business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community

« Back

110 Eglinton Ave. E
Toronto, ON  M4P 2Y1

(416) 485-0343

Get Directions
Start from:
Are you the business owner? Submit a correction!

Weblocal.ca recommends

Clarins Skin Spa

It's a fact, with Clarins life's more beautiful

  • 87 Yorkville Avenue Toronto, ON M5R 1C1
  • (416) 924-9124
View media of Clarins Skin Spa

View Profile

Summeridge Animal Clinic

  • 4-8707 Dufferin St Thornhill, ON L4J 0A6
  • (905) 731-1225
View media of Summeridge Animal Clinic

View Profile

Cadeaux Boutique

  • 171 East Liberty Street, Unit # 139 Toronto, ON M6K 3P6
  • (416) 203-6912
View media of Cadeaux Boutique

View Profile

Bavia Arts

Cultural activities for the whole family - studio space - artist support

  • 898 St. Clair Avenue West Toronto, ON M6C 1C5
  • (415) 658-8980
View media of Bavia Arts

View Profile

H B S Naturopathic Clinic

Change Your Health Change Your Life

  • 2333 Dundas St W Suite 208 Toronto, ON M6R 3A6
  • (416) 534-0510

View Profile

What the community has to say about Extreme Fitness - Eglinton

Information from the business
June 07, 2015


GoodLife Fitness is Canada's largest health and fitness company with over 300 locations across Canada. Our purpose is to give every Canadian a chance to live a fit and healthy good life


Established in 1979

Founded in 1979, GoodLife Fitness has been helping to
transform the health and wellness of Canadians every day.

Brought to you by yelp

Add your review
Reviews [4]
3.5 star rating
Jacob Moore May 25, 2011
Good gym

I work out at the Extreme Fitness just East of Yonge on Eglinton every couple days and this is by far the best gym in the Yonge & Eg area. Great machines and clean gym!

3.5 star rating
Sophia Toronto May 25, 2011
Wonderful classes!

This isn't my usualy Extreme Fitness gym, but I joined a friend of mine during a couple weekly classes this week and WOW! What a workout! Not only did I work up a sweat but I had so much fun. Such wonderful fitness classes!

3.5 star rating
zachle Toronto November 09, 2010
Great Gym

I am a member of the Sheppard and Younge extreme fitness but occasional come to the Eglinton one because it is closer to where I live. I love this facility because it is very clean, the staff are very friendly, and the equipment is state of the art. As I mentioned above I am a member of the Yonge and Sheppard extreme fitness and being able to go to multiple locations is incredibly convenient. I recommend anyone interested in improving their life through health to join extreme fitness.

3.5 star rating
M T Toronto November 01, 2010
Solid gym

Great place to get your pump on. Clean environment, towel service is convenient. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Would recommend extreme fitness to anyone who wants abs like me.

Other Reviews from the web
3.5 star rating
September 09, 2015

Had a messed up last few days. Week actually. Just life bs all at once. Thats led me to workout longer than usual. The great employees at this location have been the only bright spot. Does that mean im that p@!%y or they that good? Whatever. I needed it. Clean facilities. Smiling. Attentive. Caring. Great post workout fuel. Special shot out to Carlos for the shirt hookup when i spaced and... more

Brought to you by yelp

3.5 star rating
February 03, 2015

Since Goodlife took over this location they have been steadily been making improvements. In its current state it is great! The weight room looks busy but it's rarely a wait for anything. The new locker rooms are fantastic. This location has child minding at a reasonable price, they are great with my daughter.

Brought to you by yelp

3.5 star rating
April 17, 2014

I have been going here since last August. The staff are friendly, the group exercise room could do with some renovations. The biggest drawback is on the weekends the exercise classes are too packed, they introduced a ticket system but somehow it is almost always too full.

Brought to you by yelp

3.5 star rating
March 25, 2014

Really nice gym, solid amount of machines and a few squat racks/cages. The bars are the thicker cheaper kind but the plates are round rather than hex. Good value although a bit busy during peak hours, never had to wait for equipment though

Brought to you by yelp

3.5 star rating
December 27, 2013

Terrible Gym, the ceiling in the mens shower room is falling apart, Sauna has not worked properly for 6 months, change rooms are freezing cold in the winter and the Management could care less. Stay away from this Good life.

Brought to you by yelp

3.5 star rating
December 02, 2013

I'm still sore about an unfortunate billing incident a few years ago, but with the holidays approaching I'll try to forgive and forget.

I recently held my nose and re-joined Goodlife after taking a job downtown, mainly because my new neighbourhood has yet to gentrify enough to warrant its own Frankengym.

Instead, I carry my gear on the subway and thereby get enough of a workout so that I... more

Brought to you by yelp

3.5 star rating
September 10, 2013

As many know, this #Goodlife location was once an Extreme Fitness and, before that, the #Dunfield Club.

GoodLife, sitting strong at 300 clubs nationwide, bought out the 13 Extreme Fitness locations to boost their national presence to 313 clubs.

I decided to check out the Dunfield gym since it's near my new home. Usually I prefer small studios over big fitness giants, but my last studio was... more

Brought to you by yelp

3.5 star rating
September 03, 2013

New change rooms are vast improvement and the club is exceptionally well managed. It is small but very central and the equipment is new and kept in excellent working order. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. Great club!

Brought to you by yelp

3.5 star rating
September 14, 2012

This review is for the Body Combat class.

I have taken the Body Combat class at the Mount Pleasant and at this location. I love this location's Body Combat class! It is energizing, a great cardio butt-kicking workout! I was out of breathe and loved it! Although the actual room is a bit small, I will be coming back for more!

Brought to you by yelp

3.5 star rating
September 06, 2012

I visited this location for the first time this week, and was really put back by how small it was.

New equipment
Classy entrance
Somewhat tidy

Small change rooms
Crazy busy after work (6pm onwards, typical)
Stretching mat is constantly full of people, do yourself a favour and learn how to use the stretching machine to avoid the mat.
One of the machines I was using had a broken... more

Brought to you by yelp

3.5 star rating
February 13, 2012

I already wrote this review under the "Eclipse Fitness" listing, but that listing is now closed so I'm copying it to here:

I think it's fitting to give this place a score of "Meh, I've experienced better" because I have indeed experienced better, right here at this exact same location! Let me explain. Eclipse Fitness was a small quiet gym which did very little advertising and seemed to survive... more

Brought to you by yelp

3.5 star rating
January 17, 2012

Good range of equipment, good classes, staff are very good, members have a decent attitude. But the men's change room is a disaster - way too small, showers don't work, mould on the grout, looks like someone used bolt cutters to render a bunch of lockers unuseable. And what's wtih having to get towels from the front desk?

Brought to you by yelp

Download Weblocal.ca iPhone App

Like Weblocal.ca, calculate, reduce and offset your carbon footprint with...

ZEROCO2 See what we’re doing!

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2015 Weblocal.ca