corps se modifier, avec un regain de tonus et d'énergie à la clef. Merci Herminder!

5 star rating
Jean-François Vaudreuil-Dorion November 26, 2010
très bon entraîneur

Il a été mon entraîneur pour 2 fois à mon abonnement au Physical Park et j'ai été très satisfait.

5 star rating
Sylvie November 12, 2010
Excellent et efficace

J'ai eu a quelques reprises des cours avec Harminder. Je suis vraiment satisfaite. Il va vraiment selon tes besoins et c'est efficace. Il fait des suivi alors cela me motive a faire plus d'effort. Je le recommande.

5 star rating
mathieu November 10, 2010
Un entrainement intense!

Si vous voulez un bon entraineur pour avoir des bon résultats, des exercices différent et pour évité une routine qui peut devenir longue et qui peut causer l’abandon de l’entrainement par manque de motivation, je vous conseil Harminder, il nous porte une attention et a l’écoute de nos besoin je vous le conseil sans hésité. J’aime bien m’entrainé avec Harminder c’est un rendez-vous deux fois semaine pour 30 minute intense qui donne de vrai résultat. Un entrainement de 30 minute avec lui équivaut a un entrainement de 2 heure sans lui il nous fait repoussé nos limite tout en étant attentif.
Mathieu

5 star rating
Marie October 21, 2010
Le meilleur entraineur

J'ai eu la chance de m'entrainer avec le groupe du jeudi matin au Harm's gym. Harminder sait comment nous motiver et nous amène à repousser nous limites. En plus les workout sont toujours différents. Merci Harminder!

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2020 Weblocal.ca