Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community
Love It Hate It
1 0
popup tail
5 stars 10 reviews

Distant Caravan

« Back

210-1 Forksmarket
Winnipeg, MB  R3C 4L9

(204) 947-2169

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about Distant Caravan

Information from the business
English
November 18, 2011

DISTANT CARAVANS Is A Terrific And Exceptional Shopping Experience (at the Forks Market in Winnipeg, Manitoba) And A Must Store to Experience By All . . .

Brought to you by n49

Add your review
Reviews [10]
English
5 star rating
Jackie February 27, 2019
Wonderful evening Market Marrakeck experience at Distant Caravan!!

Wonderful evening Market Marrakeck experience at Distant Caravan; an amazing selection of artifacts, silks, jewelry and spectacular fashions, beautiful cultural artworks, unique old world museum ambience, great fortune telling readings, accurate, delightful and terrific fun; our family enjoyed visiting and shopping at Distant Caravans; a treasure of a store at the Forks, a must to visit and experience when in Winnipeg.

5 star rating
alice February 26, 2019
Relic Hunters Paradise! Distant Caravan!

Relic Hunters Paradise! Distant Caravan! Terrific shopping and experience at Distant Caravan. If you like collecting relics and unique treasures Caravan is definitely the place for you to visit. Wonderful service, great fashions and artworks; Tarot selections were full and complete. Five Stars!!

5 star rating
mag February 06, 2019
Dreaming Buddha’s, artifacts, collections of unique artworks, a wonderful shopping experience.

Dreaming Buddha’s, artifacts, collections of unique artworks, a wonderful shopping experience. Fashions are excellent and unique, amazing crystals and healing stone selections, Himalayan salt lamps, chakra flags, lotus mandalas, outstanding service, magical tarot card readings at Distant Caravans at the Forks. Thank You Caravans! Great Fun, See you again soon.

5 star rating
sam January 26, 2019
Wonderful shopping experience, terrific fashion selections, amazing crystals and mineral choices, outstanding service, magical tarot card readings at Distant Caravans at the Forks

Wonderful shopping experience, terrific fashion selections, amazing crystals and mineral choices, outstanding service, magical tarot card readings at Distant Caravans at the Forks. This family store has been at the Forks now for over 29 years, the original store on site, prior to 1989. Thank You Caravans, an amazing store! See you soon, again.

Tagged Abalone Shells, Agate Lamps, Agate Slice Pendants, Agate Wind Chimes, Amethyst Cathedrals, Ammonite Fossil Dishes, Aromatherapy, Aromatherapy Bracelets, Artworks, Aura Pendants, Banner Wall Hangings, Bell Wind Chimes, Buddha Banners, Buddha Statues, Chakra Banners, Chakra Dreamcatchers, Chakra Rainbow Banners, Chakra Stones & Jewellery, Charm Necklaces, Citrine Cathedrals, Clusters, Collector and Prehistoric Amber Collections, Crystal and Stone Pyramids, Crystal Balls, Crystal Grids, Crystal Healing Stones, Crystal Lamps, Crystal Wands, Dorje & Bell Sets, Double Terminated Jewellery Point Crystals, Dreaming Buddha Jade Statues, Earth Stones, Essential Oil Soaps, Gemstone & Crystal Spheres, Gemstone Eggs, Gemstone Geodes, Gemstone Points, HEaling Stones, Himalayan Salt Lamps, Incense Towers, Inspiration Stones, Kanji Stones, Locket Pendants, Lotus Candle Holders, Magnetic Hematite, Mala Necklaces, Meditation Buddha Statues Zen Gardens, Meditation Incenses, Merkaba Stars, Minerals and Crystals., Orthoceras & Ammonite Fossils, Palo Santo Wood Incense, Pendants, Pendulums, Pewter on Agate, Polished Agate Geodes, Prehistori Fossils, Rocks, Sacred Geometry Sets, Sage Smudges, Satya Incense Collections, Selenite Wands & Logs, Shiva Eye Pendants, Silver Twist Point Pendants, Singing Bowls, Stine Angels, Stone Beads, Stone Hearts, Stone Inukshuks, Stone Jewellery Bracelets, Stone Treasure Jewlery, Talisman Stones, Tapestry, Tarot Cards, Tibetan Prayer Flags, Totom Stones, Trilobite Fossil Collections, Tumbled Stone Grid Kits, Tumbled Stones, Water Fountains, Wish Stones, Zen Gardens

5 star rating
sandy December 19, 2018
Relic Hunters Paradise! Distant Caravans.

Terrific shopping and experience at Distant Caravans. If you like collecting relics and unique treasures Caravans is definitely the place for you to visit. Wonderful service, great fashions and artworks; Tarot selections were full an complete. Five Stars.

5 star rating
Geraldine&Smith Canada November 23, 2018
Distant Caravan - thank you

When I first saw your lamps, I was just surprised. I have been looking for such things for a long time. They are very suitable for my new gaming establishment. You will be EXCELLENT.

5 star rating
Virginia Update November 18, 2018
Thankyou Caravans!!

Thankyou Caravans!! Terrific experience, services and best shopping is to be found at our favorite destination store, Distant Caravans at the Forks. Our family visited our favorite store today which is Distant Caravans and there was a new collection of Byzantine design jewelry just in, the selections on display are exquisite with the precious and semi-precious stone incorporations of unique cuts and designs. The ladies’ fashions and Saria material selections were stunning, colourful, the latest and superlative in quality, family members acquired several outfits. The Raqs Sharqi belly dance costumes - Turkish, Egyptian, tribal in styles are always a favorite for us, I picked up a few pieces there today, belly dance hip scarf and several Byzantine jewelry design pieces. The Afghani Kuchi tribal coin belts, the glitter henna and mehndi tattoo sets, the Afghani Kuchi tribal necklace lapis pendants (beautiful), the bracelets, the turquoise pendants with bells and shells, rare tribal earrings and headpieces, the beaded tassels and cotton tribal skirts were, well simply exquisite, looked at these selections closely as well, perfect. Our family had a wonderful experience at Caravans, services was sterling as always, very knowledgeable and the artifacts, artworks and selections were amazing as per usual (always something different and very unique at Caravans, tasteful and selective). This shop is our favorite for Tarot and Palm reading service as well, superlative telling’s, fun, accurate and with eastern magical influences, reminds me of the open markets in Morocco. Our family makes it a point when at the Forks and in Winnipeg to visit with Distant Caravans, our Oasis and destination store of fun, gifts and family adventure. See you all again soon and for our Christmas shopping, will bring our relatives too, a few relic hunters, the seasons visitors, Thankyou Caravans!!

5 star rating
sara Canada November 08, 2018
Great Shopping Experience, Thank You !!

We recommend Distant Caravans as a must visit when in Winnipeg. The store is like the Grand Bazaar of Eastern worlds; an amazing experience with exquisite fashions, artworks, jewelry, great service and knowledgably articulate, indeed a destination place of fun and culturally unique shopping. Wonderful fortune experience as well, real accurate and friendly. Thank you Distant Caravans, See you again soon!!

5 star rating
kim September 22, 2018
Fantastic fashions, terrific fortune telling experiences at Distant Caravans.

Fantastic fashions, terrific fortune telling experiences and beautiful artifacts can be found at Distant Caravans. Always good times and shopping at Caravans.

5 star rating
Chi August 25, 2018
5 STARS - Distant Caravans

Definitely a Beautiful Fashion Store to Visit and Shop at when in Winnipeg. The Card and Palm Reader at the store was amazing and so accurate, a real experience. She was very warm and kind and I highly recommend visiting this store when in Winnipeg and experiencing all they have to offer. The fashions, the jewelry, the books, the silks and the collectable artifacts and antiques are extremely beautiful, high and rare in quality and so reasonably priced (amazing). A wonderful and magical experience, thankyou. Absolutely FULL STARS !!!

Other Reviews from the web
English
Distant caravans is a terrific and exceptional shopping experience (at the forks market in winnipeg, manitoba) and a must store to experience by all . . .
November 16, 2011

DISTANT CARAVANS is an excellent and unique shopping experience to be discovered in Winnipeg, Manitoba. The colourful store offers up a terrific and fun selection of rare, exotic and collectable items from the ancient lands and trade routes of the East. Distant Caravans is an award winning and Charter Heritage Business at the Forks Market sites in Winnipeg, Manitoba and customers from all over... more

Brought to you by n49

She is very good
May 23, 2011

For those folks who commented on her being rude, I think you are wrong. She looks to the right (outside) to concentrate and go into a trance. I looked into her eyes when she did that and she was in a way talking to her spiritual guides. She is very good. I went for a reading with my friend and both of our readings were very accurate. While I agree that the reading was quick but it was very... more

Brought to you by n49

Not worth it
April 24, 2011

The psychic that I went to was probably very talented. However, she was also very distant and rude. She stared out at people walking past the store. I won't go back there again.

Brought to you by n49

Not really happy with reading
December 27, 2010

I had previously went for a reading with a friend, that cost me $35, it was quite good. I thought I would go again, this time I paid for a $45 reading that was supposed to be 30minutes and very in depth & I could ask 2 questions. I got approximately 10minute reading and did ask a question that was not answered, and wasn't given the chance to ask the other question. I was very disappointed,... more

Brought to you by n49

Sunday reading at distant caravan
May 30, 2010

She said all good stuff about my career and future family so I hope it comes true! (Ive been wondering if she just tells everyone good things but I read the above comment and know now that she does give warnings)

I think she was pretty accurate when she talked... more

Brought to you by n49

Yep
February 18, 2010

short term relationship for 8 months, would break my heart, she was right!! she even knew my profession and things that only i knew!

Brought to you by n49

Business Description from the Web
English
August 25, 2013

Distant Caravan offers these services: astrologue, parapsychologist.

Brought to you by ourbis

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2019 Weblocal.ca