Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community
Love It Hate It
1 2
popup tail
2 stars 14 reviews

Floors R US

« Back

4310 MacLeod Trail SW
Calgary, AB  T2G 0A4

(403) 287-7000

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about Floors R US

Add your review
Reviews [13]
English
2 star rating
Darlene Saltesz February 03, 2014
No stars

Stay away from this business, do not give them any money to do any work. The work is shoddy at best. Contact information is very useful when writing a review. Strength in numbers! contact me at dsaltesz@gmail.com. Service Alberta is checking into this business, hopefully they will be able to do something about this scam.

2 star rating
SC January 31, 2014
Stay Away from this Business

Don't do any business with this business and his owner Romeo Versace. Too many complaints from poor customers to Service Alberta, and now SA has issued an order to him. See the link below in CTV News before you do any business with Xpress Kitchen/Floors R Us
calgary.ctvnews.ca/customers-take-com...

2 star rating
Victim January 31, 2014
Xpress Kitchens on CTV news for unlawful practices!

calgary.ctvnews.ca/customers-take-com...

Stay away from them and their owner Romeo Versace. Check with Better Business Bureau and Service Alberta.

2 star rating
Andy November 29, 2013, (Edited November 30, 2013)
Buyer beware! Don't be fooled by the fake positive reviews!

Company is also named Xpress Kitchens with a location on 32 Ave NE. Dealt with Romeo Versace (owner). He made us pay a big deposit upfront. Five months later and we haven't received anything! Romeo keeps making false promises and delaying and saying "next week". He blames the US government shutdown for delaying the delivery of our order. Then he said they only had 60% of our order because their supplier sent the wrong material for the other 40%. So we went into the store to check and he showed us some random pieces to try to make it look like ours, but we could tell it wasn't ours because it wasn't even the colour and sizes we ordered. Requested for refund and Romeo refused, saying he used it to pay the supplier for our order. We investigated and found out that he hasn't even paid their supplier for our order yet! Obviously he used our deposit money elsewhere, like paying for his company's expenses. Filing a complaint and taking them to small claims court. Even if we get our money back, we've wasted valuable time and energy. Meanwhile, Romeo has lost nothing. He basically "borrowed" our money, interest free, to pay his expenses. Buyer beware!

2 star rating
EDWARD October 27, 2013
Good people

We always use this company very happy with the service just got our kitchen and bathroom done with them thanks vic we will recomend all our friends.

2 star rating
Peter F May 15, 2013
we have always used them

Good service good people Arseneo always takes care of us very happy.

2 star rating
Adil April 24, 2013
AMAZING kitchen

I have had a good experience with Floors R Us cabinets. I have not had anything close to the bad experience shared here. Our kitchen looks AMAZING. The cabinets are great quality, great look. The soft close drawers are so nice, my wife loves them. Easy to clean, quality at a very nice price. I would recommend these cabinets to anyone! Everyone who visits my house comments on how nice my kitchen is. Now we can cook, bake and entertain, I love my new kitchen!

2 star rating
Sami April 10, 2013
You Can File with Service Alberta

If you are one of those many poor customers like me who have not received the promised delivery or service from this company, you may be able to file a complaint in Service Alberta like what I did. If you have paid deposit to them and signed the contract in your home, then you can. I checked with Service Alberta and this company does not have a pre-paid license at this moment. I copy the Tip Sheet link from SA here. Please read the prepaid contract section and follow that. You have one year from your signing date of contract to complain and ask for full refund!!!! Call SA and their officer will help you. Here is the link: www.servicealberta.gov.ab.ca/pdf/tipsheets/Home_Renovations.pdf
Also be aware that they are doing business under "Kitchen Express" name as well.

2 star rating
engineer April 09, 2013
We need to do something about these unprofessional people

very bad service, they don't care a bout you or your feelings they want to take your money for nothing I'm planning to sue them, all my papers and documents are ready, any one like to join me I'll pay the court and lawyer fees,(some one need to do some thing about these people)

2 star rating
Matthew February 09, 2013
Floors R Us left Us in Tears!

I'll keep this brief. VERY UNPROFESSIONAL! WORST EXPERIENCE!! We purchased flooring and cabinets from Floors R Us last Aug 2012. We are still waiting on the cabinets! We were told they were ordered once we paid but after about 4 months they told us that they forgot about us and that nothing was ordered. Once we demanded our money back they told us that they already placed the order and that they can't refund us. After ignoring us for several weeks they finally brought the flooring in Dec. 1 month after we were supposed to have finished our reno. Their installer begun on the living room and assured us that he would finish it as they knew we had family coming for the holidays. The next day he did not come back and left his tools in our house for 3 weeks. He finally returned only to pack up his tools and go to another jobs leaving me to install the remaining floors although I was not interested in finishing what their installer begun so they finally sent another installer to complete that section of it.
Last week I managed to speak with Romeo (the owner) who said that we were wasting his time and that he was losing customers as he had to deal with us and try to get us the cabinets we paid him for?!?! He then proceeded to tell me that "he was not afraid of lawyers"! I wish I knew that before I paid him! I don't know if he has any intention of delivering our cabinets or fixing our flooring but at this stage we are not holding our breathe!

2 star rating
James December 17, 2012
Learn from my mistakes

We hired Floors r us to install a new kitchen. Each delay was some one else's fault, and they were as upset as we were ya right! a different excuse every call. BBB has revoked their membership, we paid up front and we are still waiting. Their trades never return, but Floors R Us have not been to the job site in 3 months! Do not hire them for kitchens or the Express Kitchens as they are calling themselves on Kijijii. What a laugh. I think they are having money issues and cannot pay their trades. And they told us it would take a week, what a joke this company is.

2 star rating
john o neil August 06, 2012
excellent store very helpfull staaf

our kitchen cabinets are beautyfull and the hardwood looks so nice thanks again VIC.

2 star rating
NLP August 26, 2011
Buyer beware - installed the wrong flooring!

We hired Floors R Us to replace the flooring in our condo and had the worst customer service experience I've ever endured. The job was to take a week to complete, so far it's been THREE weeks and it's still not 100% complete. We caught them in several lies, and although they made us pay in full and upfront, they kept adding on more and more charges. They cause $2,600+ worth of damage to our condo and refuse to take responsibility for it. On top of it all... they installed THE WRONG FLOORING... they installed the one we said NO to. When we asked how they were going to make this right, we were told "it's close enough - just change all of your paint and furnishings to match the flooring!" They didn't return calls, didn't show up to do any work for days, or even weeks at a time. Just got off the phone with them now and the salesman was yelling at me, telling us they have done all of these favors for us, and we're taking advantage of them, etc. etc. STAY FAR AWAY FROM THIS BUSINESS!!!!!

Other Reviews from the web
English
2 star rating
March 06, 2010

This location is next door to Amazing Things and I assume they are the same owners, because some of the paintings from next door are in the flooring store.

Although they have a huge array of floor options, tile, lino, hardwood, granite and counter top options, again like the store next door they need someone to organize their store. The paintings are distracting and everything seems to be... more

Brought to you by yelp

Business Description from the Web
English
July 13, 2013

Floors R Us - a division of carpetman flooring inc offers these services: wood, construction.

Brought to you by ourbis

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2020 Weblocal.ca