Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community
Love It Hate It
121 1
popup tail
5 stars 88 reviews

City Ford Sales Ltd

« Back

14750 Mark Messier Trail
Edmonton, AB  T6V 1H5

(780) 454-2000

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about City Ford Sales Ltd

Add your review
Reviews [88]
English
5 star rating
VeraCruz February 18, 2016
Awesome service and great customer care

Awesome service and great customer care as well as very reasonible working with me as a customer finding the perfect truck for me!

5 star rating
EnterShikari February 03, 2016
Our salesperson was great.

Our salesperson was great.

5 star rating
French Fries January 29, 2016
Fabulous service Cory.

Fabulous service Cory.

5 star rating
Scrawny338 January 13, 2016
5 star rating

5 star rating, every question I asked Hermos answered. Very satisfied.

5 star rating
Tassiaborg January 08, 2016
Five out of five.

Five out of five. Great service always a big help in making a great vehicle purchase.

5 star rating
kmeloni4589 December 17, 2015
Mark was great

Mark was great made buying a new vehicle very nice.

5 star rating
AmariEmerson970 December 09, 2015
Mark was awesome.

I think Mark was awesome.

5 star rating
JJMendoza1764 December 04, 2015
East fast fun service.

East fast fun service.

5 star rating
OakleyLennon358 November 23, 2015
All 5 stars.

All 5 stars. I am so lucky to have done business with Hassan. I will gladly return to him.

5 star rating
RHensley4589 November 17, 2015
Great service everything was completed quickly.

Great service everything was completed quickly.

5 star rating
elgrossman83 November 13, 2015
Excellent service.

They provided excellent service.

5 star rating
ybussman November 05, 2015
Fantastic in all regards.

Fantastic in all regards.

5 star rating
Motamedi54 October 29, 2015
Excellent salesman

Excellent salesman. Very helpful, every question answered with great results. A plus.

5 star rating
SBrede October 21, 2015
Explained details of vehicle extremely well.

Explained details of vehicle extremely well. Most important did what he said he would do timely and professionally.

5 star rating
Maier97 October 14, 2015
Great salesperson.

I came here this past weekend and worked with a great salesperson.

5 star rating
MQuinton90 October 06, 2015
Hassan and Konrad were by far the best service profivder I have ever dealt with.

Hassan and Konrad were by far the best service profivder I have ever dealt with.

5 star rating
JaxL430 September 29, 2015
Great service manager

Great service manager and salesmen went above and beyond.

5 star rating
RedGuse503 September 22, 2015
5 stars

All 5 stars awesome.

5 star rating
GVillaluz September 15, 2015
Excellent.

Excellent. Andrew is the kind of person that can help you for what you need.

5 star rating
EMcCullar September 09, 2015
Great customer service.

Great customer service. Be pleased to came again for my next vehicle.

5 star rating
NGurne September 01, 2015
Andrew was awesome

Andrew was awesome, our family deals with him a lot.

5 star rating
LeahBye August 25, 2015
5 stars to Konrad and Hassan.

5 stars to Konrad and Hassan. Better than Freedom Ford by 100%

5 star rating
AvrilC August 18, 2015
Very satisfied with Hassan.

Very satisfied with Hassan.

5 star rating
Consu86 August 11, 2015
I was very pleased with the service I received.

I was very pleased with the service I received. Brad was an excellent salesman and I am very happy with my new car.

5 star rating
AutumnF August 04, 2015
I am very happy with the service

I am very happy with the service I received and would recommend Ford to my friends and family.

5 star rating
SindyAu July 28, 2015
I like all the good service.

I like all the good service.

5 star rating
RoseV52 July 21, 2015
Great service.

Great service. Appreciate he spoke to both of us.

5 star rating
JBlaustein July 14, 2015
Cory is very helpful

Cory is a very helpful and a good person to talk with.

5 star rating
DRoseman July 08, 2015
Very knowledgeable

My dealer is very knowledgeable he answers all my question on my new vehicle, and he helps me gets the best deal that I can get.

5 star rating
Jadwiz June 30, 2015
Excellent service from Hassan.

Excellent service from Hassan. Will definitely use City Ford again.

5 star rating
Maluna June 24, 2015
Awesome job

Awesome job finding me the right vehicle at a great price and interest rate.

5 star rating
Randab2 June 16, 2015
Great help

Great help, answered questions and got the deal done.

5 star rating
Lapari60 June 09, 2015
Jesse was very helpful

Jesse was very helpful, he helped us understand what we need.

5 star rating
Gobbi809 June 03, 2015
Great service.

Right on the ball, found what I needed overall great service.

5 star rating
Bronwy491 May 29, 2015
Great communication.

They provided great communication.

5 star rating
Denegre8 May 21, 2015
Went above and beyond.

Went above and beyond.

5 star rating
Kel78 May 14, 2015
Very helpful & accommodating.

Everyone heres been very helpful & accommodating.

5 star rating
Equal467 May 05, 2015
Perfect and not pushing for a sale.

Perfect and not pushing for a sale.

5 star rating
CellarDoor88 May 01, 2015
Open and welcoming

The atmosphere here is very open and welcoming. mark was excellent, very helpful.

5 star rating
Maddie D April 20, 2015
Great treatment will be back.

Great treatment will be back.

5 star rating
Blazemilk April 13, 2015
Very great service.

Very helpful salesman. Very great service.

5 star rating
Miss Kay April 01, 2015
ALl good nice vehicle.

ALl good nice vehicle.

5 star rating
val March 16, 2015
Mark was a true professional.

Mark was a true professional. He was a pleasure to work with.

5 star rating
Chestnut March 09, 2015
Hassan was courteous, kind, well spoken.

Hassan was courteous, kind, well spoken.

5 star rating
melvinaghf March 04, 2015
Hassan is friendly and very helpful.

Hassan is friendly and very helpful.

5 star rating
Gala496 February 24, 2015
Excellent

The sales and service, follow up on sale excellent.

5 star rating
Rayz February 19, 2015
I enjoy the service Mark provided me

I enjoy the service Mark provided me and my next lease agreement will be with him for sure.

5 star rating
CWolffx654 February 11, 2015
I'm very happy with the service.

I'm very happy with the service.

5 star rating
Splash January 29, 2015
Very friendly

He was great, lots of help. Very friendly. Gave us a good deal.

5 star rating
sweety January 12, 2015
Our experience with the City Ford Team has been great

We are very happy with our purchase of a 2014 Edge from City Ford. Our salesperson, Steven, kept us informed of the progress of our car through the factory and on the rails to Edmonton. Even though we had already signed the deal, they didn't hesitate to reduce the price close to that listed on a similar vehicle advertised as a loss leader at another dealership. A courtesy car, with a full tank of fuel, was provided while we waited on the delivery of ours (we managed to sell our "trade-in" vehicle very quickly). A problem we had with the Navigation system was quickly resolved and, again, a courtesy car was provided. To date, our experience with the City Ford Team has been great and we would not hesitate to recommend them to family and friends.

5 star rating
Marst84 December 31, 2014
Great experience.

Great experience. Cory was veyr pleasant to deal with.

5 star rating
Sunshine December 08, 2014
Dustin was very friendly and helpful

Dustin was very friendly and helpful, plus he's a pit bull man.

5 star rating
WillCop12 November 25, 2014
My salesman experience went very well he went above and beyond

My salesman experience went very well he went above and beyond to get me into my new 2014 f150. The only problem I have with the company as the parts and service end are not open on the weekend. I will be due for my first oil chance plus I need a paint chip fixed and they won't be able to help me. I can't make it before there closing hours so I'm faced to find a dealership that can service my truck

5 star rating
LbommaNizzle November 13, 2014
See Dwayne in the service department.

If you want service at this dealership,. See Dwayne in the service department. Dwayne is extremely busy, but knowledgeable and it get done. wham bam, thank you mam. He has worked with me at every turn to service my F-350 diesel. A true professional! Thanks Dwayne

5 star rating
Kristie November 07, 2014
I had a great experience here

I had a great experience here. I knew what I wanted, walked in and paid all in about an hour. Nice and stress free.

5 star rating
CherryT October 31, 2014
Jim the GM and the salesman Sam were awesome.

Jim the GM and the salesman Sam were awesome. Everyone I talk to about my vehicle I refer them to the City Ford guys. They made my experience awesome.

5 star rating
Clareo332 October 23, 2014
Everything was great.

Everything was great. Awesome staff very friendly & helpful! Lots of options to suit everyone! Thanks so much.

5 star rating
SueGirl September 23, 2014
I was treated with utmost respect and courtesy.

I was treated with utmost respect and courtesy. Would highly recommend to anyone purchasing a vehicle. Ryan was the best salesman and the whole team was great.

5 star rating
hqNoVA September 08, 2014
Impressed

I just wanted to express how impressed and content I am with their services and pricing.

5 star rating
Harlex August 26, 2014
Stellar service

Rich and Nicole - nothing short of stellar service and genuine care and concern for what we wanted in a vehicle.

5 star rating
ColorBurst August 12, 2014
Positive experience overall

Positive experience overall. The sales and finance team worked hard to get us the best deal possible.

5 star rating
Diane July 29, 2014
My salesman was really helpful

My salesman was really helpful and friendly the whole process.

5 star rating
Pamela July 15, 2014
Keep up the good work.

Rod made my experience the best to date. Keep up the good work.

5 star rating
Holmez June 13, 2014
They were great

They were great. Andrew is the best.

5 star rating
Coal338 December 19, 2013
5 star

This was most definitely 5 star service.

5 star rating
FilipQuill17 December 12, 2013
Love my mustang

Love my mustang. Thank you, Albert.

5 star rating
EffieWeffie December 06, 2013
Professional

Salesman Andrew nice guy and professional.

5 star rating
BurlyBreath10 November 22, 2013
Convenient location

They wanted my business. They provided several options and dealt with all my questions. The Wholesale report ensured we were on the same negotiating page.

5 star rating
Silber167 November 08, 2013
Five stars

Brad is awesome! I totally recommend this place!

5 star rating
RString384 October 25, 2013
The best

The report basically determined the price. The vehicle I would have ordered they had in stock. Delivery was the next day. My wife and son have dealt with City Fords Service Department and rate it the best they have dealt with. This was a major factor in my decision to buy at City Ford.

5 star rating
Cyburg79 September 27, 2013
Ahmed was the best salesman

Ahmed was the best salesman I have dealt with. Very friendly and accommodating. Seems like he really cares about his customers!

5 star rating
Vix September 06, 2013
I would recommend City Ford to anyone.

Very helpful through the whole process but not pushy. Love my new Ford

5 star rating
Sunnarita August 20, 2013
My experience at City Ford was the best experience

My experience at City Ford was the best experience I ever had. It was no pressure and everything was very smooth. I will definitely be back.

5 star rating
LilyDion August 08, 2013
The process was simple

I had the pleasure of phoning City Ford, and having a great amount of assistance from Dustin Spence. I had my fathers' vehicle after he passed away, and was quite emotional when problems started with it. Realistically, having a 15 year old vehicle would have such problems. But the difference was having a salesperson to listen to my needs, my concerns and help look past all the drama of not wanting to part with the "family car". I never purchased a vehicle without my dad. He was a heavy duty mechanic and I was "daddys girl". So, of course grown up and with a 5 year old, the help and knowledge with purchasing a car on my own, wasn't a challenge with the right salesperson. Anyway, I recommend Dustin Spence to anyone for sales in your company. I am so great full for the service, I had, my 77 yearold mother, and 5 year old daughter had. The process was simple, he answered all our questions, and I had purchased a vehicle in the exact time that I needed. I will and have told many about this service, and your "home-style" type of feel at City Ford. I will continue to come back for maintenance and for another vehicle in the future. Please accept this letter of great fullness towards our experience. See you in the future.

5 star rating
Arlandarsea61 July 31, 2013
Steve was very helpful

Steve was very helpful, answered all my questions. Helped me with my decision. Very happy.

5 star rating
DiWest50 July 23, 2013
Awesome

sales experience was awesome .. thanks again .. city ford has always been the best

5 star rating
GarciYaah July 17, 2013
The best!

A.J my sales men was the best took care of me even went the extra mile especially when I didn't know what I wanted thanks AJ your the best Teri Jones

5 star rating
LucasLimon June 26, 2013
Sam very pleasant to deal with.

This is the 2nd vehicle we bought in 6 months from him. From start to finish he is good to deal with, knows his products also.

5 star rating
GreenAcres78 June 18, 2013
Tony was very patient

Tony was very patient not pressuring and extremely informative which helped me feel like I could trust him and the deal.

5 star rating
MunozP June 14, 2013
Thanks city ford !!!!!!!!!

Purchased my first vehicle from City Ford as a new driver , my dad told me to put my comment here becuase i was upset i only had 1 set of keys and the car had no floor mats , the salesman told me it was a used car and not all used cars have 2 sets of keys or floor mats , at first i was kinda upset but to my surpirse the sales man asked his sales manager for more keys and nice floor mats for me because they wanted me to be very happy , i want to say thanks to City Ford for making me happy by getting me more keys and some really nice rubber floor mats ,

5 star rating
SansKnight June 05, 2013
We love our new truck

Me and my husband bought a 2010 Fusion from City Ford. We were very happy with the purchase. Unfortunately the car got wrote off six weeks later. City Ford went out of there way to make us comfortable with the purchase of our next vehicle. We bought a 2010 F150 Lariat. We love our new truck and always bring it to City Ford for all our service.

5 star rating
Orangeheart May 29, 2013
I am still very pleased

We purchased a family vehicle from city ford recentaly. We called ahead letting the manager know which car we wanted and he had it warmed up and ready to test drive as soon as we got there. We really enjoyed the outstanding deals that city ford offered us. We saved $1000 for being a Cosco member. We also got an automatic starter installed for free which of course is very useful in Edmonton and we got a Sirius Satelite Radio six month trial already installed. All in all, the service was completely spectacular and I am still very pleased with our purchase and dealer choice.

5 star rating
Mikoto3478 May 23, 2013
Thanks again City Ford!

I have nothing but good things to say about City Ford -- from the moment I walked in the door until the weeks following my purchase Matt from the sales team was very helpful and accommodated me until I was fully satisfied and answered any questions I had. I would definitely recommend City Ford to any family member or friend that is looking for a new or used vehicle. Customer service was above and beyond. 10 out of 10.

5 star rating
Letagley May 17, 2013
Thank you so much!

I bought a vehicle from City Ford 2 months ago and within a couple of weeks realized it was not the one for me. I talked to my salesperson, Brad and he said he would keep his eyes open for what I really wanted. My husband stopped by the dealership to talk to Brad because I thought he forgot about me. He said he was looking but nothing had come in. We got a call tonight from Brad saying he had a vehicle that he thought I would like. We went down to the dealership and there was the perfect vehicle, I LOVED IT. Needless to say we traded in the old one and purchased this beauty. I highly recommend if your looking for a vehicle go and see Brad at City Ford he really does care that the customer leaves happy!

5 star rating
Pete St.Martin May 16, 2013
Misdiagnosed

The service department misdiagnosed an oil leak and after making another appointment, they replaced a power steering line instead for $422+. The leak did not go away, and upon my return, the mechanic said that he had to remove the oil filter (which is pure BS) to get at the power steering line in my 2009 F150, and what was now leaking was residue from replacing the filter.

I came back again only to set another appointment. My fifth trip there produced the diagnosis that the oil plug needed replacing. This also entailed an oil change which they charged me for.

I complained to the counter service-guy Dwayne (who I had been dealing with, the whole time) about the misdiagnosis and he said that I had seen the mechanic go under the vehicle the first time, and to which I replied "so what? I am not the "professional" who misdiagnosed the problem and that it was up to them to do their job properly..."

When I told him that I wouldn't be returning (I also own a F450 welding rig), he shrugged his shoulders and told me that it was my choice.

I contacted the general manager who told me that there was nothing that he could do about it.

Now, my condo board wants me to have my concrete driveway cleaned of the mega oil spots.

To City Ford, I say:
This negative review will prevent some customers from going to your establishment, and I gain some satisfaction from it. Even more satisfying is the thought that, when I am ready to replace one of my trucks, it will NOT be at City Ford

5 star rating
Mariposa May 08, 2013
Our experience with City Ford was an awesome one

We never felt pressured or hassled. Our salesman Mauro was extremely helpful with all our questions and needs. If he was unsure of a question he got the answer for us as quick as possible. we were never left hanging. I would definitely buy another vehicle from City Ford as well as recommend them to anyone else who is looking to buy a vehicle.

5 star rating
IGot5Onit April 26, 2013
Highly recommend

A pleasure to work with and answered any questions we had. Highly recommend Roger to my friends!

French
5 star rating
LuBass532 April 06, 2015
Hassan is an excellent salesman.

Hassan is an excellent salesman.

Other Reviews from the web
English
First time there, won't be back!
August 03, 2011

I took my vehicle in this morning (with an appointment) for an oil change, tire rotation, and have the radio checked. It is now 9 hours later and I had heard nothing so I called to check. Apparently a part has been ordered, but the fellow doesn't know what it is or when it will arrive. He believes my vehicle is drivable (it's brand new) but if I pick it up he doesn't know when I need to... more

Brought to you by n49

Business Description from the Web
English
July 19, 2013

City Ford Sales Ltd offers these services: truck, dealer, automobile, car dealer, new cars, new cars dealer.

Brought to you by ourbis

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2017 Weblocal.ca